Trident Udaipur

5 Star  

Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Trident Udaipur, Udaipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 72 reviews)

98.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

Trident Udaipur - Individual ratings and reviews:

VISHAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2013

5

All good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JITENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2013

5

Excellent service and ambience. Great place to stay with family and kids. I recommend stay at Trident, Udaipur for Udaipur trip. Staff was very helpful and courteous, especially the staff at their breakfast service was very helpful. The kids club facility is very nice and our son had a great time there with their activities like pottery making and puppet shows They had all the tourist related information re Udaipur trip. Its also connected to the Oberoi Uday villas and the BADA Mahal set amidst a Natural scenic lake and Mountains and Peacocks, deers, Squirrels can be spotted there, we had a fun time knowing part of Udaipur Culture & History from Roop Singh Ji the Caretaker of this Bada Mahal who was very kind to us. I had wonderful time during my stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

5

very well maintained hotel super service

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOJWAL from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2012

5

fantastic, green and serene.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJEET from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIJAY from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

4

The hotel is good with all set of infrastructure and complement by natural environment. The service level is not up to mark and quality of food wrt option and more variety need to be incorporated. Overall stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VEENA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNEET from GORAKHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2010

4

Excellent Hotel. This is in the same compound as Udaivilas. The concierge, Nitin was excellent and made my stay special. As it was our anniversary, they arranged for a complimentary cake and a rose-petal bath setup. Also, when we wanted to dine in UdaiVilas, Trident was kind enough to arrange a car for me to be transported to UdaiVilas in great style. Overall a great hotel and very concerned about guest preferences. Excellent value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

nice hotel ... service was excellent .. enjoyed the stay .. ---

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANU from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

The stay was comfortable

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNIT from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

4

- I drove from Jaipur and arrived at the hotel around 2pm. The check-in was really warm and comfortable with sitting check-in in the lobby. The luggage was immediately moved to the room and we settled easily. - We realized that there is only one restaurant in the hotel. However, the food is really good. We tried ala-carte lunch and buffet dinner and breakfast. The service was however poor as the waiters were slightly inattentive. - Contrary the room service was really great - the chef paid extra attention to our requirements as we were travelling with an infant. - We parking facility in the hotel is awful. There is not covered parking and the car is park under trees with bird's shit all over the car. Further, the bell desk was badly managed and I faced problems both parking and retrieving the car. - The property is really great which makes it a good place to relax. We walked to the jetty in the night and really liked it. There is a small palace called Bada Mahal inside the property which is a nice place to visit for leisure. - The swimming pool is nice but does not have heater so was not very usable in February. - Over all the staff of the hotel was very warm and helpful. However, they could not guide from the point of view of tourism. This will really help in a city like Udaipur which is not very self-help for tourists. - Over all the trip was Paisa Wasool but I think that the hotel can improve these minor things to make it memorable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MANISH from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2009

4

The Hotel is just perfectly located in a large sprawling area on the other side of Pichola Lake. Trident shares its campus with Oberoi udaivilas and therefore,provides a highend-luxury hotel experience at 4 star budget price. As we drove into the hotel i was impressed with the covered parking space which was more than adequate. The reception formalities were done in a jiffy but we had to wait for 45 minutes before the room could be made available to us. The explanation for this unusual dealy was the "holiday rush". This is not acceptable - as the check out is at 12 pm while check-in is at 2 pm.. giving clear two hour gap for cleaning up the rooms. Anyhow, the staff was very courteous and warm in its approach - which more than made up for this glitch at the beginning. The Hotel has only dining option - with buffet and a-la carte menu - however, the quality of the food and service was excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was in line with expectations of a hotel of this class and toiletiries were adequate. The best part of the hotel was its sprawling lawns where one could go for long nature walk. I used trhe small gymnasium on both days of my stay and found it to be quite good. Overall the hotel was avery nice experience and I would recommend it for a weekend getaway, romantic holidays or a family holiday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2009

