Hotel Meghalaya

2 Star  

Asilmetta, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh - 530 003

Starting from Rs. 2,439
Choose Dates

Hotel Meghalaya, Visakhapatnam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

70.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Meghalaya - Individual ratings and reviews:

SRINIVASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2014

4

Rooms are a bit cramped and need a coat of fresh paint very badly. Toilets should be equipped with health faucets. Electrical plug points need to be replaced. Overall service could be better for the tariff charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from GUNTUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2014

4

This hotel has good room service. Bad wifi service. The food is good. Electric al devices like switch boards are in very bad condition. I think for the price we pay this hotel is not that bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TONY from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRONAB from KOLKATA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

2

We were given the standard room in a basement which was horrible room, and nobody expect this from any 3* property. It was a bitter experience for us.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

S.S. from Calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Royal room was nice. The Food was okay kind. I had my meal in the restaurant it was good in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJIT from Howrah, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

The standard room was nice not so great. Staffs are fine in their service. The breakfast was average in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RAJIV from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

2

Hotel Meghalaya need to work a lot on their hospitality. Their rooms are very small. They are charging very high service tax but in return they are providing absolutely nothing. Food was also not upto the standards. Their staff is very slow and non co-operatives. I would never recommand this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. RAJKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Executive room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were fantastic in their service. Hotel has restaurant which serves fantastic food. Location was fabulous near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSANTA from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

4

The hotels should arrange for local visit including from airport/railway station at a reasonable rate.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHUL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

Room was neat and clean. Room service was quick. General staff are helpful. I had some nice food in the hotel restaurant. The hotel is located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5