Sai Priya Beach Resort

4 Star  

Beach Road, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh - 530 045

Starting from Rs. 2,231
Choose Dates

Sai Priya Beach Resort, Visakhapatnam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Sai Priya Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

KAMESHWAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2014

4

Stayed at Sai Priya from Dec 8-10 2014, had come for a business meeting. Hudhud storm had destroyed lot of things there, mainly couple of their beachfront restaurants, but the main hotel building is fine and the damage is not noticeable. Location is good because the beach is right across - I was given room 115 on first floor. Each room has a balcony with nice view of the beach. The room was spacious and fairly tasteful in look. The bed was box and spring type like in western hotels, but for me it was too soft, got a back pain. On the food options side, they have 2 restaurant operational now, one outdor and another inside, I ate outside - indian tandoori roti-naan and masala curries seem to be what they are good at. No thought has been given to healthy options or funky. I think it does not get that kind of clientele anyway. There is small go-shala cow shelter with couple of very healthy cows there. The water ride area seems to have got damaged from storm. Overall I got the impression that the hotel tried to be offbeat but did not have enough ideas and not professionally implemented as compared to say The Park Hotel which has done a great job on ambience, d�cor and funky new age ideas like hammocks, herb garden etc. Service seemed fine - I knew local language, got whatever I ordered, but did not try at odd hours. Front desk response was not impressive at times. Nearby options for eating and transport are limited. As a cheap beach-front hotel it was very good value for money for me. Plus points are the beach view and access, beach is clean, rishikonda beach is nearby. Negatives are lack of transport options, less eating options, no healthy eating options, can't get fruits.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRANCIS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2014

4

Nice resort,Good room service but the bath rooms is horriable. Regards Francis

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAZEEB from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2013

3

� Access to the hotel is pretty easy dint have any difficulty in finding the place its on Rushikonda Beach Road. � Location is extremely good. Awesome view of the Sea � Rooms and bath rooms were neat and clean. � We had booked premium rooms and later upgraded one room to deluxe as we needed Sea facing room. Premium Rooms are smaller than Deluxe room, it might make anyone claustrophobic. � Food is very expensive and not worth the money. � They don�t have Private Beach they have a small gate which opens towards the End of the Beach � Beach is very very dirty; it�s used by locals as their littering place. � Staff were helpful and good a bit slow maybe because our room was slightly end of the resort, we dint interact with them much. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are just looking for Beach Side Stay and decent resort. If you are looking for some fun activity in the Beach, this is not a place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMANTA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2012

5

EXCELLENT HOTEL 2 STAY,HOTEL STAFF BEHAVIOUR IS VERY HOMELY,FOOD QUALITY IS VERY VERY GOOD.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2012

2

I have been to Vizag few times earlier and always stayed in City Area. This time though, I thought of staying close to sea and chose Sai Priya Resort since it was right on the Rushikonda Beach and the hotel boasted a host of facilities - Private Beach, Swimming Pool, spacious rooms and good dining options. When we landed there in the morning, we were pleasantly surprised to know that our room was upgraded from Premium to the Deluxe Category. However, our happiness didn't last long and ended the moment we entered the room. If the foul smell was in any way to greet, it had insects inside, sofa set was improperly covered and there were no toiletries (towels, soap etc.) After complaining about the room, they changed it to somewhat comparatively better room only after 1.5 days. Also, no rooms had any sea view from the balcony and they really don't have any private beach as such. Also, the swimming pool was nothing less than a mess and we stayed away from it (even though, it was one of the MAIN REASONS why we picked this hotel). Dining options also could have been better, especially for lunch and dinner menu as there were very few options. Room Service is one area where they can really improve upon alot, as it was extremely slow. Even after constantly reminding them to clean the room, they never did it. Also, since the hotel is on beach area, we ended up spending a lot on public transportation, so would advice people reading this review to consider staying close to the city area (may be near RK Beach which is closer to both sea and city). Regards Sumit

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEBABRATA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2012

3

its located as i thought.so pleased. But the quality of room so poor as like a low cost logge. a/c is not working, frequently power cut and sweat as more as u can. Water tap and shower is not working.a poor smell in around the room. Food delivery to room is too poor.for a order u have to call again and again. Most of the thing language problem. Service boys r not know hindi or english.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIJAY KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2012

3

They need plan well before the customer reaches to the hotel. We kept outside and given low cost room after reach to the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIGBIJAY from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2012

4

The location of the hotel is realy good. The beach starts right away. Less crowded and the best beach of vizag. You can have a good time with your family. The room given to us initially was not good. We requested for a change and they promptly changed us to a decent room. The rooms were clean. The location of the property makes you forget the small hitches. Room service was ok and food quality was also ok. We were with 2 small kids and we got good backup support for the kids like they helped us to make baby food in our cooker, readily allowed for boiling of drinking water for baby. The staff were courteous. Overall we had a nice time and would love to go back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEBASHIS from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2012

3

The experience at hotel was little disappointing as rooms were little messed up and was not clean before we arrived. Maintainence was done after we checked in and we had to wait in the lobby. Staff was good and kind. Food was of average quality, hotel should bring more variety in menu. Hotel maintained cleanliness but rooms should be the first priorty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NABANIPA from Calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2012

4

The ambience in the hotel was excellent with a private beach. Food was a bit expensive, but overall it was a wonderful experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJU from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

The wooden cottage booked was terrible, had to request to change to room and for much higher price. apart from that my stay at resort was really good. opted for a mobile cottage (though the price is high) it was right infront of sea.. hotel staff were really good .. i would like to visit again the resort

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALYAN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2010

2

quality of the room are terrible, beds with hair, and bathroom really bad,good thing is the location was awesome, food is average, & very far from city, if u have own car it helps alot. rooms are different, what shown on their hotel website. overall its gd for picnic,and for weddings, school excurtions they have lot of space..beside beach

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PABITRA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2009

3

The rooms are quite average and definitely not maintained for the tariff of 1200 / night. Cleanliness in the room/toilet is poor. The USP of the resort is the excellent location. Right next to the beach. Sea view from the balcony. Good dining option, sea side restaurant. Worth it for the location and a short stay, but not the right place for you if you are a cleanliness fanatic.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR TUSHAR KANTI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2009

4

Good ambience. Ideal for travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KALLOL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

It was a pleasant surprise as we checked-in. You couldn't get such a great facilities in a reasonable rates. The staff was very polite and service was neat. The room was clean and spacious. Food was tasty. I will definitely recommend this resort.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S.S. from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

3

I didn't find this resort up to my expectation. The ambiance was really dull. The location was quite far and inconvenient. The room was fine and the staff was polite but it didn't suit my requirement. I changed it immediately.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAND BHUSHAN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2007

3

The location was very good of the hotel as the hotel was located on the beach itself next to the Indian Ocean. The rooms were quite good but they need to improve the house keeping. The food was very nice. Overall experience was good with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5