X

Book Rooms at Hotel Siddhartha Palace

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Ahmedabad

Sat, 05 Dec – Sun, 06 Dec (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Siddhartha Palace

Dafnala Rd, Payas Society, Nr, Shahibag, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380004, Ahmedabad , 380004  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 41 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.4
    • Cleanliness 3.4

ROHAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2015 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel has a palatial design. Clean room, washroom, good service.

PRASHANTH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 18 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel Siddhartha Palace not suited to a Business Traveller

S P from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it is totally recomendable and i had a very good stay.

M K from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not well maintained. New wing is full of cockroaches.

ALOK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good food. friendly staff but needs a bit more cleanliness as an improvement. But its not a negative feedback.

PANKAJ from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Our experience was very bad with this hotel as there was some marriage function was going on & they kept on knocking my door throughout the day, which was quite uncomfortable and disturbing. Also the service was v poor. Property was maintained very bad, my room was unclean.

Vineet from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I am really not happy with the stay in this hotel. My Super Deluxe Single Room wasn't neat n clean, there were Cockroaches on my bed which was horrible. Also the check out time was 9am & they ask you to leave the room as they have guests waiting. I found its not worth staying.

H S from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is interior city but picturesque. Entrance Door height in room is less. Food was cool but O K. Can visit next time. Affordable.

N D from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our room was beautiful with modern style interiors. Staff were attentive towards their work. We had once dinner in the hotel it was superb in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

Sachin from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The service was poor. The room was pretty average and location was also not to close to the airport however I managed. Overall experience was below average.

SOMNATH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 23 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I liked the Hotel very much. I would prefer to stay in the same Hotel during my next trip to Ahmedabad.

Mr Anant from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. There were mosquitoes, lizards in the room. But the service provided by the staff was good. We had food in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Oswald from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The staff was quick and prompt. We had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It was an average stay in this hotel.

bhavesh from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very far from the city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Only the food was lovely in taste. This is an average hotel.

Narendra from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel stay was comfortable. My room was neat and clean with prompt service. The breakfast which I had in the hotel restaurant was really tasty.

BHUPENDRA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was not a decent place to stay. I didn't like their arrangement especially the room quality. Service was also poor and staff was not so courteous. I managed for a day but next day I checked out immediately. I would advise to avoid this property.

Murugavel from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I will not recommend this hotel to anybody. It is really not worth to book this hotel. Even toilets are not cleaned properly. I had BACKPAIN because of improper BED structure. Very LOW QUALITY BED and VERY OLD TV (CROWN TV - Not even heard of this name now). Bitter Experience for me.

T . R. from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our room was well furnished with modern necessities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. The breakfast provided to us was superb in taste. Good value for money.

Arun from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The room was fantastic. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. The food was delightful. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

Arun from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staffs were friendly and courteous, Room was superb. Food in the restaurant was great. Overall, stay was fantastic.

ARUN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My overnight stay was good. Room was fine. Its a very decent hotel.

aRUN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I really enjoyed my stay. I am very thankful to the people over there for providing me with such a wonderful service. The room was attractive and bathroom was clean. The staff was active and always willing to serve. The location was also convenient. I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends.

ARUN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a suitable property for the business travelers. The room was full of amenities and accommodation was clean. The staff was obedient and food was also decent. The location was also not botherable at all.

A from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is well located. My room had all the basic amenities. The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. This is a recommendable property.

A from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 12 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is primely located, with beautiful ambiance. My room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. This is an above average property for sure.

Swapnil from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was excellent with all the amenities. Staff was caring and polite. It is in the center of the city.

Vijay from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring. We had our meal outside the hotel. The hotel is in the heart of the city.

ruby from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We didn't have a good stay here. The hotel itself was not so good, it was not well maintained. The room service was dull. Also the food served was stale. Overall a below average experience.

arun from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel Siddhartha Palace is a very good place to stay. Staff really helped us very much. The Palacial Single Room was lovely. Would prefer to stay here again.

Hemang from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My overnight stat was Excellent at Hotel Siddhartha Palace. The owner of the hotel is lovely person, infact I had chat with him quite sometime. The service was extraordinary. The food quality was amazing and my (Palacial Single Room) room was beautiful. Overall a fantastic place to stay in, for the price it offers.

N P from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 11 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Stay was fine.

Mr. Mahaveer from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very good hotel.

DEEPAK from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Fantastic to stay.

Mr. Satya from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 03 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is close to the airport which is good. The rooms are clean having all the basic facilities. I visited the restaurant, the dhokla and ahluwadi was lovely. I will stay in this hotel on my future trips to Ahmedabad.

Dr. Mohan from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The staff were very friendly. The management is trying hard to keep up with the times. But a lot of maintenance is required for the rooms.

Harry from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the center of the city and it is very close to Ahmedabad railway station and airport. Rooms are pretty good and well furnished. Staff behavior is good and service is very much prompt. The food was fabulous of the hotel. I will recommen d this hotel to my friends and relatives.d this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Sanjay from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rooms were clean but the interiors were of old style. The hotel is located in a residential area. Hotel has restaurant but I had ordered the food from outside. Staffs were average in their service. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

manish from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staffs were excellent in service. Room was very good with comfortable bed. I had my meal in the restaurant it was very nice in taste. The location was very nice near the hotel.

Ashish from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff where quite good of the hotel and their nature was also nice. The hotel location was good.

K Mohan from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Best hotel and value for money. Room was comfortable and good, service was nice. Staffs were very friendly and helpful.

Bhavin from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staffs were average in their service. Rooms were nice having all the facilities. The food quality was also average in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

Demo Trip Avoid the room located via the dining room. There are some nice rooms elsewhere in the hotel.

by JG_Wilmslow on January 4, 2017

Demo Trip All rooms have same view.

by PrateekA199 on August 28, 2016

Demo Trip Plenty of other choices.

by John S on January 14, 2014

Demo Trip All rooms are quiter

by 51naren on November 6, 2013

Demo Trip Away from Rajasthan...and in Gujarat if a hint of heritage is what you are desperately looking for...then this is the one for you.

by Surja_Mitra on October 23, 2013