Hotel Vaibhav

3 Star  

Cantonment, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh - 221 002

Starting from Rs. 2,060
Choose Dates

Hotel Vaibhav, Varanasi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 55 reviews)

94.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Vaibhav - Individual ratings and reviews:

ALPESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2013

4

The service was good, considering the rush cause of the Kumbh mela.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALASUBRAMANIAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2011

5

The ambience of the room at the hotel was really excellent because of its artistic work inside the room. Staffs at the hotel really did a wonderful job and their service is appreciated. Food too was tasty and served at the right time. Hotel maintained the cleanliness well and fine. Really recommended for a comfortable stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREENIVASA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2011

4

The location of the hotel was good. The staff behavior was also good. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel I will rate this hotel as above average hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Palwal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2011

4

AC was not working properly. Very old AC's were fitted in both the rooms. Drinking water & towels were not available in the rooms ever after doing advance booking. Apart from the above mentioned facts everything was good in the hotel i.e. cleanliness, restaurant, travel desk etc. Staff was co-oprative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYKUMAR from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2010

4

Everything went smoothly, right from check in to check out. Food is good but very expensive. Hotel services are good and a nice good clean place to stay. Autorikshaw facility at your doorstep, just step in and let your immagination take you round the holy places of Varanasi.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from bokaro, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2010

3

hot running water was not available and room service on occassions was pretty slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KS from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

3

This hotel is very suitable to the people who will be coming form train, because the railway station is very near to this property. Hotel is situated in the city so market is also close to this hotel. Only i don't like the food of this hotel because the food provided to us was stale and the prices are also high. But overall this is good property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PRADIP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is very far from the railway station and VISHWANATH TEMPLE.Its located in a residential area and gives a homely feeling.Hotel has an inhouse saree shop which is the best and ONLY for the guest staying in the hotel not for outsiders.Textile work at the hotel was fantastic.Staff, Food quality were good. I would recommend this hotel to others its an average property, but a good one to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS.SRILEKHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is near to the railway station, the staff behavior was good, the 2 things which I liked is food & the cleanliness of the hotel only the hotel needs to improve the plumbing services. Overall I would rate 3/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS.SRILEKHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is near to the railway station, the staff behavior was good, the 2 things which I liked is food & the cleanliness of the hotel only the hotel needs to improve the plumbing services. Overall I would rate 3/5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

3

1.THE ROOM SERVICE PEOPLE DURING THE EVENING SHIFT WERE HORRIBLE. EVEN DRINKING WATER WAS NOT PROVIDED ON TIME. 2.HOUSEKEEPING WAS EXCELLENT AND ALWAYS COURTEOUS. 3.ROOM CONDITION WAS HORRIBLE.IT WAS MORE LIKE A CELL SURROUNDED BY WALLS WITH THE WINDOWS FACING A VENTILLATION CHUTE SURROUNDED BY WALLS AND NO AIR OR LIGHT. 4.THE APPROACH OF THE HOTEL TOWARDS ITS GUESTS IS HORRIFYING. I HAD BOOKED THE HOTEL FOR THREE NIGHTS. BUT DUE TO BAD WEATHER CONDITIONS AND LACK OF AVAILABILITY OF TRANSPORT I HAD TO EXTEND MY STAY FOR A DAY MORE. SURPRISINGLY INSTEAD OF RS.1147/- THEY CHARGED ME RS.1300/- FOR THE SAME ROOM. THERE WAS AN UTTER CHAOS WITH INDIAN RAILWAYS AND FLIGHTS ON 13.01.2010 DUE TO FOG AND BAD WEATHER CONDITIONS AND THE HOTEL STAFF KNEW WELL ABOUT IT. DESPITE THIS ON 13.01.2010 WHEN I CHECKED AT 3PM INSTEAD OF REGULAR TIME OF 12PM THE HOTEL CHARGED ME ANOTHER RS.1300/- TOWARDS THE ROOM CHARGES FOR THREE HOURS BEYOND THE SCHEDULED HOUR OF 12PM. HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL HOTEL. I WILL NEVER EVER VISIT THIS PLACE AGAIN AND NEITHER WILL I RECOMMEND ANYONE. 4. THE ONLY SILVERLINE DURING THE STAY WAS THE CONTRACTUAL TRAVEL DESK THAT IS RUN BY AN ENTERPRENEUR NAMED MR.RAMESH GUPTA. ON CONTRARY TO THE HOTELS ATTITUDE TOWARDS THE GUESTS THIS GENTLEMAN SEEMS TO BE AN ANGEL. WONDERFUL SERVICE HE HAS AND HIS DEDICATION TO HELP TOURISTS WITH PROPER GUIDANCE AND INFORMATION REALLY DEMAND A MENTION. OTHER THAN THIS TRAVEL DESK EXPERIENCE THE HOTEL HAS OFFERED A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE THAT CLAIMS TO BE THREE STAR. FOOD PRICES ARE OUT OF THE WORLD AND CAN EVEN PUT THE TAJ, OBEEROIS ON THE MAT WITH THEIR SKY HIGH PRICES E.G. BOILED EGG COSTS 80/-. PLEASE REMOVE THIS HOTEL FROM YOUR OPTION I HAVE AVAILED YOUR SERVICES FOR HOTEL BOOKINGS MANY TIMES BUT I NEVER REALLY HAD AN EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR YAGMANARAYANA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

5

Best Hotel with Clean and tidy room. Best Staff with good hospitality. We had ultimate experience at this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEVENDRA KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2009

4

The Room was value for money. I have stayed in all the adjacent hotels , namely Meridien Grand and Hotel India ,and still rate this room the best value for money. Food is average,but simple dal rotis are fine. They also have a Thali option in room service which they call 'MINI MEALS',which are also good value. What I missed was a coffeemaker in the room. Room Service ,front office ,reception were all good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2009

