Hotel Seagate

2 Star  

Main Road, Velankanni, Tamil Nadu - 611 111

Hotel Seagate, Velankanni - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Seagate - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINAYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathrooms did not have the toiletries as promised but they were delivered immediately once we brought it to the notice of Room Service. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEEKARAMAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSE from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2010

2

The hotel overlooks a emetry and a heap o garbage collections. The tolet is not at all cleaned, soap and toothpaste stuck on the looking mirror and dried up, toilet is so stuffy since there is no exhaust fan. Drinking water is not provided unles one asks for it.Daily make up of the room is not done. No newspaper is given. No credit is accepted in the restaurant. The tipping is very important in the restaurant, otherwise no one will look at you. Overall it is no value for money at all by all standards. However, the management is very clear that with whatever the have and provide they can squeese as much as possible form the pilgrims.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRAVIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

3

The Hotel is not that good you have rated them 2 star. First I had a SMS from your side saying check in would be 12 noon I was told then checkin will be 800 am. Also I had asked them since I had infant will they allow cooking. They said yes. When I went to them for having water boiled they charged me 10 rs . 20 Rs for steaming baby food in my cooker everytime. The kitchen was the worse part with rat inside and the cleaned fish and chicken kept on the floor.All people walking on the floor. It looked like the vessels were not cleaned for edges. They were charging for the extra bedding and you should have seen the condition of the extra bedding which was like a hill station all over. The AC dust cover was not cleaned for decade. There was other hotels and lodges also . Seagate, golden sand, Picnic belong to same family. The food is ok but not for 2 star category which they and you have misbeliefs in. GIVE THEM STATUS AS SEAGATE LODGE WITH AC.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JYOTHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2010

3

Seagate is an economy stay in Velankanny. Good view to the church. It�s very clean. Only bad thing is the restaurant at ground floor. It�s pathetic in service and high in cost. Food is not cooked well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

4

space of the room is less as I stayed in deleux A/C . Food is good. Staff is supportive and good. Need to reduce the rent or give more facility. Over all good .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DENNEY from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SANJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2009

1

We the cutomers visiting a hotel and the experience turned to be horrible. 2)Rooms, Linen, towels, A/C, TV, especially Toilet are pathetic. 3)Food served in room are the most unhygenic and horrible. Plates seems to be never washed but wiped after a use. 4)Room Staff are casual laborers dressed up in some one elses uniform. 5)Advice to other Travellers--Never Book a Hotel unless some one known to you have seen the stayed there. The status of the room, rates , negotiations etc can be seen directly from net by our self.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5