Sun Park Resort

3 Star  

Zirakpur, Zirakpur, Punjab - 110 022

Starting from Rs. 3,189 Rs. 2,049
Choose Dates

Sun Park Resort, Zirakpur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 42 reviews)

90.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Sun Park Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAHUL from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2014

5

The hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.. as I stayed there for one night only...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOJAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2013

4

One night stay at hotel.Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SASAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2013

5

This is one of the best reasonablly priced hotel fr business traveller as well as leisure traveller.We enjoyed all the services of the hotel and the hotel is close to the airport ( just 6 kms ).

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2013

5

Hotel are good food rate is veryhigh

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2012

4

I found the Hotel to be good,with good room size and other amenities in the hotel( no electric kettle in room though it was mentioned in the package). hotel staff is also very courteous and helpful. Hotel was able to provide me with a doctor at around 4:00am in morning as my kid 8 months old had a severe stomach infection that needed immediate medical assistance. Because of my kids illness we had to resort to room service dinning, food was a bit oily but overall tasted good. Breakfast along with the package was OK not much choices but good to start the day. The hotel is FAR from city with no good medical shop close by. The money saved in room tariff is spent on travel from and to city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2011

5

SunPark is an excellent hotel. The restaurant is also very good. On the down-side - we had booked this hotel for the first and the last night of our vacation. On the last night as we were travelling back from Manali I called to confirm our check-in. Thats the time they told us that we were shifted to another hotel called Hotel Bristol - which they said was of the same class as SunPark. It turned out to be a pathetic hotel - cockroaches in the room, half-used water bottles in the fridge, leaky and unclean bathroom with a paan stain, etc. We felt cheated by the Sun Park folks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDIPTO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

3

We stayed on the 24th night checked out on 25th Room nos 303 and 304. The property is new so it was good, while we checked in we found the sheets were not changed there were stains on the bed sheets and we brought to the notice of the authorities made a complaint on the complaint register and they came and changed the sheets on the bed. Hotel was poorly managed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GANESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHANESH from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

5

Good Hotel...only not in Chandigarh..in Zirkpur, Punjab.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR DHEERAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2010

2

Room was small,bathroom no locks,heater was not working.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

3

They do not have a travel desk and are located far away from City Center. I had to face lots of problems arranging a cab because of this. Eventually I had to hunt an auto which are also infrequent in this area. The rooms are old and not well maintained. A lot of noise comes from outside. If one has to stay so far away from city, one expects at least superior quality if not proximity to city. For me, I booked it due to emergency as no other hotel was available. But if you have other options, better choose them.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR CHANDRAKANT S from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

it was a good stay and also recomendable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIRAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

its was a good stay it is recomendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NIMESH CHANDRA R from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

1

all facilities were pathetic and bad

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MEHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2010

3

Romms were good. But, serives are pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARIF from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

4

The rooms were spacious but had a stale smell. The location is a bit off the city but would be suitable if driving to Shimla. TVs were from ice age.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMCHANDRA R from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

It was a convenient property well up to the rates. Service was superb and I felt quite homely over there. Staff was active and professional in their approach. The dining facility was also satisfactory. It was a worth while stay for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRANESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

Location was beautiful. We stayed in deluxe double room, it was decent with all the facilities. The staff too was caring and polite. Also the food was fabulous in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR S from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

I like this hotel, it was well maintained and hospitality was decent. Room service and cleanliness was perfect. Staff was active and ready to assist all the time. Food was mind blowing and available in different varieties.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Location was not that great of the hotel as it was was located on the highway. Our room was above our expectation with all the facilities. The staff especially were nice, they were very cooperative. Even the food was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

It was a decent property and location was easily accessible. Room was not so big but manageable for couples. Staff was bit slow but very polite. Food arrangement was also satisfactory. Overall good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D RAM from hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

According to the rates it was very convenient. The well facilitated rooms, quick service and decent food were some of the features of my stay. I like the location also it was well connected to the city. I will surely visit that hotel again whenever I planned to come here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DHIMAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

It was a perfect family hotel. The room facilities were adequate and service was prompt. The food was also delicious in taste. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and relatives

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D RAM from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The hotel was not so great but a convenient one. The room was spacious for families and staff was also attentive. The food quality and location was also satisfactory. It was a good place to go with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IBRAHIM REFAI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in Classic room for a night and our experience was good. It is Value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAMANJEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

I like this hotel in many ways. The staff was courteous and service was efficient. The room was also spacious and well maintained. The food was not up to the mark as it was not so spicy but location was decent. I will definitely stay in the same hotel whenever I will come back to this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHIMAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

It was an average property with no such a great arrangement with regard to the service or rooms. The staff was supportive but food was very simple. I chose this hotel because it was very convenient for me as far as location is concerned otherwise it was not a recommendable property at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VENKAT from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

2

I will rate this hotel in a third class category. The room and restaurant was stinking and fan was very noisy. The management was not responsive and service was below standard. The food arrangement and location was also not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMESH from Hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Hotel have consistency in the rooms, breakfast, and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHAVAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

Staying in this hotel was a great pleasure. The service really make me feel relax a lot. The staff was polite and very prompt with their effort. The food arrangement and room facilities were magnificent. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

I was upset with the service. The staff was not so responsive and service was not up to the mark. The room arrangement and food was also below standard. It was not at all a suitable property for families.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUSHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

3

It is not located near to the railway station. Even it was located out of city. Room and all other things were good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

Good hotel. Dining quality was average & the restaurant ambiance was poor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

This hotel is located in the heart of the city. The room provided was spacious with all the necessities. The service was quick and prompt of the staff. We had breakfast and lunch in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. This was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH from THANE (WEST), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

It was a decent hotel at such a reasonable price. The spacious room, Supportive staff and delicious food really made my trip comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RADHAKRISHNA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

3

The experience was not so pleasant. The location was bad and there were two hotel with the same name so we had a lot of trouble to find the location which was about 20km away from the city. The hotel was pretty average with there was no proper food arrangement or service. The room was fine but overall stay was not desirable at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMRUTA from Panaji, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

The management was well prepared and the hospitality was really pleasing. The staff was courteous and the service was admirable. The room was well equipped with all the facilities and decor was fascinating. I also checked the food it was decent in taste. It was truly a desirable experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SAROJ from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

3

The service was average of the staff. Room was fine having all the facilities. The food was nice in taste. It was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SAMEER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

4

The room they alloted was ordinary but it was very spacious and clean. I didn't tried the food. Staff and service was best. Location was excellent. I will surely recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR KISHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very good in taste. Rooms were very neat and clean. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARMAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

Hair Dryer Was not available. Hotel have a banquet party lawn...not able to sleep coz of DJ...playing music late night. Construction is going on...in day time...lots of noise is coming.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAJ from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

5

My stay although for 1 night was excellent. anybody heading towards manali or shimla can have a perfect break for night. Sun park is on the way to shimla. rooms are clean & spacious. bathroom is also clean & had clean towels, shampoo. I would definitely recommend this hotel who is traveling to chandigarh or is heading to himachal.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5