Poojith Residency

1 Star  

Old Tiruchanoor Road, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh - 517 501

Starting from Rs. 970 Rs. 924
Choose Dates

Poojith Residency, Tirupati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 19 reviews)

68.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.6)

Poojith Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

BIPLABENDU from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2014

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVAS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2014

4

Residency is very near to Bus Station,just opposite to it,But we need to cross railway line. By outside look it looks good.it seems it is the oldest hotel. Room looks terrible,No Hot water specility,Staff behaves in good manner,My overall experience is average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHILKUMAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2014

3

Stay was comfortable and other facilities of a average hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRENDRA KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2013

4

Nice hotel can offer better services

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2012

2

The hotel room was not at all clean... Whole room was full with smell... the bathroom was worst than a public toilet in a slum.. it was smelling, dirty, No hot water available, washbasin was not working, light was also not there.. about the room there was no cleanliness.. If you lie on bed it was throwing out dust, the bedsheet was having holes, the Fan & light switches were not working, If you open window, the window was full of spit & was full of dust & spider webs.. I bought 2 cups of tea in the morning hour the room service says we don't have tea.. I can give you coffee.. When I ask to bring coffee & bill the time at the time of vacating room service denied for it.. saying you have to pay right now, & then until I finished my tea this guy asked 3 times to pay the money. It was feeling like I am running away without paying him the charges for Tea.. On the Whole it was a very bad experience on hotel in the complete lifetime

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAGHAVAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2012

3

I have booked a Non A/c room with 4 members. When I have enter into the room. There is only 2 coats available. Also, Fan will not run properly. We can't able to sleep whole night. I have never seen this kind hotel in my life. There is no service and they are asking tips. I suggest don't prefer this hotel any of the new customer. It was bitter experience for me. Even they didn't provide drinking water. This is not a right thing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BHASKAR from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

2

This Hotel is next to railway crossing,You will hardly sleep as trains will be blowing horns 24 hours.Reception is terrible they do not have any kind of brains,even though I am a telugu guy they won't understand the requirement or even they are confused which is room is free and which room is currently occupied now. Terrible experience.If you want to see Balaji in Tirupati itself rather than going to Tirumala stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVASA REDDY from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

1

A hell experience in that hotel and had to vacate within 2 hours and stayed in another hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJINI KANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

3

This was a normal hotel and we were senior citizens staying, Service was ok but the hotel is located near the railway station and is too noisy. Cost seems to be too high. Would not recommend people to stay here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

3

They have not reserved any rooms for us. We had to wait half an hour to get our room. Lot of mosquitoes and we were not able to sleep well. Train horns were dusturbing us. Hotel staff were helpful and very kind.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VELU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2011

3

Not Bad for a single night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANNAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2011

3

Hotel access was across the railway gate which opens rarely. However before check-in the hotel staff came to other side of the gate and guided us through an underpass. Except that the hotel is walkable to all the restaurants and transport facilities. Housekeeping was bad. The room was not clean and the windows would'nt close properly. The Beds were comforatable but the Bedsheets were very old and torn. No towels, no intercoms. Corridors were not clean. Car parking area was secure and comfortable. Restaurant within the hotel was very average. Reception had communication problem. We requested for a late check-out and they were okay with it. But when we checked out they wanted to pay another day's charges.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAYBHASKER from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

2

actually i paid extra bed for extra child for non-a/c double bedroom,but they have not provided the extra bed.when we asked for tiffin, they have brought very dirty tiffin due to this we have got stomach problems.Coffee glasses and flask is very unhighginic, we felt very disappointed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NANDA KISHORE from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

The hotel location makes it the best choice for your short stay. There is little bit of noise because of the busy traffic around.The hotel room was clean and also the toilets are clean enough. Rooms are bigger and has the right amount of furniture in the room. I really recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THANGA PANDIAN from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2010

3

Staying for good.But rooms was not so good for paying this much money. It was so compact and jam packed. But we managed to be their and enjoyed our dharshan.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARVESH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NARAYANAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

3

THIS HOTEL IS PERFECTLY GENUINEIS GOOD TO STAY IN THE TEMPLE CITY LIKE TIRUPATI.MY FAMILY WAS VERY MUCH HAPPY BY THE STAY.THANKS TRAVEL GURU.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PS from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2008

4

I would say that hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V MAHESH BABU from KAKINADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a well maintained property and location was quite suitable. Room service was adequate and food was tasteful. Staff was quite friendly and reception was very helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5