The Gateway Hotel MG Road (A Taj Hotel)

4 Star  

Labbipet, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh - 520 010

The Gateway Hotel MG Road (A Taj Hotel), Vijayawada - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.6/5 Excellent
(Based on 7 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.6)
  • Service Quality (4.4)
  • Dining Quality (4.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.7)

The Gateway Hotel MG Road (A Taj Hotel) - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUDHIR from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2014

5

Good One

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHEER from RAJAHMUNDRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2013

4

it's situated in the heart of the city. hotel was good. the staff were polite and helpful.room is spacious. food was good especially the buffet. overall it's a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANAKIRAM from \, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2012

5

1. Service (10/10) 2. Food (7/10) 3. Cleanliness (9/10) 4. Room Quality (9/10) - I went with my family for pilgrimage and stayed in The Gateway Hotel MG Road at the experience was great my kids loved the hotel. - Best hotel I ever stayed in a small city's like VIJAYAWADA. - Great service from staff - HIGHLY Recommended

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2012

4

The hotel is located in a prime area - on MG Road. The property was nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The bathrooms were good as well with shower cubicles and good amenities. The check-in and check-out processes were rather smooth. Service in the main restaurant (GAD - Gateway Allday Dining) was quite poor. When I went into the restaurant, it took several minutes before somebody came around to provide a seat for me - This was not because the restaurant was crowded - there must have been guests at perhaps another three or four tables. It was getting very difficult to catch the attention of servers in the restaurant. They were busy chatting with one another. It took at least 10 minutes after I had finished my meal before I could get the attention of a server and ask for the bill. This is not something new the last time I dined at the same restaurant about a year ago. The servers were all glued to the television. I had complained to the management after I had checked out that time but it appears that pretty little has been done on that front. The Gateway, Vijaywada still remains the best option for somebody travelling to Vijayawada but the service definitely does not live up to the standards expected of a Taj Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRASHEKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

The Staff at the reception were very cooperative. The room service was excellent. The house keeping was very prompt.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREMCHAND from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2009

5

My overnight stay at Taj property in Vijaywada was perfect. I'd recommend this property for all biz travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5