Baba Palace

3 Star  

Jagdish Chowk, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Starting from Rs. 2,030 Rs. 1,030
Choose Dates

Baba Palace, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Baba Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

MAHESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

4

The staff behavior was good, the location and food was not so good at the hotel good, as this hotel is in old city I will recommend my friends for future booking. Over all it was experience at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

3

Price is very high enjoy the nearest panch tempel city palace the hotel is nearby legend palace i would like to visit again but price was very high it can be low it is ok for me

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

5

I have stayed in this hotel and stay was really very nice. The hotel is in the market area.Hotel staff was very co operative and friendly.We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at hotel. The food quality was really good. Only problem is they dont have parking area.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANITA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

Hotel is located in the city. Railway station is near to this property. This hotel is excellent. My experience with this hotel will make me stay here again on my next and future visit. I stayed in the hotel for 1st day,the rooms are neat and clean but when we return from the Mount Abu on 3rd day room which has provided to us was near to the loo , so it was smelling badly. Staff were very co-operative and helpful.This property is suitable for family & for business traveller.There was no Credit card facility. Food was tasty & good. Overall an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR ANURAG from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2009

3

The road leading to the hotel was so narrow that we had to park our taxi almost 2-3kms away and travel to the hotel in auto-rickshaws with our luggage!! a real mood-spoiling experience. The rooms were too cramped beyond our expectations. On a positive note, the food at the roof-top restaurant was good; so was the service. The city palace was located at walking distance. Overall, I would suggest other travellers to look for aother hotel located in less congested locality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DISHANT C from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2009

4

ACCESS:very difficult as it is in old city, in jagdish temple chowk , very nerrow streets to pass a car, during festivals so many parking and traffic restriction we have to face.There is no parking facility at hotel , we have to park in municipal parking area where vehicles are not permitted during pick hours during festival as it is JAGDISH TEMPLE chowk. ROOM: linen was good, good cleanliness and bath room is clean, but one thing we dont like is the locality around hotel seems like slum area. One side of hotel having jagdish temple view. RESTAURANT: we enjoyed breakfast , nice dish. Compared to budget hotel the rates for restaurant were on higher side. ROOM SERVICE:poor as we stayed for 2 nights we expected room cleaning and linen change on next morning they didnot do it. On asking to reception they said it is done on request. So, i requested them 3 times duringa day but they did not do room service. I did not like it. Overall, budget hotel ,average service, it is note the hotel of first choice .Butt one thing i appreciate is that they allow me to check in earlier in morning at 6 am

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2009

3

Very well located hotel with decent quality rooms. Overall service was fine as well. People there were very good as well. The only issue in this place is the food. We only had breakfast here as it was part of the deal but it was not really great. We had all our other meals outside. All in all, with perfect location and good people its a worth recommending hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAVE from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2008

4

* This property is in the center of the city-very narrow lanes--once you park your car in near by public parking space, you only start it when you are checking out. * And I wanted to live in the center of the city. To explore local flavors, lifestyle. It is next to city palace which is a must visit. * The rooms are very clean, well maintained and the walls are painted in a traditional wall painting style. *Very good staff,good natured management. * The only negative point was the breakfast which was included. No choices except egg & toast for non-veg @stuff paratha and curd for veg. everyday. *Good place to spend a nice vacation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSHIK from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5