Book Homestays in Coorg

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Coorg

Mon, 27 Jan – Tue, 28 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Sithara Homestay

Coorg , 571218  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • VIEW HOMESTAY REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 5.0
    • Sithara Homestay

      (based on 89 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 0
    • Poor 0
    • Average 1
    • Very Good 8
    • Excellent 80
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      5.0
    • Location
      4.5
    • Rooms
      5.0
    • Service
      5.0
    • Value
      5.0
    • Cleanliness
      5.0

Shitara Homestay - Superb place to crash Shitara Homestay - Superb place to crash

by Ilhamwanmokhtar on March 8, 2019

Mr Pattu was a very nice and warm host. Since wh have somthing in common to talk about ; golf and Kuala Lumpur, there was no ice to break during a dinner. The food is a fantastic home cook. The house was surrounded by well manicured garden and flowers. The room is homy and comfy. Highly recommended for both families and business visit. Take Care Pattu. Love, Ilhamji and Shikinji

Mr Prakash Chandra Mr Prakash Chandra

by Prakash572 on March 4, 2019

We stayed at Sithara homestay, Virajpet, Coorg on 28th feb and 1st March 2019. It is a beautiful property in the middle of coffee plantation. Room was very comfortable, excellent breakfast and efficient service . On prior request we had very delicious home cooked dinner. An outstanding place for a comfortable stay.

Wonderful stay Wonderful stay

by RadhaR127 on May 3, 2018

We visited Sithara with parents and kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very cosy and clean. We totally enjoyed the Coorg style breakfast. Very tasty!!! Mr Uthaiah is a very friendly host and we had nice long chats with him. My kids also enjoyed playing with the dogs . I would highly recommend this property.

Worth going again. Excellent Worth going again. Excellent

by Rohit T on April 24, 2018

The homestay @ Sithara itself was the highlight of the Coorg Trip. Mr. Uthaiah is local version of Google giving valuable feedback and advice on eating joints/tourist spots and we were not at all disappointed. Apart from that he is an excellent host and a treat to talk to. His assistant Ashok was also very helpful and provided us all the required assistance. Look forward visiting again.

magnifique! magnifique!

by CatherineV1693 on March 21, 2018

Last november i was in India for a very special trip, I was invited at a spectacular wedding and I had dicided to stay 3 weeks just for drawing and try to catch all the colors of this country. I staid a few days at Sithara Homestay and it was such a good time! The room is very comfortable and quite. All is done for your confort, even a bottle of soap for my cloth was there if needed! I spent long hours in the balcony wher i had the chance to see and hear a lot of birds. time has no matter when you gaze at the sunset, surounded by all the majestic trees. Pattu, Ashoka and Shashi are loveable and very good support whatever you need. I promessed I'll come back with my husband and my daughter as soon as we can. There is a very good spirit at Sithara Homestay, you can feel it immediatly and for an artist, you can't wich a better place!

Powered by:

Demo Trip Rooms on the 1st floor have a better view

by PrabalR1 on April 29, 2017

Demo Trip The rooms on the first floor give a very beautiful view of the surroundings ..They insist on cash payment only as cards are not accepted

by HemanthPai on January 30, 2017

Demo Trip Rooms on the top floor for a view and Rooms on the bottom floor for a quiet and serene surrounding

by ParagDhakan on November 2, 2016

Demo Trip First floor rooms are a bit better from viewpoint of outside view

by ramesh1943 on October 31, 2016

Demo Trip Though all rooms are same, choose the room on upper floor for easier access.

by Prakriti_Sethia on May 16, 2015