Green Gates

3 Star  

Kalpetta, Wayanad, Kerala - 673 122

Starting from Rs. 4,635
Choose Dates

Green Gates, Wayanad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 19 reviews)

94.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Green Gates - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANILKUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2013

5

This is an excellent accomodation at the heart of wayanad. Very neat room with decent facilities and good behaviour from the staff. I enjoyed the stay and in future also I will opt for this. Few improvements needed in toilet. shower was not properly working..need maintenance for the same. Overall: Excellent. Value for moeny. Very pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINODH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2013

4

This hotel is very clean and well maintained. Staff responce time is very high. massage centeres not so good other metros offer better services. Food options are limited if u r travelling it is ok. Poor travel desk they could arrange good nature walks ... plantation visits etc... Wi fi internet could be added.... sky coverage digital tv's could have been installed

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2012

4

Liked the breakfast served..location ...convenient for most of the tourist destinations..tourist info provided on request was adequate to reach by own transport...can improve on follow-up/provide updates on requests made..follow-up required on most...appreciate if they could provide more info on tourist info..than promoting services/facilities offered by the management. Would recommend. Beds only additional provided bed instead of cots beds

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

3

Overall, value for money experience for the amenities available and courteous staff Housekeeping was average. Hot water line for rooms was inconsistent. Water was not available many a time. One of the rooms was not properly cleaned.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2012

4

There were bed bugs in our bed. because of which we had trouble sleeping. We had to remove the bed sheets and check for them. Apart from that the service and other things were good. We would suggest that the hotel tekes more care about cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARVAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2011

5

Its really a good option in Wayanad

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

5

Access: I drove from Bangalore to Wayanad and was using my GPS system which was pointing straight to the hotel. The drive was awesome and so was the access to the hotel. Write next to the main road and was I never took a wrong turn. Thanks to such a great location for the hotel. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about 20 cars, just in front of its entrance. The parking was spacious and I was comfortable leaving my car there and never had to worry about the security. Location: The Location of the hotel was awesome. All the tourist spots were easily accessible from this place. Also since the hotel was right on the main road, it was very easy for us to go out for a walk in the market. The Front desk: The staff was very helpful. They never took more than 2-3 mins to address any request we used to place on desk or on telephone. The Room: I had 2 standard rooms and both were clean and good. I was only disappointed with one of the room which had no view outside the window but the other room was good enough to compensate for that. The Room had good king size bed, nice toilets with Bath tubs and all other requisites I would have expected. Food & Room Service: Room Service was great... I never expected such a nice service and was amazed to see the spontaneous response from their side. Overall: I will again visit Wayanad just to stay in this hotel again. May be this time i will choose from other room options they offer. I will highly recommend this place to everyone who need a good and quite holiday.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

5

The hotel is quite nicely located. It covers a big area. Many types of room. Contact points are all young and courteous fellows. Overall I will recommend it to other people.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

We were upgraded to cottage instead of a delux room. overall nice experience. Will stay in this hotel in future too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANSHU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2009

5

Green gates hotel is a nice property in the heart of Kalpetta town. It is very well maintained and full of greenery. It has various category of rooms like standard (small and Non AC), deluxe (Non AC with sit-out in some of them, Luxury (AC with sit-out), cottages (Non AC) and tree house. It also boasts of a well maintained swimming pool. The cottages are in another building and has private balcony and some of them face the pool site. The dining area is well decorated and food is quite tasty. We stayed in the LUXURY room, however realised that a Non AC deluxe would have been just fine since the weather was quite pleasant and it was raining most of the time. We were disappointed about the tariff plans a bit. There were discrepancy in the tariff plan put up on the hotel web site. Would advise to double check the tariff depending on season before you plan to book. Overall it was quite a pleasure and peaceful stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P KAVITHA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

2

We were not at all happy with this property. Our room was not up to the mark. As the cleanliness was missing out in the room. Even the whole d�cor of the room was of very old style. But the service was very good of the staffs. Also the food nice in taste. It is not at all a 3 star property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANJAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

4

The stay was fantastic. There were few things which concern me like the property was under construction and I found this place bit crowded is well. Otherwise people were very courteous and service was prompt. Food was also delightful and room facilities were sufficient. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT PRAVIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

3

The hotel room price was very expensive & it is not worth it. Room and cleanliness was average. The food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. MADHURA from Kothrud, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

3

The location was wonderful. The room was clean and neat. The service provided by the staff was average. We stayed for 3 days. The food was good on the first day, but bad on the other two days. Overall, this is an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The room service were active. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAUMSI from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

It was a good experience with this hotel. Rooms were very nice neat and clean I like the interior of the room. Staffs were very co-operative and good in their service. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. VISHAL from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were decent with comfortable bed. The food was lovely of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRA SHEKAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2007

4

Liked the location of this hotel with greenery all around. South Indian meals are very tasty though staff service needs to get efficient. Rooms are clean with good furnishings. Will stay here next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5