Hotel Sarovar

2 Star  

Chandpole, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Starting from Rs. 4,095 Rs. 3,295
Choose Dates

Hotel Sarovar, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 30 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Sarovar - Individual ratings and reviews:

DIPESH from JAMNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

4

good option for stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBODH from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2010

3

Hotel is situated in a very congested area and has no parking space ,not even for one car ,therefore the Hotel is not recommended for anyone travelling by own vehicle. Food is bad .Hotel is unreachable by phone , all numbers were out of order and there seemed no urgency in hotel management in getting the same rectified .Mobile number of Hotel as given by travel guru helpline was either switched-off or there was no reply on the subject number .Hotel staff seemed to be totally inexperienced and despite efforts made by them they were unable to provide any assistance . Restaurant was not functioning on last day of stay as cook was on leave . The Only good thing about Hotel stay was good rooms and Lake Pichola on whose banks the Hotel was situated . I will definately not recommend the Hotel to anyone .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIV PRASAD from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2010

5

I had a very bad experience with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR SKAND from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHIRENDRA KUMAR from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

That was very nice Room,Food,Cleanliness and service we cant go any where out of hotel in that day

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

1

THe hotel is pathetic and the the guest is not intersted to grade the hotel at all..No proper cleanliness and no proper services proovided.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHANDER from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

2

Then hotel is in old area and the hotel is ok for buisneess as well as leisure traveller

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2009

4

The hotel is at the other end of lake pichcola. A taxi from the Railway station should never cost more than Rs 100. The access road is very narrow but as you will discover this is the case with the entire old city. The hotel has shops that cater to daily and travel utilities nearby. The rooms were clean and tidy. Spacious. The lake view (it gives a side view) was good with Jagdish temple and the city palace visible from the windows. The sunrise view is unimaginable with the lake and the heritage architecture in the foreground. The food was OK (personal view) even though my family found it good. Will advice not to have lunch dinner at hotel. Service was not the best organized (like had to ask for a lot of things) but was certainly effective. The staff was friendly. They have a sister property - about 4 kms. it has a good swimming pool and decent restaurant. Overall, good for budget travelers and by that standards, negotiate a good deal and you get more value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

The hotel was quite convincing in terms of the arrangement for room and services. Staff was attentive and location was also comfortable. We did not check any food at the hotel but I think it was a suitable property for families also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AURADHA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

3

The hotel was not having a good view. We stayed in super deluxe a/c room, it was decent with all the facilities. The service was good of the staffs. But the quality of food was average in taste. Overall a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. VANDANA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very narrow lane. We stayed in super deluxe room, it was decent with all the facilities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

I had a decent experience with this property. The room was clean and spacious but there was no hot water facility which bother me a lot. Apart from that service was quick and staff was friendly. I didn't taste any food but location was suitable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHOR from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

1

Everything was rubbish (service, room and food). Hotel had restaurant but they didn't had any food.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

2

Its really a rundown property with Shady room. The hotel's bar was opened till 01am and the people over there everyone are completely drunk and few were walking around without clothes. Not recommendable for anyone especially for Families.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. YOGENDRA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

5

Room was excellent with all the basic facilities. Staff are kind and polite in their service. I would love to stay here again with my family. Food was neatly served by the waiter in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BIBHASH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

5

My room was lake facing with modern style furniture. People are caring and polite. Restaurant had made a very good arrangement of food it was delicious in taste. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

It was an excellent stay at this hotel. Its located in very good place and the ambiance was perfect. Room, service and the food was really great. Its worth staying here & i'd recommend this place for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAGAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. Rooms were not so good the interiors were of old style. The hotel is located near the lake view. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. Staffs were quick in their work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

OLIVER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Location was fantastic near the hotel. Hotel has restaurant I had my meal, the meal was cooked properly and it was very good in taste. Service was excellent and prompt. Nice hotel whoever visit this hotel would like to stay again in this hotel. Spacious room having all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YATINDRA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

The hotel has got no parking space and hence if you are traveling by your own car, please be prepared to park it on the road. Approach road to this hotel is real bad and you need real driving skills to reach this place. Though they say that this is a lake facing hotel, it is situated at the very end of Pichola lake which is very dirty and gives you a feel that you are staying in a nallah facing rather than lake facing room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMAN H from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

The biggest problem with the Hotel is that there is no Parking Space. Parking is on the Road infront of the Hotel and that too there is no security! Communicating to and fro from the hotel is a pain because the roads in its locality is so narrow that it can accommodate two cars side-by-side. Service is slow and painful. In short give it a miss if you have a vehicle and are concerned about its' security.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAUTAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2007

4

Located right on Lake Pichola, the hotel offers good value for money. The only drawback is the approach to the hotel as one has to pass through the narrow lanes of the old city to reach the place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

4

We go there and change the room Deluxe A/C Room (Non-Lake Facing) to Deluxe A/C Room (Lake Facing. They charged only the difference amount of the room. Housekeeping was good. There was hot water line is not working in the rooms. Only very cold water was available at any point of time. We demand but hot water not provided. No lift available in the hotel. A room was properly cleaned and three towels provided. Room service was very good, but the tour programs which we decided are delayed due to not understanding of staff for one hour. Malai kofta is not good in taste but other food is very tasty and yummy. On my point of view prices are high but we like food. Hotel is near lake so we get difficulty to hire auto. Market is far from the hotel. Hotel is suitable for honeymoon couple.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVISHANKAR from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

Nice n quiet place. Decent service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMESH from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

3

The property was good. Rooms were nice and service staff friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PRASAD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

3

I had booked a Lake facing room 1 month in advance. When I check-in(around 6 pm)on 11th Nov, I was not offered the Lake facing room. The reason stated that all rooms are occupied. But I noticed , some guests check-in at 8 pm and they were alloted lake facing room. I felt cheated. I won't recomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEOFFREY from Miami, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Good hotel. Hospitality was worth mentioning.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Staff were good. Hotel was hygienic and so were the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5