Hotel Natural Lake View

3 Star  

Lake Pichola, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Starting from Rs. 1,983
Choose Dates

Hotel Natural Lake View, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

78.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Natural Lake View - Individual ratings and reviews:

NIHAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2013

5

It was just excellent. I would recommend Hotel Natural view. Rather, I would like to book the same hotel whenever I travel to Udaipur again in future. The hotel staff was very decent, front desk very helpful and cooperative. We thouroughly enjoyed the stay. We were at home away from home. regards, Nihal

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHIJIT from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

3

Hotel location is worst. Room is not value for the money. Break fast & dinner was included but there is no dining facility, only parathas for the breakfast. No hot water in one of the room. No reception person in the hotel in night & we had to leave the hotel in early morning with only bread slices. Lake view room is for namesake and nothing special. Not recommended.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2012

1

Please do not book this hotel. The hotel is in demolishing stage. Dining options are very poor..

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DARSHAN from BARODA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2011

2

Very less staff at hotel. No parking space for car. Food was pathetic and room cleaning was not done in 4 days.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRIRAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2011

4

The hotel is a good one. Rooms are clean and spacious. But the restaurant needs improvement. The table cloth was dirty, things were lying all over the place and I feel the general ambience needs improvement. Overall a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CASEY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2010

5

Our stay at this hotel was very satisfactory. Rooms are neat and clean.Food was excellent as per our taste. Very good hospitality. Everything was as exoected, in fact it was above our expectation. The only sad thing was the Lakes are empty due to less rain in last two years;which is beyond their control.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRABHAKAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

3

The hotel is quite far from the airport and took about 40-45 mts to reach. It is a sleepy hotel without any ususal buzz of guests. Looks like an old haveli has been turned into a guest house. The lake behind the hotel is no more a lake one visualises. It is dry and unkempt. Room is average by the rate attached to it. Bathroom scared me because of influx of mosquitoes from nowhere. A repellant is not the answer. Room service was not bad. Roof top restaurant is not suffficient to accommodate all guests at a time. Complementary breakfast had limited choice. No new menu/variety. However, quality of food is not bad. Staff is homely and courteous. Overall, the hotel is fit for budget guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ATUL from DEHRA DUN, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

1

Negative Points - * Situated at a very filthy and stinking place * Its not at all a heritage property as claimed * Very small rooms and bathrooms * Room rent and restaurant rates were very high * No parking space * Very ordinary property

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJAY from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASAD from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2009

4

Hotel Thamala Haveli was very good hotel overlooking the lake with roof top restaurant. Food Rates were very high, food quality was good. Nice & clean room, I enjoyed my stay over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P K from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2009

1

Terrible experience - NOT RECOMMANDED!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHWETA from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2009

1

It is not at the center of the city as claimed .Lake facing rooms are virtually facing a dirty drain . It is a old house with a dirty entry from small by lanes given the name of heritage rooms . Not recommended specially if you have ladies . Not even half the value for money even after discounts .Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANKUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2009

4

Positives - Good surroundings (some rooms have a lake view), courteous service staff and management, good open-air restaurant (to have a perfect candle light dinner with lake adjoining you), good food, convenient location. Negatives � Toilets are slightly congested (specially the commode section) On the whole, would recommend the hotel to a budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMEER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2008

4

No storage facility and no room service available, you have to drop in dining areas every time you want to have food. Over all its OK.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2008

4

The hotel was bad on 3 counts : 1. In terms of trained staff being kept for service. They did not understand the requirements well. 2. In terms of item costing, the cost of the items was too high considering the status of the hotel. Having know the cost now, I would like to stay in a better hotel if I have to pay such charges for food items. They were exorbitant. 3. The bathrooms were too small as per the room size..the washroom was fixed in a very awkward position for a person to sit comfortably. Barring these 3 things (which are very important though, the hotel was nice in terms of its overall service, location and its decor.) Else the location of the hotel was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAVIM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

This hotel is centrally located. I stayed in a deluxe room, it was well equipped with all the facilities. The food was awesome in taste but the service of the staff was very poor. Else the property is really good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

4

As per the rates this hotel was well up to the mark. Their room was large and well kept. Service and location was also decent. Management was systematic but food terrible. They didn't have any in house restaurant so we had to order food from outside especially in the night as I went with my family but the taste of food was neither like home nor like restaurant. They need to work on that otherwise their arrangement was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL KUMAR from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

This is very good property. The deluxe room was pretty comfortable to stay. The services were prompt.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PHYLLIDA from Truro, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

3

Staff assumed that Westerners could eat no spices at all - it took two dinners to convince them otherwise. Even then, the food was at best mediocre. Improvement in this respect would hugely improve the experience of staying at Natural. Also, a chest of drawers or similar in the room would have been helpful. Alternatively, fantastic views across the smaller of the lakes in Udaipur to the palace.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

Staff did their work very well with full attention. Room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillow. Food was deliciously prepared with different varieties. The location is wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JU YOUNG from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

I was quite pampered to receive such a quality service from a small hotel. It was a clean and maintained property. The ambiance was pleasant and room was nicely decorated. The staff was courteous and food was also tasteful. The rates was also reasonable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

I am very happy with Natural. Room was good well maintained. Staffs are caring and always ready there for help. The food was very good in taste of the restaurant. I would certainly like to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Service was prompt and quick of the staffs. Deluxe room was spacious with all the facilities. The food in the restaurant was lovely.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

As per the name of the hotel Natural, it's facilities and conditions were matches. Room was also comfortable. Food was simple veg food but it was average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. Rooms were comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillows. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

It was an excellent hotel, we stayed here for 3 nights. Deluxe room was great it was neat and tidy. Hotel's ambiance was perfectly good. Food was fine. Service was impressive, staff members were professional and efficient. Overall its really worth for the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

The Hotel is very good to live. The rooms are clean & i like the way they design the room, quality of service is also Excellent. MR.PANKAJ (Manager) is very helpful in every manner. The only problem is with food, quality is not so good & not so bad.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5