3

4 star hotel with 2 star service. Hotel Rooms - Small rooms Toilet - Worst I have used. Bad design. One use and all floor is full of water. Very children unfriendly. Hotel location and surroundings - Good , beautiful surroundings Service - Reception - Good but not consistent experience. Individual driven. House keeping - The worst I have experienced. One piece of biscuit remained on floor for 3 days. News paper never arrived in spite of the house keeping manager visit to our room. Every service required 2/3 reminder for completion. Food & Room service - Average choice of food. Service was ok on day 1 and went southwards by day 3. On day 4, there was zero service at the restaurant Summary - Average experience for the price charged per night. Avoid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

4

The room size was compact..the bathroom too was compact..The hotel failed to provide an extra bed even though it was booked in advance..The swimming pool was not heated as promised..the water was chilled and we could not use it. Not worth what I paid for..If they charged half of what was paid then I would say It worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSHIK from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2008

4

We had a great time in Tridant, Udaipur. It was a very good stay for two nights. All the facilities were upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. SAVITA from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

The property was massive and well maintained with all the amenities. The people were courteous and service was prompt. There was plenty of entertainment activities takes place in hotel also. Food was tasteful and room was glorious. I was too pleased with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNNY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

We had a pleasant stay in this property. The hotel is located outside the city close to udayvilas. The accomodation, food, service view etc were all superb. It is worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

5

Location was exotic and service provided to me was really admirable. Staff was attentive and all the arrangements were prompt. I also taken the buffet dinner in the hotel was it was quite tasteful. I will certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATARAMANARAO from NEWDELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

5

Had an excellent stay in this property. The rooms are beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. The management of the staff tried their level best to help us out in everything. We had food in the restaurant, it was excellent in taste. We would love to stay here again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANGITA from Mommouth, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

5

Had an excellent stay in this property. Our room was fabulous with all the facilities. The management of the staff did their work with a good smile on their face. Even the food was superb in taste. We would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

The property was well located and service was quite systematic. Staff was obedient and used to serve everything on time. Food was also tasteful and room alloted to me was spacious. It was a happy experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LIONTEL INFO from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

5

It was truly an excellent experience staying here. My Deluxe Garden View Room was lovely with all the facilities. The food was delicious and the floorings in the property was beautiful and stunningly cleaned.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

We booked 2 Deluxe Garden View Rooms & we all had an absolutely great stay here. All was well. Overall above average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UMESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

I stayed in the many four star properties but this one was lacking behind in quality. Service was efficient and food was undoubtedly the best but room was not well equipped and location was also bit inconvenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

We are completely satisfied with our stay in this property. There were no complaints whatsoever. Our room, service & the food were all high quality. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. R. K. from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with modern amenities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Altogether this an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUNIL from Gudgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The facilities provided here was excellent. My room was flawless. The room service were very professional, they were friendly. Also the breakfast served was fabulous. It is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURANG from Vadodara, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

2

It was a bitter experience for us during checking-out as they have charged me extra for the breakfast. Though it is included in the package price.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRITESH from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

It was a very good experience with this property. Our garden view room was wonderful with all the facilities. The service and the food options was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHAYAN from KOLKATTA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The food was very tasteful and hygienic also. The staff was supportive and service was consistent. The room was also up to the expectation and location was just perfect. It was truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

The room was up to my expectation and well facilitated. The food was also tasteful and service was magnificent. I was impressed with the overall arrangement and definitely give the first preference to the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Hotel check in was amazingly quick. Service was very nice. Our room was very spacious. A nice place to stay in. Overall experience was very beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TED from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

Our stay was great, service was amazing. Room was well maintained. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very good in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS RUCHIKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

Room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs were prompt and efficient to their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was wonderful in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAISHALI from Bandra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Room was very neat and absolutely comfortable. Service was outstanding. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was very lovely in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR VIJAY from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were very good in their service. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. Location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURDEEP S from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Its a great property finely located. Room alloted was very spacious and well maintained, there was tea/coffee maker. Dining option was awesome. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARDIK from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