4

Everything is good but commited hotel room(DOUBLE A.C ) was not given to me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P.V.RAMANA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The location was very good as the hotel was situated at the outskirts of the city. My room was neat and properly maintained. The hotel staff was friendly and quick in their service . I will definitely recommend this property to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S R from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2009

3

We stayed only for one night. Location is near Rly station which we wanted. We had booked double bed room but the hotel provided only one towel in the bathroom. There was no foot mat at the entrance of the bathroom. Hangers put in the wardrobe were very bad, twisted & broken & in different shapes.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANTH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2008

4

Hotel is located at a calm place, most of the taxi and auto drivers seems to know the hotel and area quite well, so we did not have any trouble locating the place. We had booked double A/C room, room was very nice and clean. Service provided by hotel staff was very satisfying. Hotel has its own restaurant with all the desired varieties of food listed on the menu and food was nice, however the price seemed to be on higher side. We had pleasant stay at hotel and had no complaints during our stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2008

4

Size of room was small in which sofa was too placed. Water logging in toilet. Towel quality was average and appeared old. Reception lounge very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TAPESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2008

4

Good one..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS.N.GEETHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

I am staying in this property quite often and I am very impressed with their service. Room was neat and clean. The staff was polite and management was fabulous. Food was also delightful and location was comfortable. It was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI SHANKER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

We had pleasant stay in this hotel. Hotel is located very close to the railway station and the airport. Rooms was well furnished with all the amenities. The staff was quick and prompt in their service. We liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHI KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

We didn't have any complaints during our stay in this property. The A/C room we stayed in was comfortable. Also the room service & food were up to the mark. We were completely satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHWESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOVINDARAJAN from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

Our room here was decent with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHWIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

The hotel was as expected. Room was clean and everything properly arranged. Staff was active and always ready to assist. Food was also delicious and location was decent. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The room given to me was SAD !!! Had to pay extra and shift to a better room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MIKLOS PETER from Vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

The hotel looks better form outside than inside. I got an electric shock while switching on one of the switches. There was only one towel for two people. But its location is one of the best (close to the railway station). The stuff in the restaurant was terrible. They were slow and bored. Don't give a single rupee tip for their "service"!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R.K. from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

4

Room was great with excellent housekeeping service. Meals in the restaurant was amazing. It is worth the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

4

The room alloted to me was in the corner and it was quite shady and there was no natural light so it was a bit concern. Otherwise the location was prime and well attached to the city. The staff was caring and respectful and food was also tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SEEMA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

3

Room service staff were good. I was satisfied with the food. The hotel is good value for money. It has various facilities in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

2

The stay was not that good in this hotel. In the room the towels, bed sheet, pillow cover, bathroom etc was not cleaned properly. Staff are poor in their service. Only the food was very good in taste. The location was nice.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASHANT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

3

Our overnight stay was good in Vaibhav. Its VFM Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

T R from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

It was a decent hotel. For the price paid it was up to the mark. The food in the restaurant was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2008

3

The reception and check-in facility was really convenient. I was little disappointed with the food quality and the staff. They always used to take an hour to place an order. Otherwise room was nicely decorated and the cleanliness pleased me a lot. Overall it was a worth property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARASIMHAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

Room was decent and clean having all the facilities. Staffs were helpful with friendly in nature. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANTANU from Calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

Overall, I found the staff to be friendly, the hotel was clean, and the restaurant was nice. The staff at the front desk accommodated my check in was easy.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

The rooms were average having all the facilities. Staffs were also average in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very good in taste. It's just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDIP from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Avarage stay, food is spicy and a bit too costly capare to quality, prompt rooms service with cleane rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR G K from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

We stayed for nearly 2 nights. The location was one of their best aspects. It was very central. Room was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

It was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

4

The service has been excellent. We really enjoyed the stay at Vaibhav. Thanks for your support.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYA SENA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

Hotel was good, its average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVARAM from MADURAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

1

OK

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SARVOTTAM LAL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

3

Room was neat & clean but walls & ceiling needs to be painted. Food & service was good. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Overall stay was fine, room & location was good, food was excellent. Must say its a value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGESWARARAO from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Hotel is good. I had a nice time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NALIN from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2007

1

Sorry state of room condition with no cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABHAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

5

Fantastic hotel. Had a nice and comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIRAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

4

Hotel Vaibhav has one restaurant and one bar and is located 11km from the airport and 11km from the railway station. Helpful staff with good cleanliness and service usually seen at higher category hotels. Food is tasty and chefs are willing to cook up customized orders.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2007

3

Loved the food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. PUNEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

3

Location was very peaceful near the hotel. Rooms are not very good as we expected, but the staff people are very friendly and helpful and their service was quite fast. To reach the hotel you will not find any problem as it is well known.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABIZER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2007

4

It is located 18 kms from the airport, 1/2 km from the railway station. It is a 3 star hotel which offers great value for money. This hotel with its peaceful residential neighbourhood, not far from the city center. Restaurant was very good. My 3 nights stay was very comfortable. If I visit this city again in future, then I would definitely stay here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TRICHUR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is good for 1 day stay only, since I was new to this city I was not aware of the roads and the distance between various places. The hotel had electricity problems they provide good food and have a restaurant attached to the hotel. This hotel is loca

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

From the moment I walked out of the car and was helped with my luggage, to checking into my room, the service here is pleasant. The atmosphere too is friendly. The hotel is well located but the ambience is not up to the mark. They must add more amenities to the room. to the room. Rakesh

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5