Oriental Palace Resorts

3 Star  

Subhash Nagar, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Starting from Rs. 3,987
Choose Dates

Oriental Palace Resorts, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Oriental Palace Resorts - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHANTANU from AHMEDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2010

2

It is difficult to accept this hotel as a "palace". It is essentially a resort of sorts that has been given a few arches and domes to look like an old Haveli at best. The "architecture" is tacky and overdone in most places. Access: We drove down from Ahmadabad and found this hotel with difficulty. It is not on a small street in the Subhasnagar locality and we needed plenty of local guidance to get to the location. Parking: There is plenty of space within the campus - so parking space is not a problem. Cleanliness: The rooms and the toilets were more or less clean. The same cannot be said about the swimming pool which had debris ranging from stones, twigs, moss to tennis balls at its bottom. Restaurant and food: The restaurant has an acceptable ambiance. The breakfast is also very nice. Dinner however is a different ball game. We had ordered Chinese food and were very sorely disappointed. You get much better "Chinese" food at road side stalls in Ahmadabad and at one tenth the price. Dinner and lunch at this hotel is best left untried. Overall: This place is strictly for the budget minded and you get what you paid for (if you keep away from the lunch / dinner.)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2008

3

Apart from the room the bathroom was not very clean and was not very good in condition. Dining Option was also not good, comparable to the rate food was not justified for the cost. Room service was slow, had to remind 2-3 times on most of the time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

We booked 2 Deluxe Villas and our experience has been very good. We recommend this property for all types of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N S from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

4

Right from the check-in to check-out it was a satisfactory experience. I spent two nights in this hotel and I never felt like anythings missing. The resort is situated in a convenient location. Room provided to me was big as compared to normal hotel and full of facilities. The staff was courteous. The service was instant. I like the Indian cuisine and Thai food it was an absolute treat. I would certainly recommend this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRABAL KR from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

4

More importence to be given in cleanliness. Time taken for room servise to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

Y D from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were very comfortable with all the facilities. Staffs were helpful and co-operative. The hotel is located slightly away from the main city. The food was superb of the restaurant. It was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

We had our breakfast in the restaurant, as their should be improvement in breakfast. Rooms were very neat and clean and the interior was also good. It was a good experience with this hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINITA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

The room was much lower than expectation. The bed creaked. The water heater leaked. The bucket did not fit under the tap. The ambiance was good. Outside the room the place felt like a three star property with wide lawns and some entertainment. I think the rooms could do with a face lift.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN KUMAR from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

3

Room/Suite was OK. First day there was no hot water since the geyser was in another room and that room was locked and geyser could not be switched on. TV was not working one full day. After complaining it was fixed. Breakfast was very average. For the price they charged (160 Rs/person) the choice and quality was below standard. There was some party in the hotel ground which went till after mid night. Since the ground was very close to the rooms, there was lot of disturbance because of loud music. On the other hand, the hotel had a very good ambiance. Staff were also polite and good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Food was ok. Good ambience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SHAUDHAN from Rajkot, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

Overall a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. RAVI SHANKAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

1

bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIL from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2007

4

Room quality was fantastic. Excellent hotel with good service. I would like to book this hotel in future again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KHUSHAL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

4

Very good hotel and recommend this property to other travelers. Khushal Jain

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2007

4

The rooms are small but not very clean. Dining facilities are average and would do with some upgradation. The staff are helpful. There was a good pick up/drop transport provided by the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5