Kalyan Residency

4 Star  

T P Area, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh - 517 501

Starting from Rs. 2,114
Choose Dates

Kalyan Residency, Tirupati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 73 reviews)

95.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Kalyan Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

RANJAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2013

5

It was a very pleasant stay at Hotel Kalyan Residency.The hotel was very close to the both Bus and Railway station and quite convenient to reach any point from here.Food was fabulous.Room was clean and neat.We had complementory breakfast which was very good. Overall, it was a very good stay at the hotel. RANJAN KARKERA M:9741594700

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVEEN from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2012

1

I had a very terrible, horrible experience in kalyan residency booked through your website, These people are not in habit of producing bills for food items served in rooms & for the stay, We have to ask many times to get bills.These people are clearly looking as if evading Taxes. Further in Rooms A/c was not working properly, TV channel picture 90% blurred, Denying in room service even at normal hours. Hotel Management is like Rowdy type. Further on 29 th feb i checked in at around 6:00 AM but the Rowdy management wanted me to leave the hotel at around 4:00 AM on 2nd March even though hotel was 90% empty. Where will i go at 4:00 AM? This is the worst hotel experience in my life.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHEKHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2012

5

I would recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMACHANDRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2011

4

Hotel is located near to Govindraj temple which is 200 meters.The staff behavior was good at the hotel. Overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KASHI from Mumbai-Mhape, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2011

4

Me and my wife were taken good care, and had a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

5

when ever i booh any hotel thru your site i did not face any problem reaching the hotel and the service some place was good and some place average ,never bad the rooms were also good and big ,the were some what little less then what the hotel charger when contacted directly,it amazing basically no complaints,thanks to you guys . what i feel is you should provide a travel bag to the traveller after he books certain nos of time (avery decent bag)so that were ever we go we will make sure we contact you'll for traveling help

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHASHANK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2010

4

The room service takes time and is quite poor and needs reminders. Otherwise it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MINAKSHI from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

4

It was a nice stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARANATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2010

4

Kalyan Residency is a good option for people who are traveling to Tirupati. Car parking is not havig enough space. only few(6) cars can park there. service is not up to mark. They should train thier boys how to react to customers call.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2010

3

The hotel is very close to Bus standRailway station. So, may be a good choice if you plan to reach Tirupati by Bus/Train. If you have your own conveyance, I would suggest you to look elsewhere. Service ranges from average to poor. We did not get hot water in the evening (was looking forward for a warm shower after a day of travel). Room service with Tea turned up at 3AM by error! Guess our horror! Rooms were average - I feel they are not worth the price I paid. A/c was not effective during the day. Attached restaurant was good. Food was great,the prices were reasonable. We did not have to look around for food.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANYAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHADEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

3

I was not at ll happy with the hotel. On my arrival they had put me in the wrong category of the room. When I told them that about my booking for the suite,it took them atleast 01 hour to shift me. Also the person at the reception was noty courteous. The house keeping was terrible. Room service was ok. But whosoever used to come with food,tea,coffee in the room, used to ask for the tip. Very Bad

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2010

4

The room where I was staying, I felt like Air Conditioning system was not cleaned up. After 1st night of stay here, I felt like a throat infection.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

L from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2010

5

I chose Kalyan Residency after going through favourable reviews by other travellers. I must say that my stay here was comfortable. Hotel is a value for money deal. I recommend this hotel. vijay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANOOP from PATIALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2010

3

Location : OK ! Food : Average ! Cleanliness of the surroundings , hotel premises & even the room etc was very average ! I had to ask the staff to change all the linen, which ofcourse they did eagerly once i offerred them a tip !

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BALAKRISHNAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

4

Good option to stay in Tirupati. Staff was very cordial. Room was neat and clean. Excellent location, ie Nearer to City Centre, Railway Station and Bus Station. Recommended for those looking for good and affordable accommodation in Tirupati

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

4

This is decent hotel for family stay in Tirupati however look out for rats in the room.The rooms are neat however the bathroom is not upto the mark and neads to be clean with bathroom fixtures fixed.Clean bathroom/toilet makes a lot of difference and Service/Hotel Industry needs to look at this seriously.The property is nearby Rly station and an auto can drop you to the hotel for around Rs.15/=(I didn't bargain, however it could have been Rs.10/= also).There seems to be rat menance in the hotel as we noticed one in the room we checked in and had to be moved to another room immediately.Dining option is decent and food in the restaurant below is decent.The surroundings near the hotel are dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYANAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2010

5

Pleasant

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RASHMI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

