The Tiger

3 Star  

Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Starting from Rs. 1,538
Choose Dates

The Tiger, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

The Tiger - Individual ratings and reviews:

JASMINE from Riviere, Mauritius recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2014

5

Checked in at the hotel and was greeted warmly by the staff and the owner himself. In addition, we were served a welcome drink. The hotel is well decorated,clean and location adequate for the main attractions. The hotel serves european food and has also a cafe (german) just outside which serves european sandwiches,cakes and drinks. which can be a bit pricey for indian standard i think, but you get free and good speed wifi to use.Rooms were very clean although the washbasin had some dust on it. Train was late at night and the hotel kept our luggage nice and safely which was nice. We were given a nice souvenir when we left. Cons: No lift and till 4-5th floor i think. Also,view from room is terrible with view of alleys between buildings.Was only given one duvet for two person on first night. There was no dust bin until asked. Hotel staff seem to leave pillows on the floor whilst doing room service and not picking up cups and saucers which have been used. Laundry service was a disaster -was wrongly billed in addition the clothes were poorly cleaned. Also, prices for laundry is not well defined (trousers and shorts are priced the same ) Despite a few issues I would stay again given that in india with the same price range you might end up in some dodgy and unhygienic hotel. Highly recommended for foreigners on a budget.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEJ from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2013

5

Awsome service i personally experienced, lowest fare provided.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAVAN from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2013

4

Hotel was strategically located and aesthetically decorated..it was clean as well..only issue was no open view window and their restaraunt services were not operational as renovation was happening...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RIYAZUDDIN from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

4

This hotel is located in market area, the staff behavior was also good at the hotel, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings, this hotel was very good hotel above my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAHID from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

Overall average didn�t get time too much, good transit hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NINAD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

all was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRUDANT from GANDHINAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

5

The hotel is 23 Km from the Airport,from the Railway station the hotel is 3 Km.near there is City palace which is just walkable distance from the hotel,there is also one lake which is beatifule.The staff were helpful with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SATYAJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

Its and old house converted into a hotel so there is no view from the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SALEEL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

Hotel located near to the city. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. Even the staff was quick and prompt in their service. Food was tasty & good.The property is suitable for Family Visits as well as for the Business Travellers. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this is average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

4

The hotel is good as far as service and quality of the room is concerned. However the hotel is located in a dingy lane and its in the vicinity of very dirty and cow dung strewn areas. The hotel bathroom could be spruced up a little more. The breakfast served was limited in its menu and left much to be desired as far as the food quality is concerned. However I must say that the personnel manning the hotel are very helpful and the service is prompt. Overall a good place to stay if one overlooks the location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2009

5

From out side you may not think that there can be a small beautiful hotel inside the thin narrow lane. Its very good hotel in its kind, with Wi fi, lake view restaurnat, terrace restaurant, clean and calm room and only foreigner around as neighbour. when i checked in all other rooms were occupied by foreigner, probably because of Wifi. Only thing may disappoint you is food option. very limited item to eat and in break fast. Over all exp is good. Is like "Itne paise me itanich milega"

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2009

5

Location: Hotel is easily accessible on Picola Lake side but approach is not that good. Cleanliness: Hotel is very clean and good decorated. Rooms are clean and hygienic. Food: Food is also good through slightly expensive but it feel worth when you eat it on Terrace..lake side. Overall a good hotel for a budget traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJNEESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

4

Size of room was small as compared to its tariff. Room Service was prompt and roof top restaurant was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MATTIA from Milano, Italy recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2008

5

The Tiger Hotel is a place where design and Indian styles meet. The room are very clean in a structure was interesting and comfortable. The service is great and you can also have ayurvedic massage in the hotel . The food is superb and you can enjoy a fusion food in the connected restaurant savage garden (wonderful place with amazing food mostly not strictly Indian). The Tiger experience is not comparable to anyone else I tried in Rajasthan.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRIRAJAN from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was neat and clean with all the facilities. Even the staff was quick and prompt in their service. The hotel has a restaurant because of off season the staff had gone for leave so we had our food outside. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARIA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

4

The staff were helpful with friendly nature. Room was well set up with all the necessities. There were many varieties in breakfast and it was delicious in taste. We are quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURAJ from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The stay went on very smoothly. The hotel was situated well inside the town so it was really convenient. We checked the food in the restaurant it was awesome. The staff was helpful and well focused. The room was also clean and spacious. I would love to come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was average in taste. Deluxe room was fine wid all the facilities. Staffs were nice in their service. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

Nice hotel for my trip to Udaipur. Room was quiet comfortable and most importantly its accommodating and nice staff. I will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

5

This hotel was a perfect selection for my honeymoon. Thankfully it was welcomed by me and my wife. Lake view, cleanliness, excellent location to commute were part of the exclusive hotel selection. We are very happy staying here and would recommend for honeymoon couples. Regards, Vishal and Pooja Paleja

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5