It was a great stay in Hilton, Udaipur. We stayed in Deluxe Pool View Room for 3 nights which was pretty good. Service was very fine. Quality of the food in the restaurant was good, but expensive. Location was perfect. We would definitely come back if we could get better deal.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. SHEEBA from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

Service and staff was quick in their work. Food was good to taste. Room was comfortable and clean. Still there is scope for betterment. Its recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PUNEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

4

The rooms were neat and clean with all the basic facilities. Staffs were bit slow in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

We booked 2 rooms and we have stayed here for two days. Overall, our stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

4

The hotel was having a parlour I used that it was very good. Staffs were helpful and friendly. Rooms were pretty good well maintained having all the facilities. I had food outside hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. GIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2008

4

Excellent property, great for families with kids, staff is young, energetic and full of life ever ready to help u out a must stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GUPTA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

5

Its an excellent property in the Udaipur, you can really cannot compare this hotel to others, everything was best here. Our Deluxe Garden View Room was fantastic with all the modern amenities. Ambiance was perfect, lovely food in the restaurant. Service was great. It was rocking! Great value. Would highly recommend for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSHIIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

5

Hotel is excellent. The hotel compound is very big, and original Bara-mahal is part of the hotel compound. The decor is good. The food choice is less, and very expensive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SAURABH from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

5

The Trident, UDAIPUR is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It has world class facilities, and a state of the art spa. The staff is attentive and polite. GOOD FOOD also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

It was a pleasure staying at Trident. I have stayed at the hotel multiple times now, and I have always been happy during my visit. The hotel staff even managed to arrange a lunch at Udaivilas for our anniversary. They even complimented us with a bottle of wine and a cake as well. The service was impeccable and we really felt that we were treated very well. It was a pleasure, and I will definitely visit the hotel again in the future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Top class hospitality from the staff of this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR KEVAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

Rooms cramped.. rates too high to justify.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2007

4

Very bad shower sometimes running hot and sometimes running cold water.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

5

Enjoyed the stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

5

It was an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

G H from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

4

Very Good Stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Staff were very good of the hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean. I had my food in the hotel the food was good but the service was very slow when I order something they used to take 1 hour to serve the food. It would be better if more variety is available for breakfast. The swimming pool was closed or it was under renovation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PANNALAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2007

5

Cherish my stay with all the luxury that I experienced at Trident Hilton.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PARAG from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

5

Excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RANJITSINGH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

4

It was a decent hotel with all facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PARAG from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

5

Had a real nice vacation.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PARAG from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

4

Nice hotel. Served us like royal guests. This made out trip very special. Parag

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SANJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

5

The hotel was vey good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAFEEQ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2007

4

Room was small but clean. Overall, the service was ok. The Trident is an average hotel because Udaipur has very few good quality hotels. I would recommend it for decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

3

Very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDER from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

5

The package was great. 2 nights stay was enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

4

My room had a huge tree in the front, thus there was no view visible from my room. Even the Internet Wi-Fi did not work in the room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR GUNJAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

3

The dish was too spicy, the preparation was oily too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2007

5

I have two words for The Trident Hilton ... "Simply Excellent"

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M.A.V from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

4

A very relaxing holiday. It has sprawling gardens, a lovely swimming pool and is located within walking distance from a lake. The staff service should be a bit fast as prompt service would help but they are very friendly and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N.K. from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2007

4

A well run hotel with first class service, a beautiful pool and lovely surroundings. The only negative was the small size of the rooms. The dal makhani was just average. But overall, a lovely place to stay. The hospitality experienced at Udaipur was superb. Nice Place to Go. We strongly recommend it. rb. Nice Place to Go. We strongly recommend it. rb. Nice Place to Go. We strongly recommend it. N K Trivedi

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHAJIT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2007

5

I love the breakfast, with such a lavish spread you do not need to bother about lunch or dinner. Of course the place is mostly filled with foreigners, but its very lovely to stay and the rajasthani thalis served are also very nice. More of a contemporary place with great comforts and traditional touch. The staff is very hospitable right from the doorman, the way they treat and greet you, very professional in nature. Rooms are comfortable with mini bar and soft beds with good facilities available insi...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5