4

Cost: We stayed in the hotel for two days in a double AC executive room and it coasted around 3000 Rs. Felt 1500 RS per night is bit high. I have not seen other hotels in the town so not able to compare. Hotel locality and distance to nearby attractions: Provided many circle have statues erected of the personality after which the circle is named, I guess providing the information of the circle and more land marks in the route map would help travelers coming in own vehicle. Since the hotel is not located in a main road, but a small street it�s easy to miss out taking right road to the hotel. The hotel is a busy area and very near to railway station and bus stand. Tirumala is around 28 Km and Kalahasti around 38 Km. Room: Room was clean. Though not very spacious its more than enough for two people. Comfortable bed and apt furniture . Clean bathroom. Bathroom had all time hot water. TV had many channels but the remote was taking its final breaths :). Since hotel is near to railway line could sometimes hear the noise. But this is not any major setback. Day time we were busy in travelling and night we were so tired that any noise did not disturb our sleep. Staff(Watchmen, at restaurant, at reception, room cleaner, staff we met in lift ): Out of many we talked to most of them were helpful and had smiling face when answering our questions. I guess this is good as I suppose the same questions would have be asked to them by guests again and again. But I felt few servers at restaurants expected GOOD tips, at least saw grin on their face while they pocketed the tip money. The person who replace the towels said it 10 RS extra for the towels change (we don�t know Telgu, but that�s what we understood from his mixed language curry). I guess he expected that 10 Rs to be given to him for changing the towel. When we enquired at the reception about it they said no such extra cost is applied. Car Parking: I would say its below average for a 3 start hotel. Hotel has underground parking which can hardly accommodate 6-7 Cars. Restaurant: Dint expected north Indian / continental food would be so tasty in andra. But it was too good. Out of all the experience at the hotel, food at restaurant(Tripthi) gets 100/100 :) Overall: Has 24 hrs check in facility and checking in at 2 PM was no problem for us. Would not say its budget hotel but good for those who can afford it. Over all I would rate the hotel as 3.5/5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2010

5

A fantastic hotel I must say. Interiors of the rooms are comparable to the best of 4 star hotels you would find anywhere. Despite being vegetarian, the gamut of options one gets is amazing - moreover, the food is yummy, be it south indian or chinese or north indian. I still cannot believe that they are not charging more for these rooms. Cleanliness is flawless, and the hotel staff is proactive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

5

nothing specific to share,overall good experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

3

It was nice stay. Staff is very friendly. Good food. Would like to visit again. Near to bus stop. I will recommend to my friends. Out of 5 I will give them 3

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYANTHINAUTHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

3

average budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

3

Value for money.Overall a good hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVISHANKAR from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2010

4

good hotel to stay in.rooms are good and well maintained. room service and house keeping service are good. good hotel to stey in for buisnees and devotees.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANU PRIYA from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2009

3

The room service staff were very unfriendly and did not serve well. They didn't understand Hindi or English. Room service was very slow. We had to remind them thrice on most occasions. The housekeeping staff was good. Bed and pillow was very uncomfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILANJAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2009

4

Good hotel with quality-spacious room and at very convenient location form Bus Stand and Railway Station. Their restaurant foods (taste-quality-aroma) are excellent but service is horrible due to some staff�s negligence behavior. Otherwise this is value for money and comfortable stay. But the travel-desk at the hotel counter is quite expensive compared to outside travels.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMEET from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2008

4

The overall experience was good and will definitely want to stay there again on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANUPRIYA from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is economical and food is of good quality especially for north Indian travelers who are scared of the spices in south Indian food. Service was ok. There was some problem mainly due to language. The front office people were not friendly, considering Tirupati is a religious place and lot of tourist frequent this place it didn't provide any information about darshan or the transportation facility.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMESH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was situated close to the main road so it was easily accessible. Room was well maintained and service was prompt. Dining facility was also comfortable and food was tasteful. It was a suitable property for families also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S RAM from COIMBATORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

2

Service was pathetic. Staff was not responsive and always used to take a lot of time to serve the food or other orders. Otherwise room quality and food arrangement was desirable. I will never go back there again because I was frustrated with their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located and the main bus-stand (from where you can take a bus to go to Tirumala) is within walking distance. The room was clean and decently furnished. There was running hot water in the bathroom throughout the day. The towels seemed worn out and we preferred to use our own. But for this, the bathroom was adequate. The restaurant is just about average and the service was a bit slow. On the whole, a satisfactory experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

We really enjoyed our stay at Kalyan Residency. The staff members are very helpful & the room was very good. Overall happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K.B.ANANTHA KRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

2

They haven't kept good room for us. On checkin they provided the room which was at the other end of the corner. The food quality and the room cleanliness was okay. But they really need to improve on room security, in the midnight some people banged our door for room service which we never asked for & the hotel security personnels are not aware of the same.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

V from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

The property was conveniently situated near the temple but the entrance of the hotel was difficult to find. Otherwise there was no trouble throughout the stay. The room was spacious and service was also prompt. I didn't checked the food as we came late night and left in the morning.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHAKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

Excellent and its amazing!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BONGU from vishakapatanam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

Our stay here was quite satisfactory. The room we stayed in was comfortable. The staff members were helpful & friendly, even the food options were sufficient. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. SHAILA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. SHAILA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

Our room was well maintained with all the basic necessities. Staff was helpful. The food was awesome in taste. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UTPAL PADMAKANT from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The staff is very nice and courteous there is only so much they can do with the facility at hand. Needs a complete over hauling of the rooms and well the whole place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from Vishakapattam,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

5

Staff were willing to help us anytime. Room was spacious with comfortable bed. The food was fantastic. It was a great location near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from vishakapatnum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

