Fortune Inn Sree Kanya

3 Star  

Dwaraka Nagar, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh - 530 016

Starting from Rs. 5,004 Rs. 4,104
Choose Dates

Fortune Inn Sree Kanya, Visakhapatnam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 23 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Fortune Inn Sree Kanya - Individual ratings and reviews:

NAZRA from kharagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2015

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURAJIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2013

4

This hotel is a good option for stay at Vizag. The front desk as also the other staff are polite and courteous. Had no problem at all while checking in save and except the initial insistence for ID cards of all the guests though the rooms were booked in my single name. Nevertheless, this could be overcome as almost all the guests had carried their photo ID Cards. If production of ID Cards is a necessity then it should be intimated before completion of the booking procedure. People making the booking at the last minute may otherwise have problem. The rooms were clean but with a stench (seemed that those were not put in use over some time). However, the hotel staff was quick enough to freshen it up with room freshener. The rooms were of average size, not that big as it looked in the advertisements. The food was good. The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good, however, with a natural focus on South Indian palate. The room service was a bit slow. Housekeeping needs to be improved. Overall, this hotel can be recommended for a stay. But, the beach lovers may be little disappointed as this property stands around two and half a kilometer away from the nearest beach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRATAP from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2013

5

Great value for money !Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISWESWARA RAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

It is a very nice place and highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AVINASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVASUBRAMANIAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

4

It was a good stay but this is not proper hotel its a guest house type of property but i really liked it. Food was excellent and the rooms were clean and service was good. Staff was very helpfull. I would love to visit again i will definately recomend my friends and family to go to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

5

Very friendly staff. Clean room and bathroom. Our stay was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHNU from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LENNY from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

5

A nice hotel to stay. Clean and well kept rooms. Toilet etc well stocked with all necessities. Value for money. Room service is prompt and food is good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARYANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

I was happy with the overall experience. Room was pretty good and hygienic. Staff was supportive and service was efficient. Food was also tasteful. It was a recommendable for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GWEN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. The staff was quick and prompt. But one thing we did not liked it, was without informing us they have cleaned our room. We had food in the hotel, it was good in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

I like this hotel. It was well maintained and clean property. Location was proper and their service and facilities were quite impressive. Staff was always alert and took good care of me. Food was also tasteful. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. The service we were facilitated were all satisfactory. The room we stayed is decent, staff members were helpful whenever needed. Also the food served was up to the mark. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

4

The staff of the Fortune Inn Sree Kanya rendered exemplary service making my stay in their hotel very memorable and exceedingly comfortable. However I felt that there could be more options on their room service menu especially for veg diners. The captain in the restaurant could be more welcoming/courteous to Guests coming in for their complimentary breakfast while at the same time ensuring that they are legitimate guests at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAT SAHAI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

5

This hotel is part of the Budget range of Welcomgroup. The hotel was easy to locate, about 10 Km from the airport and 2 Km from the Railway station. I had no problem at check-in. I needed to check in before 12.00 noon, the regular check in time, but by informing the hotel in advance I had no problem. The hotel is located conveniently in the heart of Vishakhapatnam, ideal for the business traveller. The building is new, the rooms are clean and well-maintained, almost like a regular 5-star. There is no carpeting, but the floors are tiled with white tiles, and the floor is very clean. The bathrooms are clean, with shower cubicles but no bathtub. The location of the hotel is in the middle of a market, so there is no view from the windows. But that is not very important for the business traveller. Breakfast is included in the room rate. It is a buffet served in the coffee shop. While not spectacular, the buffet was well-laid out and the food okay. An excellent fruit basket was provided to me on request. It was surprisingly good. For the price, I found the hotel an excellent deal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHEERAJ from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

It was a satisfactory experience but quality wise it was not up to the mark. The service could have better and location was just manageable. I dint taste the food in the hotel but breakfast was not so great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHARAT SAHAI from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

The room was well equipped with all the facilities and service was efficient. The staff was helpful and always there to assist. I have also taken breakfast and meal in the hotel and it was up to my expectation. I will definitely suggest this hotel to my colleges and friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKUMARA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

We enjoyed a decent stay here. The facilities provided by the management were up to mark. I would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

This is fairly new property, the management & staff were amateur. I didn't have any complaints though. My room & the food served met my needs. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BABU from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

The service was worst right from the reception to the room service. The rest was fine. The room was nicely maintained and the restaurant was well arranged. Overall the facilities were fine but the hospitality was poor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

Hotel was very nice. Room (Fortune Club) was comfortable with attached bathroom facility. Staff was very helpful. This hotel is truly a fantastic hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is located in the centre of city and all places are easily approachable. An excellent hotel. Staff was very cordial, hospitable and cleanliness was exemplery. One thing i would say that considering the price range, the rooms are small and also no swimming pool, health club or other recreation facilities are there in the hotel. Neverthless, I would definitely love to stay in this hotel again. Ideal for family and the buffet breakfast which is served complimentary is delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. NANDA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

The hotel was opted since I was on a Holiday with my family. Being the NEW YEAR eve, the service was bit lax due to the rush. The food options was also limited and was not to our expectations. But the overall experience was very good and I would definitely like to stay in this hotel again during my next trip. I will recommend this hotel to others as well. Experience was execellent. Keep the good work going !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5