X

Book Rooms at Ginger Hotel - Prices Rs. 2708

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ahmedabad

Wed, 18 Dec – Thu, 19 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Ginger Hotel

Drive In Rd, Behind Himalaya Mall, Nilmani Society, Memnagar, Ahmedabad , 380015  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,995

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.1 Very Good  

      (based on 22 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 3.9
    • Dining Quality 3.8
    • Cleanliness 4.2

VISHAL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room 201 which I was allotted was not good. I could not sleep properly. There were so many sounds coming from a type of utility room nearby. But, the room, bathroom, and whole hotel was very clean. Buffet meals were just delicious at the prices being offered. The location of this hotel is very nice. It's in the heart of city, very conveniently located inside the Himalayan Mall Complex.

DR SUNIL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

THE SIZE OF DOUBLE BED WAS VERY SMALL.NO BELLBOY SERVICE.RECEPTION DOES NOT ISSUE FINAL BILL TO THE GUEST.A/C WAS BELOW AVERAGE.ROOM SERVICE POOR,HAD TO REMIND TWICE OR THRICE ON EVERY OCCASION.BATHROOM BELOW AVERAGE,NO BATH TUB,SHAMPOO OR MOISTURIZERS.WON"T RECOMMEND AT THIS PRICE.BETTER OPTIONS AVAILABLE AT A LESSER PRICE.TRAVEL DESK WAS CONFUSED ABOUT AIRPORT TRANSFERS,BREAKFAST A PART OF INITIAL PACKAGE WAS POLITELY DECLINED

Yash from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 24 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Well the room was good and in a good location but the i found the size of the room really small. The service and stuff was all great.

T Sudhakaran from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 13 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Ginger Hotel is an excellent choice for business travelers and tourists on a budget. It offers all the basic amenities with a focus on reducing costs and limiting waste. The breakfast offered in the morning was the highlight of the stay.

Vishal from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

You can expect simplicity at the hotel. The rooms were cleantidy. The food choices are limited, but plenty of food is available on the street that the hotel is located on.

Ivan from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 19 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Although the Ginger hotels as such don't offer any sort of service one would expect better service from the front desk. They were very impersonal and acted more like a government run guest house. Probably okay for business/ sales people who just want a place to spend the night in. Definitely not recommenede for a couple or family traveller.

dhanam from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 17 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

i was not given the room in ginger hotel.its a horrible experience for me.i never do the same mistake

Mr.Dilip from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good place to stay for the business traveller. Good clean bed, decent AC ( did'nt need it in January though), clean bathroom / toilet / towels. Room size a bit on the smaller side though. Decent working tea/ coffee maker. Good LCD TV.What else do you need after that tiring day and in the early morning before starting the next day ? Breakfast /dining lounge pretty decent and clean. Ginger for me the next time also.

FIROZ from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 02 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is very near to city and is located in the main buisness center.

Mr.Rajnesh from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 09 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

have already stayed there twice, both times booked thru travelguru and have taken a liking for the property. planning to stay there again coming january, guess this would be my premanently temporary dwelling during all my visits to ahmedabad. everything is excellent about the property. my score 10/10.

Barkur Suresh from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

rooms were ok ... food was not upto the standard .... bedsheet were dirty ...

Sanjay from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

very good, all things very well maintained.

Ranjit from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Ahemadabad.

Dhiren from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was as such comfortable however there were two principal concerns: 1. Having a window AC in the room increases the level of noise in the room and particularly for a room that small. 2. The room AC filter was terribly choked. I had to clean it personally. As such, the hotel is value for the price one pays for it.

Kabir from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

A good value for money option in Ahmedabad and fairly well located for people who have work in the newer parts of the city. The hotel is based on the unique concept of self-service which takes a little getting used to but is not a major shift in ideology. The rooms are small but adequate for 1 person coming to spend only the night. Though located near a new mall, the dining options were quite limited. You could go down to the cafeteria or to the 1 restaurant which has opened in the Mall. Perhaps they need to consider/ include more dining options. The rooms were clean, but my main grouse was with the fact that the bathroom mats were not changed even once during my 4 night stay. Also, it seems as though the painters left in such a hurry that they didnt get a chance to clean-up after them. The bathroom had many paint and plaster marks all over. My main issue with the hotel was at checkout. they took over 40 minutes to prepare a correct bill for me. The person standing next to me in que also had a similar problem. I believe that this has been an issue for them since they have opened. I would recommend the hotel, provided the guest checks their bill on their way out.

MANGAL from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is nice. The rooms needs to be done up a little bit better.

MR.RAJNESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good clean property for the business as well as the leisure traveller. The experience of self-service is excellent.

Mr. Raghuveer from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

no suggestions.....

debapriya from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is very well managed and staff are also very co -operative. Food quality is good but food option is very less it would be better if more variety food available in menu card. Overall experience is good.

Sandeep from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Housekeeping was good Room service was slow I ordered the chicken biryani,it was not good

abhijeet from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is my 3rd Visit to Hotel Ginger. in last 3 months. Excellent staff clean room. Very cooperative front desk. location is also very good.

Suraj from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

1. Hospitality was excellent 2. Meals were good 3. Room service was good 4. The plus point is that it is located in prime locaion, behind Himalaya mall. Bus stop and railway station are only 15-20 mins away. 5. The only down side is Rooms are little cramped. Hotel charges are expensive for room ofsuch size 6. Overall would recommend it for a short stay

Demo Trip [did not survey rooms to make comparisons] The Ginger Hotels' locations can confuse drivers since there are three of them in Ahemdabad.

by Peregrinauteur on November 10, 2019

Demo Trip None are good. Cramped rooms

by buddyofall on August 23, 2019

Demo Trip room are secured and clean

by Manoj888 on December 25, 2018

Demo Trip The rooms are not very sound proof. You can hear the conversations in the corridors and whatever is happening in the room next door.

by BhaktiP61 on October 27, 2018

Demo Trip rooms are too cramped and bed too small and rooms and bathrooms dirty and foul smelling

by Vikas J on October 26, 2018