5

Room was fabulous in looking with all the necessities. Staff was helpful with friendly nature. We had our meal in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT PRASAD from baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff were delightful in their service. The breakfast was awesome. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT PRASAD from baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The room was excellent& the reception was superb. The room service was instant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARIDAS B K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

5

The hotel staff was very courteous and attended to our every requirement immediately. The travel desk that the hotel provided was of great help. We enjoyed our stay, and would like to stay there whenever we come back to Tirupati. Would also recommend to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P V from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

The hotel is located very close to the railway station. Room was fabulous with all the necessities. Food was superb in taste. Staff was efficient and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The hotel is beautiful with excellent amenities. The staff was professional in their work. The room was well appointed, with big bathroom. The food was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANOJ from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

We completely enjoyed our stay here. The location was just perfect. I had no complaints with the service provided. The property is well maintained. I would definitely like to come back.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMIRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

3

The service was really poor. They were so greedy as I was around twenty minutes late for the check-out and they charged me for the one day extra. The swiping machine was also not working and I had to pay cash which was absolutely ridiculous. The staff was really careless. Otherwise the rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIDHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

The executive room was well maintained with all the facilities. I had roti and veg biryani in dinner it was very good in taste. Staff were quick and prompt in their service. The temple was bit far from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAHANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2008

4

Room was quite good with clean bed sheet, pillow etc and it was having all the basic needs in the room. Wonderful room service was provided by the hotel. Only the restaurant staff behaviour was rude. The meal was delicious. The location was very convenient it was walkable distance from the bust stand and railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMADOSS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

The hotel was conveniently situated near the temple and quite comfortable from railway station also. The staff was active and did nice job in assisting us. I like the food it was hygienic and delicate in taste. The room was fresh and spacious. I will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMANAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is located in a very good place. Room was developed very well. Staff are co-operative. The food was delicious. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARIBABU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

Positive Points: 1.The quality and taste of food in the restaurant is Outstanding. Its been ages I tasted food of this exceptional quality and taste in any restaurant 2.Close Proximity to Bus Stand, Railway station and TTD Central Reception office (Sreenivasam). Located in a by lane (not on the main road) and hence quite peaceful, no noise/pollution. 3.Room is quite spacious with TV, AC�????????????, reasonably priced and you can say value for money. 4.Unique thoughtful feature- TV audio gets automatically muted when you use Phone. 5.24 Hrs check out. I got 1 extra hour grace period. Negative Points: 1.Bath room too small, not that clean and hygienic, old worn out fittings. 2.Rooms not that clean (Cockroach infested), worn out bed sheets with stains. 3.Initially I was not getting Hot water. I have to remind twice to get it rectified. 4.Service in the restaurant needs improvement and consistency- I got some thing else than what I ordered. The waiter started arguing. I over heard same thing happening with some other guests across my table.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHAITANYA from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

Room service was little slow. Rest everything was fine. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Staff was very kind and helpful. Overall it was a great property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGADEESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

Executive room was clean and well maintained. Staffs are co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was tasty. I was quite happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were clean and neat with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very good in taste. The hotel is little far from the temple. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

I had my food was delicious in the restaurant. Rooms were spacious & well furnished. Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. The location was excellent near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHIK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

I have stayed in this hotels for many times. As always this stay was fantastic. Over all its an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMRESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

We are very happy with this hotel. Service was excellent. Food was delicious. Staff was well trained and polite to talk. Room was spacious and well equipped. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREEDHAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

It was an excellent hotel, executive room was great. Food was lovely and the service was amazing. Its located in the heart of the city. But there was no Internet access which caused me inconvenience. Definitely value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SANTOSH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

The hotel suits travelers who are on a pilgrimage. They have made a fighting attempt to provide as many facilities and have been quite successful. However they need to improve on the house keeping. The bathroom floor took about 30 minutes to drain out the water. The Television set in the room was bad. For once I was wondering if there was some problem with my sight. The food was average but I guess its unfair to compare with hotel in the metro's. Overall - " fine for an overnight stay"

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C G SESHADRI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

5

We were made to wait at the Reception counter for more than 5 minutes. Room service was fantastic as they could arrange food for us late night at 1.00 A.M. The rooms where well maintained & had a five star ambiance. The overall rating is good & I would prefer to stay in the hotel in my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JATIN VIJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

5

As per first experience hotel are too good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNEET from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

3

Kalyan Residency is centrally located, easy to spot in the TP Area. Its reasonably prices and the interiors have been done well. The hygiene around the bathrooms can be improved. I would suggest that like the most modern of hotels today, all hotels should use Vitrified Granite Tiling instead of Marble which needs a lot of maintenance. The room service in this hotel is terrible. I had to call up thrice to request for a mineral water bottle. On the fourth call, he still asked me - do you want it chille...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVAJI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

Room was fantastic with all the comforts a holidayer would ask for.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAMSIDHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

Happy with this hotel staff and room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2007

5

Extra bed for an extra person was not given even though it was charged.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NISHITH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

4

There is scope for improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

5

Good hotel, Bathroom fittings should be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATYANAND from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Very good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MONALISA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

1. Quality of food should be better 2. Rest roooms should be better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5