The Gateway Hotel Ganges (A Taj Hotel)

5 Star  

Nadesar Palace Grounds, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh - 200 002

The Gateway Hotel Ganges (A Taj Hotel), Varanasi - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.7/5 Excellent
(Based on 11 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.5)
  • Service Quality (4.5)
  • Dining Quality (4.5)
  • Cleanliness (4.7)

The Gateway Hotel Ganges (A Taj Hotel) - Individual ratings and reviews:

MURALEEDHARAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2011

5

I had a good time at the Taj Ganges. I really felt at home. As i was a student at Varanasi some years back, i was thrilled to be back to VNSI. Right from the airport, through reception and during the stay at the hotel, i was kept real happy. it was truely a home feeling. I could even a take walk in the garden and have my first mango bite straight from the tree. I am sure the hotel will keep this service going With Best Wishes Dr K Muraleedharan Director, DRDO, New Delhi

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHARMENDRA from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2011

5

Good place to stay. Hotel staff was very good,very supportive & well mannered.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TUSHAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2011

5

The stay was good. They should allow Auto-Rickshaws inside the Premises because the distance from Railway Station /Bus stand is only abt 1.5 Kms. Secondly, the roads of Varanasi are so narrow that only Autorickshaws can ply and take you to desired Destinations like different Temples, Ghat , etc. You see very few cars inside Varanasi City. Except the above,the Hotel is centrally located, on Lucknow Road , abt 18 kms from New Airport. It has a beautiful swimming pool, with a small gym. The attendant is well versed. The restaurants are good. The hotel itself has well maintained gardens spread over 30 Acres with Mango Groves. Definately a comfortable hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

5

As any gateway property of TAJ, it's excellent value for money. Nice maintained rooms, spacious for family of couple and 2 kids. Good dining options of continental and awadhi food. Decor of rooms is under upgrade and may have more good shades. Enjoy stay with family at TAJ GANGES.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2010

5

It was very good hotel . Few renovtion work in hotel was going on and was causing noise in day time. But hotel staff informed about the same at the time of check in. staff was very cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

R from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

5

It is a part of Taj group. As per the name its service was also good. Room was spacious and comfortable. R Sashidharan

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

5

My room was standard size with nice flooring. It had a TV and modern furnishings. The bathroom had lots of marble. The room was clean and was very comfortable. Rajiv Gupta

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMINA from New York, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2007

4

A memorable stay in a great hotel, sure to stay here next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2007

5

Right from check-in , the room facilities, dining at the restaurant... everything was so memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2007

4

I think some floors of the hotel have been renovated. Hotel had very beautiful building and grounds of the hotel are very nice. Food was delicious. The chicken tikka with butter nans was tasty. The pool was well maintained and clean. Room had facilities like Internet and television. The bed was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RENU from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2007

4

Clean hotel. Well kept rooms. The restaurant serves tasty stuffed aloo parathas. But the room given had no view which was unacceptable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5