Anjani Hotel - Udaipur

3 Star  

Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Anjani Hotel - Udaipur, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 49 reviews)

87.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Anjani Hotel - Udaipur - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINIT from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2014

5

This hotel is perfect if you want to visit in a day or 2 as it's very close to City Palace which is the main attraction in Udaipur. The rooms are very clean and well furnished.Food is also like home made.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RONAKKUMAR from NAVSARI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANGA from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2014

5

Hotel all services was very nice & staff is very nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMAN from rohtak, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2014

4

Rooms, swimming pool n Service is gud. Location is bad. Situated in old udaipur. Very conjusted area. Hotel staff is coopetative n supportive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AAKASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2012

4

hotel atmosphere is exeptionally great and u will found surrounding to very happening its near to pachkula lake and the city palace u also find good food near it but dont try food at anjani itself it very bad i say many other tourist place is nearer to it n also provide transport facility bt they charge extra for that averall its a very good n affordable hotel i liked it

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANDEEP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

If you are looking for a cheap accomodation its good, othervise Not recomended.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

3

Room was very small.Hotel management was quite passive because at some place hotel was good but at some point it was very poor.Food was highly expansive. A Bisleri water bottle was at Rs27 instead of MRP Rs15. I will not suggest others to go.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2010

5

Hotel is centrally located. Rooms are spacious, clean. Staff is cordialhelpful. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

3

We cannot call it a hotel as it is a sort of guest house owned by a family,quality of breakfast is very bad and is same for every day,rooms are ok but the service is not good and to summarize not willing to stay again there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUPPUSAMY REDDIAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYANT from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2008

5

The hotel is just an excellent with best services & hospitality. Food is bit costly!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LALIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2008

4

Hotel was good but service was not so good. As well as food service was average. However Hotel staff was cooperative. Overall I want to stay again there if I visit Udaipur. The comments are only to improve Hotel Quality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUDESH from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

Room was not so great in look wise as the interiors were of old fashion. Staff was average in their service. Food was not so good in taste. It was not above average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUKHVINDER from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

It is good budget hotel. Staff were very courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSHIK from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

2

Location was bad, its galli converted in to haveli. Entrance was not good. Not worth to stay and i do not recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAPNA from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is great. The room they gave me was near reception where you can here the intercom ringing every second moment which was very irritating. Food served was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite to deal. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAPAN from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

Hotel Anjani, a value for money hotel. Staff sevice was excellent, travel desk of the hotel had given us a lot of valuable info regarding Udaipur. The hotel location is perfect, its nearby market and evrything was available at doorstep. I had the stay with my one year old baby so one problem i had faced like the TV Trolley and dining table and chairs were light and unbalaced that it can lead to some worst situation. I will recommend this hotels for couples but not for familiies who have little babies. The room to restaurant is very nice but have very short boundries that is not safe for babies/ Kids.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Stay was nice but the room service was pretty average. Room alloted was very spacious and well maintained. Property was neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

2

Rooms were dirty. The hospitality of the staffs were pathetic. Meals was horrible in taste.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

It was two nights package. Rooms was comfortable. Staff service ok. Overall good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

3

Not stayed We have booked around 10 hotels for our Dec-2007 Rajsthan trip and this hotel's experience was very bad. It is difficult to locate so we called hotel guy he asked us to wait near temple and will send somebody to pick-up. But nobody turned up for 15min so finally we located it by ourselves. We did booking well in 1 month advance still he didn't reserved any good room for us and send us to some other hotel nearby which was horrible, without basic amenities like drinking water, intercom phone, towels/toilet paper. Next morning he promised to give us good room and he did but the room was stinking even after cleaning( infront of us). Only good thing was its spacious bathroom. Terrace restaurant was good and waiter were nice, Served good dinner. I will suggest NO NO to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRODIPTO from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

3

The staffs were average in their work. Rooms were nice with all the facilities only the bathroom was small of the room. The food was average of the restaurant. Overall it was average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWAPAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

The food was fantastic of the restaurant but it was very expensive. Rooms were spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs were helpful with friendly nature. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SEEMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

4

It is just an average hotel. Staffs were pretty slow in their service. Rooms were spacious having all the facilities. I did not had my food in the hotel. The hotel is located in the main market place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS SUNITA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

