Hotel Siddhartha

2 Star  

Sigra, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh - 221 010

Hotel Siddhartha, Varanasi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Hotel Siddhartha - Individual ratings and reviews:

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2014

4

We booked this hotel and thanks to them i got a very good deal. The hotel was really good, their pool was crystal clear and the room service was really quick. I was really very much satisfied. We will definitely visit again and will refer to other people as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHESH from KOLKATA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

2

The service was very poor by the staffs. They were very rude in talking. Room was dirty and in the bedsheets there were black spots. The food was tasteless of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

The room quality was satisfactory but service was pathetic. The Internet was not working and there were a lot of other minor issues as well. The staff was not supportive and location was not so great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The management took a good care of the guest in case of assistance, room service etc. Our room was well arranged with all the amenities and food was also delicious. In whole, stay was a relaxing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Decent hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURALI MOHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

3

The hotel is centrally located. Rooms were basic not so great in looking. Food was average in taste. Room service was very poor but other staffs of the hotel were very nice. It's just a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMOL from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

2

It was just a basic room having with all the basic facilities. The staff behaviors was rude in the hotel. Location wise it was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

3

This hotel does not operate its lift if there is a power cut. It was extremely incovenient for elderly persons to nagivate the stairs without the lift. Also, I was woken up one night by a cockroach which was crawling on me happily. The bathrooms are dimly lit and some taps have no washers. Most waiters do not understand English. Travel desk is rude. Reception demands cash payment and is reluctant to accept credit cards. Mini-fridge did not work in one of the two rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5