Hotel Akshaya

2 Star  

Dondaparthy, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh - 530 016

Starting from Rs. 1,778
Choose Dates

Hotel Akshaya, Visakhapatnam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Akshaya - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRADEEP from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2014

2

Pro's:The room is clean and ok. Con's:AC,TV,Hot Water,mosquitoes..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOURAV from Burdwan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2013

4

The Hotel was Good. It was clean. But the Travel agent of the hotel was not good. Their charge is very high. I availed the service. But it was not up to the mark.They charged Rs. 1200 just for 2 hours trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2013

4

The hotel is in centre of Vizag. The road in front of the hotel was in a terrible shape as the flyover work was in progress.Otherwise the stay was pleasent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GERALD from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2012

4

good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D P from BILASPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2012

3

The Bed in the Hotel room was broken.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RATUL from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2010

2

The rooms were in a very poor state, the staff was very inefficient. Food served at the hotel was quite good though. Should stay here only if one cannot afford a better option.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SASHANK from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

OVERALL A FINE EXPERIENCE. THE PROPERTY IS QUITE CLEAN.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAYEED UZ from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Hitachi flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the butter chicken was excellent with the roomali roti. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALOK from Roorkee, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2009

3

HOTEL Akshaya - The front desk staff was very impersonal. although I had no trouble checking in and out I felt that there should be a smile on their face when a guest checks in. They have written that room service (meals) are available 24 hours, They refused to serve me any breakfast nor any tea when I checked out early next morning. since the cost or room tariff included breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5