Mewar Inn

1 Star  

Residency Road, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Starting from Rs. 1,020
Choose Dates

Mewar Inn, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

81.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Mewar Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANUJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2011

4

The hotel room was satisfactory as rooms were clean and tidy. Staff�s were cooperative but needs to be well organized. Hotel does not have their own kitchen hence foods were arranged outside which is quite not good. Hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. Hotel should deploy more staff for better prospects towards its customers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

5

My requirements: I booked this budget hotel since my main objective was to spend the night comfortably along with my family and i would be out most of the time for tourist attractions. The rooms should be clean especially the toilets. The hotel should be located within city limits in order to access the city tourist attractions comfortably. Access to the Hotel: The landmark given for the hotel for easy for me to reach the hotel using local Auto Rickshaw. Location:The hotel is just off the main road, so it was very easy to locate the same. Front Desk: The FronDesk person was quite co-operative in order to provide information regarding the tourist attractions,etc. Sometimes, noone picks the phone at Front Desk which can be improved. The Room: I suppose i was provided a Deluxe room(I booked ordinary room) which was quite spacious with the TV. The toilets were clean. Food & Room Service: The Food was good and the room service was also prompt. Overall: Overall I liked this hotel from the point that it was spacious, conveniently located, clean and economical. Suggestion: I was trying to reach the hotel to inform that i will be late but could not reach since the Hotel Phone was dead.May be the Hotel guys can provide alternate numbers while booking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MITHILESH from BOKARO, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

2

I searched for cheapest hotel due to shortage of fund. So in this perspective hotel is ok without dining options.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2009

5

it was really a nice stay there the staf was very co-operative,we had a booking for 1 days but we reached udaipur on same day morning and they even open up the room in morning for us. the staff and the hotel manager was really co-operative.i will suggest to all who are looking for a good budget hotel with good services and a very good locaition

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBRAT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHANSU S from Cuttack, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

3

THE HOTEL CAN NOT BE CONSIDERED TO BE OF ANY STANDARD RATHER ONLY CAN BE TERMED AS A LODGING HOUSE.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAMED from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The location was little away from the central market which was a real problem. Otherwise the rest experience was fine. The food was exotic. The room was extremely attractive. The interior was classic. The staff was cool and always there to serve you the best. I'd like to come back with my family as this hotel has something different to offer.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

The room was fine having all the facilities. The staffs were nice in their service. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

2

Food was tasteless. Staffs were not efficeint. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SWAMINATH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

Best value for money for a middle class traveller looking for a decent stay with a homely atmosphere. Room tariff was reasonable, room was well kept, very clean toilet, best of the hospitality by the owner managed reception. Could not have expected more than what was received.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MILIND from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2007

3

Location was pretty good its close to the railway stations & a great place to relax. Most of the guests were foreign tourists as it is economical, clean and value for your money. Restaurant and Internet facilities were available and also its close to the city center.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5