Hotel India Varanasi

3 Star  

Cantonment, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh - 221 002

Hotel India Varanasi, Varanasi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Hotel India Varanasi - Individual ratings and reviews:

MUKESH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2012

2

Hotel room very small size food test is poor

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JIN WON from Yongin, Korea, recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2011

4

Breakfast is good. However another condition is average. Especially, every time in front of the hotel sombody told me "How about shopping in my shop."

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYAMA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

Hotel is far from main temple area and is near to rly stn from one of the gate ... food is very expensive ... morning b/f was complimentary and was not very good .. room were not clean and all the stewards are having attitude and always asking for money ...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SURYAKANT from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was fine and was near to the railway station and the services was also good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SK from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2009

5

Hotel India is a good property , good value for money. Calmly location, excellent dining arrangements and friendly staff make it worth coming again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAIBHAV from Raigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff was attentive and service was instant. Even the food quality was also good except the south Indian food. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MARK from Springfield, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2008

4

Pros: Very nice rooms/building On-site restaurant is OK, though overpriced. Cons: Location is far away from the river. About a 15-20 minute rickshaw ride. Hotel is very keen on ripping you off on tours. Want the hotel to schedule a normal taxi to take you to the river? They can't (won't). But instead you can pay 4 times the going rate using their in-house service, and maybe 4 times again for the morning Ganges boat cruise. On the way back, they'll offer to take you to a silk shop for free (how thoughtful). You have to call housekeeping to turn the AC on/off. It took 30 minutes and 9 calls to get that done for us, unsure if that's typical. Are staffed 24/7 seemingly though. Bottom Line: Would not stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DENDULURI from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

We are quite content with our stay here. Our room & the room service were up to mark. Even the food served was adequate. The travel desk in the hotel though was a bit lackluster, they weren't informative. But overall an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AND MRS from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

5

The breakfast was excellent in taste in the restaurant. Room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. The staffs were co-operative and helpful. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.SHRIKUNJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

3

Room provided to me was very small and it was in the corner which didn't impressed me. Breakfast & the food in the restaurant was okay. Service was not adequate and they seems to have the shortage of staff's. Location was probably the best part of it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe double room was clean and neat having all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and quick in their service. I had my meal in the hotel it was fabulous in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

4

Over all experience was excellent with this hotel. Room was comfortable. Staff were very helpful and co operative. The food was very tasty of the hotel. I like the service of hotel and I will recommend to my friends and relatives also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARASIMHAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

I had stayed in this hotel for 1 night as my booking was done for 2 nights. The stay was pretty good. I liked the rooms interior well decorated having all the facilities. Staffs were very courteous in their work. Food was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D K AGARWAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

4

The quality of the room was excellent. The room service was slow, had to remind twice for a cup of tea which was served lukewarm instead of hot. Some of the staff AT FRONT OFFICE WAS NOT THAT FRIENDLY though it is the face of the hotel. The keeping was very efficient. The prices in dining were bit steeper. The foreign clients should be made to understand as to Indian food can be enjoyed, as,they should have been guided that Idli is taken with Sambhar and Prantha is taken with Subji. The variety of items in breakfast was very limited and it could not make you feel filled. The parking concept was wonderful and the environment was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

3

Bathroom was unclean one towel for 03 days unless called for. Coffee ordered served after 40 min & after several reminders. No value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANN from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2007

5

Really nice. Will certainlly prefer this one for all future Varanasi staying.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5