Hotel Presidency Towers

2 Star  

Alkapuri, Vadodara, Gujarat - 390 005

Hotel Presidency Towers, Vadodara - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Presidency Towers - Individual ratings and reviews:

VAIBHAV from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2013

4

Room was highly differ from the pictures, Too much confined and cozy..Even Bathroom is not so clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHWAS from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2013

2

Quality of room is terrible, looks like a cheap road side lodge...no value for money at all... Similarly service...lifts not working..no cleaniness.. Quality of dining was just average.. Overall- bad option to stay..u'll get much better options in vadodara for this price..

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2012

4

Hotel Presidency Towers in Vadodara is located in Alkapuri, a location close to important attractions like Fateh Singh Museum and the Baroda Museum. We liked the hotel for the following reasons - free early check-in and bunk bed for our child. The hotel was very helpful in arranging our late lunch. The rooms are free of noise. The preset meal was good, except that it did not have curd or buttermilk. The rooms were not very spacious and we hit our heads to the bunk bed while moving around. The TVs were mounted on the wall in an inconvenient position that the guests would hit when the walked across. Overall it is a good hotel and comfortable to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREMKUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2012

4

Hotel is located in a good area of Alkapuri in Vadodara very close to shopping centre. Although the room was pretty smaller in size it was neat and clean. Later on I came to know they had bigger rooms too but were occupied the day of my stay. Room service was good so as food quality. Breakfast was just ok, not much varieties. The hotel staff was very cooperative and well mannered. Next time I will stay in this hotel only if bigger rooms available. Over all it was not a bad experience for an overnight stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VASU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2011

3

Well, this is what you get for a hotel room worth about Rs 1000 per night. A very dull room. My AC was not working, but the staff was quick in moving me to the adjacent room. Thereafter, there were frequent power cuts (again perhaps due to the monsoons). While the AC was restored, the dish TV conked off. All in all, a below average experience. Moral of the story - Pay more if you have to, but do not compromise on comfort (something that may be true, as in my case, even for a day long or a night long stay). Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

2

The hotel was very bad.Water in bathroom was muddy and no hot water was provided to us. Room intercom was not working. There was not a single responsible person at reception desk to attend to our complaints hence we checked out of the hotel within an hour.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NARENDRA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

We booked hotel presidency in vadodara and had to reschedule loactions and that was done with minimal cancellation as compared to othere experience.We shall continue our business with this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2010

4

Experience was good except one of the Staff talking rudely without any information Otherwise it was nice staying in the Hotel and the other staffs gave full cooperation. enjoyed staying in the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA O from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

The stay at the hotel was good .The hotel was near to Railway station.The food and the staff behaviour was good.Staff was very courteous.Hotel recommended for both family and business travellers.Will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KIRIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

My economic double room, i felt, was a bit small in size. Its maintenance was decent though. The complimentary breakfast had enough options in it. The housekeeping were quite active as well. Altogether i think this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5