I have booked for Maharani Suite but it was to small compare to other room it was very uncomfortable. As construction was going on it was to noisy and very disturbing. Food was awesome to taste we had non-veg dish all the dishes ordered were very delicious. Staff was not professional. Service was ok. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

It was a fantastic stay in this hotel. Rooms were well maintained with beautiful interiors. Staffs were very polite and kind in their work. Location was good near the hotel. I had my meal in the restaurant it was well prepared by the cook of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Very good room with all the facilities. The housekeeping was superb of the staffs very clean and neat. I would definitely like to stay in this property. Food was prepared very well and served very nicely by the waiter of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHAKHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

I never stayed there, the entrance was such a steep slope that i couldnt take my 80-year old grandmother there. I just saw the room it was very stuffy inside due to the low ceiling and no ventilation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBHABRATA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

This hotel is on a very tiny, congested road on Udaipur. The entrance of this road is absolutely narrow & a bit of risky. Room I stayed is not big enough,absolutely no place to keep your luggage - not even a single place to use hanger. Food is ok but takes long time to serve. Though this hotel is close to Udaipur lake & place, will not advise to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADVAIT from Umbergam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

Worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUNIL from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

2

In the absence of an elevator service as well as the non-availability of hot water as and when required, the hotel definitely does not merit a two-star status. The entrance is through a derelict bylane which stinks of sewer water. The attitude of the staff is unprofessional. Definitely not a value-for-money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.SUNIL ` from Ahmebbad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

1

Definitely a nightmare,when the basic facilities are missing. The staff is uninterested, the entrance is through a sewer drain, the stink is omnipresent. Definitely a horror for any guest. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANSOORALI from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

Our experience with this hotel was good. The room service was fine, they used to clean our room everyday. The staff members where quite good. Overall stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVICHARAN from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

4

A decent hotel to stay. Since I wanted to attend a wedding over there, I hardly stayed at this hotel, however, room & the service was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOKE from Watsonville, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

3

This hotel needs improvement. There really is no lake view. The food service was bad, we ordered toast and they forgot it. Also ordered bottled water and was delivered two OPEN bottles filled with tap water they have charged for it too. This is NOT ACCEPTABLE. Nice location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISWANATH from Nagercoil, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

3

Hotel is very nice & the room was clean, but tea and coffee maker was not available. Food in the restaurant was good. Need to improve room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSEPH from Parvathipuram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

The room was very neat and clean, it was above my expectations. North Indian breakfast were excellent. I will surely stay in Anjani Hotel on my next visit to udaipur.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAKESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

2

Rooms were very good but the room service was not much satisfactory. The entrance of the hotel was very dirty. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. If they improve their room service then only I would prefer to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

The hotel is very steep to climb, the walk ways are very narrow. No lift to go to upper floors. Other wise service is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR AS from Sangli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Many foreign national guests prefer more. Thanx.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAISY from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

It was an average stay here. value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PARESH P from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

1

Most horrible hotel & is in pathetic condition, Everything in unacceptable and i strongly do not recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

K BHANU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

3

Rooms had interiors which were not up to my expectations. Staff was good in their service. There was no parking space in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K BHANU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

5

It was great. the prices are very competitive and Mr.Sukhwan, the owner is a wonderful man. My stay here was so enjoyable and comforting. This place is awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDEEPTO from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2007

3

I don't think the hotel is upto the standard I expected after visit. We did not get the full package(2n/3d) and parking space was almost non existent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MIKLOS PETER from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

4

Good hotel for reasonable price close to the Lake Pichola, City Palace (2 and 10 mins walking). Very good view from the its rooftop restaurant (this building is one of the highest in that area!) and the food also ok. In October it was under renovation for the season. The staff is friendly but the owner looks like a grab-all person (terrible joke: one photo about the hotel costs 10 Rs etc.) the season. The staff is friendly but the owner looks like a grab-all person (terrible joke: one photo about the hotel costs 10 Rs etc.) the season. The staff is friendly but the owner looks like a grab-all person (terrible joke: one photo about the hotel costs 10 Rs etc.)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

3

The hotel has a swimming pool. Rooms were good and the room service was nice. I did not enjoy the restaurant food much. Staff was very good. The only problem was that the hotel is under construction. Hotel is located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STEPHEN from hove, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2006

4

Its a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5