Sarovar Hotel

2 Star  

Dwaraka Nagar, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh - 530 016

Starting from Rs. 945
Choose Dates

Sarovar Hotel, Visakhapatnam - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

71.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Sarovar Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SURESHA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

3

- Located in a central location - Hot water availble on request. Hot water will be supplied in Bucket -Food was OK. service is good - Even extra pillows aere not arranged - Overal it was average hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAMSHI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2012

5

The Hotel maintained its Standards and good receiving and we felt good with all the things...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from GORAKHPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2012

2

The only good thing about hotel is that it is at the centre of city but other wise every thing is bad. I suggest all should dissociate with these type of hotels.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PAVAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

3

House keeping was horrible and pathetic. The balcony was very shabby with black dust sticking to our feet. foot mats given only on demand. There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Only very hot or cold water was available at any point of time. Main lift was out of order and service lift was stinking very badly. Rooms were not cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom was provided, additional one given only on demand. Room service was very slow and had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KANGOVI from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2011

2

One of the Terrible hotel I have ever stayed. My son had high fever in the midnight and asked to arrange Auto to take him to Hospital. The staff picked up the call and said they will arrange and did not receive any call, I went down to see and to my surprise, they were sleeping. Such insensitive staff are very dangerous who do not understand the importance of Medical Emergency. Room services is not available even at 8 am and evening it opens at 8 pm, it is hard to believe that such hotels still survive in these days. I am sure soon they will perish.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMAKRISHNA from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2011

2

We had to bear the worst experiences of our hotel stay. We checked in early in the morning and when we entered into the room, it was smelling bad with all curtains torn in and out. There were so many mosquitoes that I had to request the reception for the repellant. Thanks to the staff they arranged one. There were many bed bugs because of which we were unable to sleep properly. The maintenance in the premises are also pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASHANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2011

3

A lot more improvement needs to be done on the hygiene and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VARGHESE from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

Its a good hotel as the rooms were nice but the furniture in the hotel is very old. Food was good and the service provided was excellent. Would recommend this hotel only to business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAUMYADIP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

It was a nice stay as the rooms were clean and spacious. Service provided by the hotel was very nice and I would surely recommend the hotel to others

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2009

4

Good for a fast mover, centrally located and easily accessible. Good parking facility, Reception was good and gave a warm welcome. On the negative side, there was no dustbin in the room, TV was working good. Overall its better than expected and good one at the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JURAJ from Pezinok, Slovakia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2008

2

I booked Non A/C Room with breakfast included. They told me the same at the reception. However, they charged me for breakfast at the time of checkout. Quality of the Service at this hotel is very questionable. One highlight: they do not bother to enter into your room without knocking on the door.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KILAMBI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The property was old looking and not up to the standard of two star hotel. The room was quite ordinary and furniture was outdated. The service wasfine but food was quite ordinary. The location was decent but I think they should renovate the property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHASKAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Its a good hotel. Our 3 nights stay was pleasant. Executive suite room was comfortable. They should improve on cleanliness. Its definitely value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5