Vythiri Resort

4 Star  

Lakkidi, Vythiri, Kerala - 673 576

Vythiri Resort, Vythiri - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.6/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.6)
  • Dining Quality (4.4)
  • Cleanliness (4.4)

Vythiri Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RISHI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2012

4

- Food was not very good with limited varieties for non-vegetarians like me. Starters served in earthen pots were cold and mood spoiler. - Approach road to the resort is not fully constructed and in a bad shape. - Over-all good experience due to the in-house amenities especially the natural pool. - Luxury resort like charges are not justified though.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIYAZ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2011

5

This hotel is superb. It is located in a peace area which was the best thing I liked about this hotel and also the staff they are excellent and well behaved. The rooms in this hotel are well furnished and I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

5

Resort should have medical stuff. Location was fantastic.-

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHASHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2009

5

Access: The Resort is located midway up the Western Ghats. There was a small signboard which shows the way to the resort on the NH 214. The resort is located 4.5 kms up the hill. The road from the Highway to the resort is nothing more than a dirt track filled with sand and stone. Be careful while driving here. Driving this stretch can be quite treacherous. If you are not planning to drive, I think the hotel can arrange for pickup from the highway. Accomodation: We were welcomed with organic green tea which tasted pretty good. Accomodation: We reached late in the afternoon and there was no hot water at that time. But the staff was kind enough to arrange for hot water for us. Hot water is available from 7.00 AM/PM - 10.00 AM/PM. There was a small stream gurling outside our balcony. The place is very calm and not noisy unlike some other resorts that I have been to. The room has a cosy feel to it and has been designed aesthetically. Bathrooms were clean. Room Service: We were provided with bed-tea in the morning. The service was sharp and precise. The second day of our stay, the room was cleaned and the towels changed without us having to ask. Food: Breakfast and lunch/dinner was included in our package. Breakfast includes a combination of western and south-indian cooked food.. ranging from toast to cornflakes, dosa, uttapams and upma. Lunch was more of traditional keralite food with some unpronouncable names. Dinner too had a lot of variety. Overall food was good Sight-seeing: The hotel arranges for sightseeing trips which includes a jeep for our use and places that we can choose to visit. I felt that the charges were pretty high for such trips. Starting from 450/- upwards. But you dont have any other option but pay since there is no other way out of the resort. Outdoor Activities: They have many outdoor activities like Badminton, Pool, Basketball, Table Tennis, Carrom. They have a well maintained ayurvedic spa. We took the full body massage and back massage. Both were quite relaxing Overall: Good and Clean place. Ideal for honeymoon couples or for couple looking for lazy getaway.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2009

5

Vythri Resort on the Bangalore - Calicut Highway ( 270 kms from Bangalore and 60 Kms from Calicut) is the place to spend a happy family vacation. The room ( cottage) offered on our first day was facing the woods and the resort is located by a stream. It has a suspension bridge which really adds up to the facilities of the resort. Food was excellent which included some Kerala cuisine so one is saved from eating the same North Indian stuff all the time. All their games facility were in working condition including the Pool table. We took body massage and it was over all OK. They have built an excellent Spa. The hotel staff and especially their Front Office Manager handled this very well with a smile. We will return to this resort and will also recommend to our friends.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAYANK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

5

Resort it excellent. Overall stay was great. Dining was great specially of all the items prepared, fish was very delicious. Room quality was fantastic. Staff and service was superb at their work. There was a swimming pool it was very neat and clean. Location is very convenient. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHILPASHREE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

4

Room was pretty small. Restaurant food was great & room service also good, service was also satisfactory. Considering the price, its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR UDAY R from Ahemdabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

5

I really enjoyed my stay at Vythiri Resort. Would like to visit again. All arrangements were excelent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. KETAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. POOJA from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2007

4

A simple resort in a serene location where we had a relaxing stay. Will like to mention the awesome food which we enjoyed to our heart's content. Staff hospitality will be unforgotten. Keep it up!!!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5