Saheli Palace Hotel

2 Star  

Saheli Marg, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Starting from Rs. 2,247
Choose Dates

Saheli Palace Hotel, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

85.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Saheli Palace Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

GOPI from Parwanoo, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2015

5

The hotel is professionally well managed. The Manager was very courteous and helpful and customer friendly who went out of his way to make our stay and visit very memorable. Rooms are good and service excellent. Would recommend to all and like to stay again !!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2012

3

Hotel shown was 3 star and i also confirmed from customer care before booking. However hotel was simple without any star grading.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

4

The hotel location was very good and was easy to locate as we were coming from Mount Abu and we didn't face any problem in searching the place. Its very much reachable to nearly all the visiting places. The outstanding things was their service. We forgot our one luggage at our Mount Abu hotel and these guys helped a lot in getting that back to us. Although the rooms were not very much cleaned and looked like an old construction.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

It's a clean place to stay and economical as well. Room service and the front desk was very nice and helpful. Food was also good. Bathroom was very clean. Room was spacious. Transport is also available form the hotel easily. One more thing I like is 2 ATMS are nearby hotel..IDBI and AXIS bank. Overall its a nice place to stay and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FAROOQUI AJAZ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

1

while booking i asked far a/c room but ido not know it was non ac room for taking that i had to pay extra. the room i booked with breakfast they said no for that also i paid its hotel without a good managment, located at a isolated place. not good experance staying with them. food tasteless

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAKARAND from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

The rooms were spacious,neat & clean.The hotel has good view,the food ws excellent and no complaints for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is not far away from the airport and also in and around there are good market place, beautiful scenarios, only in the hotel room the bathrooms are not so good, but the staff are very co-operative�s already recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

3

very ordinary budget hoel made out of an old property in haveli style. Very spacious, but, badly maintained.Name is a misnomer. Quality of food is very ordinary and oily. room service is average. bathroom is like in hostel. Bed linen is unkempt and not fresh and clean.At best good for a night's stay or transit.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAMOD from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

2

The hotel is poorly maintained. Even there is no privacy in Bathroom. Rooms are dark and not have proper ventilation.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AJAY from noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2008

2

This is my horrible stay ever in my last 3 years. 1. I did not get the room type which I booked for. 2. Bathroom was like any other DHARAMSHALA's bathroom, stinky and in a bad shape. Seems like no cleanness from so many days. 3. Had to remind several times for the different things like towels, soap, water etc. 4. VERY HORRIBLE, in the night I have requested some warm blanket. But in the end only 2 were given to me while I was in Rajasthan which is cold enough in the nights for 2 blankets.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR.CHETAN B from navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

There was no problem with the service or facilities provided. The staff was caring and room alloted to me was quite spacious. I went with my family but it was quite convenient. I will definitely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

We had a nice stay in this property. The ambiance around was congenial. Our room here met our expectations. The room service was up to the mark, even the food served was hygienic. This is an recommendable hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VINOD from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

The room alloted to me was spacious and there was no inconvenience with the facilities. The staff was punctual and there was no delay in order. The service was efficient and food was also delightful. The location was most suitable. It was good hotel at the most reasonable rate highly recommendable to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NARAYANA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

3

The hotel is not that great in looking. Room was fine. Service was nice of the staff. The food was average in taste. Overall an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURYANARAYAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

The rooms were okay but a lot of improvements need to be done in the bathrooms. There is no railing for hanging clothes. The lighting to be improved and made more bright. Maybe all bathroom fittings need to be changed and arrange for proper upkeep by regular cleaning and disinfection.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI SHANKAR V from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The hotel is excellent. Service was outstanding, staff was well trained. Roomspacious and maintained very well. Dining options were great. I'd highly recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R. VAIDHYANATHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. The food was fantastic of the restaurant. Staffs were quick and prompt in their work. Location was superb near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were excellent in their work. Rooms were fantastic with beautiful interiors and having all the facilities. The location was wonderful near the hotel. The food was delicious in taste of the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YADNESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

2

Room service is horrible. It takes more than half an hour to attend your query. Lack of trained manpower. Rooms are not clean and look gloomy. Do not get any kind of assistance from the Help Desk. Do not find the basic soul of hotel business i.e. hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAIMOHAN from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

For the price which is budget,the rooms were good and spacious.The bathroom was clean but lot of plumbing needs to be done as the water were leaking non-stop.The service quality was good but unfortunately there is no dining area other than the lawn. You can have food only as a room service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K S from newdelhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

It was a well kept neat and clean hotel. The staff was very hospitable. The location of the hotel is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay at udaipur.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NK from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

THIS IS THE BEST OPTION IN BUDGET HOTEL AT UDAIPUR. FAIRLY GOOD IN ALL PARAMETERS LIKE ROOM, SERVICE, DINING OPTIONS AND CLEANLINESS HAVING GOOD FRONT LAWN. I WILL RECCOMMEND EVERYONE WHO WISH TO STAY AT UDAIPUR IN THAT BUDGET.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRUCE I from Syracuse, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

4

Not the place for everyone, we found it fine for cleanliness and would return again. If you don't judge by western standards you can appreciate this for what it is. Breakfast was fine. They get few foreigners and were very nice to us. A good opportunity to experience where Indian Nationals stay at very reasonable prices.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

4

The room was spacious & ambiance was awesome. The staff were fine and the restaurant was superior.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMACHANDRAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

5

It is an excellent hotel and I am quite happy with my stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAY SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

5

Experience was excellent with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANJEET SINGH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2007

3

Staff of the hotel offer prompt service. The entrance was very much attractive of the hotel. Rooms are very nice but interiors are very old, so was the bathroom and toilet I think they should renovate the place. Good room service. Good breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5