Hotel Picnic

1 Star  

Main Road, Velankanni, Tamil Nadu - 611 111

Hotel Picnic, Velankanni - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Picnic - Individual ratings and reviews:

JOSEPH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2014

5

The hotel is ideally located to visit the Velankanni Basalica and the stay in Valankanni was excellant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MURLI from THALASSERY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2013

3

we are sorry to say that our stay at Hotel Picnic was not a pleasant one at all.The rooms were untidy. Though I had booked accomodation for 6 adults I was not provided with extra bed for 3rd person even after special request I have shown the payment receipt of for 6 adults even then they are not bothered to provide us even apillow and bed sheet. we were very much disappointed the stay at Hotel Picnic at velankanni on 30th of April to 2nd of May.I feel that our stay at Hotel Picnic was a total waste of money.We are in consoltation with my lawyer to put forward our grivance to regarding this issue

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RENJU from KOTTAYAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

3

I checked in the hotel on January 16 2012 by around 12 Noon & got check out from there by around 1.00 Noon on January 17; 2012. We got one double bed non a/c room. The bathroom was not clean & not up to the rate of Rs.675/- for a day. The only good thing about this hotel was it had parking area & was close to Velankanni church. The hotel did not provide us a bed spread in the room. Overall, I would rate this hotel & room for this an average one only.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHINNU from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2011

3

The hotel room was satisfactory as rooms were clean & tidy. Staff were cooperative but needs to be well organized. Hotel does not have their own kitchen hence food was arranged outside which is quite not good. Hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. Hotel should deploy more staff for better prospects towards its customers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEJO from Trichur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2011

2

AC was switched off for more than 2 hours for both days from 12 pm to 2 pm due to power failure. Even though the generator was working AC was not functioning.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MEJO from Trichur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2011

2

AC was switched off for more than 2 hours for both days from 12 pm to 2 pm due to power failure. Even though the generator was working AC was not functioning.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SURESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

5

We stayed there, and we would stay there again if we are in Velankanii mostly on next October. We had a Good Room, It was spacious, clean, well decorated, the people working were great, and the price was awesome. We suggest walking far at night no reason to fear. We walked around that area and the which was great! A great central location near Church!!! Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR JISSO from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was good. Only the bathroom was dirty, rest all was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5