Hotel Sarin Inn

2 Star  

Sigra, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh - 221 002

Hotel Sarin Inn, Varanasi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 20 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Sarin Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

AMAL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2011

1

When I checked into the hotel Sarin INN on November 12,2011 at 10:30 am as per the booking details mentioned in the mail below, I was asked to move to their another property at Varanasi Cantt. When I refused to budge, I was asked to call a person called Ritesh who later confirmed to be a high ranking employee of the hotel), who tried his best to misguide us to accept the alternate location. Having spent my childhood in Varanasi and being aware of all the nooks and corners of Varanasi,. I called off his bluff. Thereafter, they agreed to accommodate us on the condition that we would be vacating the rooms by 11:00 AM next day and made us wait for another 1.5 hours. Even then, I am not sure if I have been actually given the rooms (room nos. 309 and 310), I have requested for as they appear to be the spare rooms kept in reserve for extraordinary situations- there was no WIFI available in these rooms and these rooms were infested WITH MOSQUITOES. It was altogether a worst experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MRS ARUNA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

3

The rooms are very poorly maintained and the supply of water in the washrooms, AC working condition etc are not checked before allotting the rooms. Inspite of requesting for a first floor room, since the facility doesnt support a lift - they had checked us into a room on the 3rd floor.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2010

4

its good.campare to others hotel your hotel is nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B SAI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2010

3

We arrived a couple of hours prior to check in time. But the staff was nice enough to accommodate immediately.the hospitality extended in general is highly appreciable.They have even accommodated our elderly ladies in a higher grade room for the same tariff since there is no lift.the rooms ,facilities linen are good.the acs are part of the time non functional due to power cuts.the room service unfortunately was not prompt requiring 2or3 reminders.the food is average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GINETTE from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

It is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2009

3

Stay was good, will recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASANNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2009

3

Rooms are spacious. Service is very slow. Food quality is average with much delay to serve. Front desk is friendly but be careful. They want to promote their Sari business. They sent one guide with us who was supposed guide us to Vishwanath temple. But he took us to some Banarasi sari shop instead for some commission they get out of it. Extra bed provided was dirty. Overall Average experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2008

3

I regret staying at this hotel. Rooms are at 2nd or 3rd floor with no lift. One has to go up or come down atleast 40 stairs. Wash basin kept leaking inspite of repeated request. They tried to push us in an inferior room. Early Bed tea request at 6.AM was turned down. A terrible stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The room was small in size manageable for the single occupancy but not suitable for the families. Service was decent but location was quite shabby. I didn't take any meal in the hotel but it was an average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS SHIVANI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is situated very far from the main city. Our room was marvelous with all the necessities. The staff was co-operative and helpful. The food was superb in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARIGOPAL P from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

No Hot water, geyser not working. Morning Coffee not available before 7 AM. Hotel is more than 2Kms away from station, not 1.5 Km.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR JAYSHREE from CUTTACK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

Staff was very rude and not ready to assist unless you call them twice. The room was decent but food was hopeless. The breakfast was boring and lunch was pathetic. They used to offer same stuff everyday. I will never recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUL from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

4

It was a value for money hotel. The room was clean and a/c was functioning properly. The staff was also polite and service was efficient. The only problem was telephone was not working. Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

2

IF YOU ARE GOING FOR A VACATION OR A SPIRITUAL TRIP, DON'T GO TO BUDGET HOTELS. This is the experience I got from this one and may be the last one I try for another budget hotel in my life. I've been to this hotel in Varanasi along with my aged parents. To my wonder they allotted a room in the 3rd floor where there is no lift. It was the beginning of my troubles. To add to my troubles, there is no A/C. Entire day we were outside performing pujas at the temples and reached in the evening. They said A/C can provided if Govt. Power Supply is there. But to my fate there is no power supply. I had to leave early in the morning where I got very little time to sleep and in that little time also, you can imagine how can we sleep in this summer. Cup Boards are there but to use them you have to get on to the cot/bed and keep your clothings etc... Neat Bath Rooms are there but such a congested ones, all the bath water fell into the toilet. TV is there but no remote. The food they serve in the hotel is terrific and very expensive. You can't expect such a room service from a kaka hotel also. If you telephone the reception, it rings but no one will be there to lift the phone. The excuses they give that lunch time, tea break, checking other rooms etc... The advantage of this hotel is its situated in a clean/neat area and cleanliness of the hotel is very good. I recommend you all not to go for budget hotels tempting for the pricing they offer unless you know them well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2008

3

AC was not working more than 20 hrs out of 24 hours. TV was not working properly. Bed Sheets are not washed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ERAGAMREDDY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

The staff are helpful with friendly nature they tried their level best to keep the guest happy. The executive double room was excellent. I would stay here again with my family. Food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARASIMHA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

It was truly a well maintained property. The room was well kept and the bathroom was clean. The restaurant was also attractive with huge numbers of varieties in Indian cuisine. The staff was supportive. Overall it was a true value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBROTO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

5

The room was clean and spacious but the interior was old which was some where uneasy. Service was excellent. Food was awesome to taste. Staff was well trained and polite. Location was fantastic. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

Rooms were not up to the mark as it was very small in size and the interiors were of old style. Staffs were average in their service. The food quality was good in taste. The location was nice near the hotel.It is just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJKISHORE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Service was below average (slow), though there were many staff available. Room was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5