X

Book Rooms at Golden Tulip Amritsar - Prices Rs. 2900

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Amritsar

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Golden Tulip Amritsar

8, Model Town, G.T. Road, Model Town, GT Road, Amritsar , 143001  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,290

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.3 Very Good  

      (based on 18 reviews)


      88% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 4.3
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Arpit from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

housekeeping was good, good service and the most important food was the best...really good , buffet breakfast was full of options with the nice menu.... i love to stay here again

HEONG CHEW from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2006 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

1) Cleaning in room was not thorough. Room flr was obviously not cleaned for many days, could not walk barefooted. Dust was pretty obvious. Bathroom walls were not cleaned. 2) Advice on bkfast vouchers attached to morning newspapers given by the lobby manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony. y manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony. y manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony.y manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony.

rajendra from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Room was also comfortable.

Jusveen from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel is a category 2 star. The dining and bar areas smelled like body odor, and the rooms were below standard.

Amit from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was amazing!

Dilpreet from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was clean and comfortable. Hospitality of the hotel was good. Recommend to all travelers.

Manoj from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a fantastic experience. Well suitable for families. Legacy Club Double Room was spacious and comfortable.

deepak from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Grand legacy at Amritsar. Stayed in deluxe club room. The rooms are spacious and have a king size comfortable bed with Samsung LCD TV. Bathroom is clean,big with bath tub,hot and cold water and with supply of shampoo, comb, toothbrush, paste. The front desk is very friendly. It has two good restaurants and a cozy bar. I would recommend this hotel for value for money.

tarun from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was good, though it was located just .5 kms away from the station, but it was not in a crowded area, though finding conveyance was a little tough, as all the attractions are on the other side of the station which crowded and also has many hotels like shiraz regency, country inns, astoria, though the hotel was good, I had only one bad experience. As I had booked only for a day, and due to some reason I had to extend for a day, I informed the reception a day before, nothing was told regarding the rates and all. when I had to check out, I was in a hurry as I called the reception to settle my bill as I had to rush to the airport, to my surprise the reception guy, didn't do anything, when I informed that I have to pay for a day, he called up someone and was talking for 5 minutes,without even considering that I was in hurry, as I had to catch a flight. I asked him what is the matter and he informed that I have to pay rack rates for the extended stay. I was surprised, as which hotel in the world charges rack rates, which was atleast 25% higher ,I told him that I should have been informed of it, when I requested the extension. I feel he took advantage of me being in hurry to catch the flight. This spoiled my experience with the hotel, rest everything was good, the food, the rooms, the bathrooms, everything was fine.

Ramandeep from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My trip to Amritsar made easy with quick hotel booking and the rite way of booking. About the hotels, I made my visit three good hotels at Amritsar, Jalandhar, and Ludhiana. But I rate Hotel Grand Legacy, Amritsar as the best option which I made. The hotel had everything excellent and it was best to my expectations in cleanliness, service and everything which I could compare with other hotels. So overall I would take it as a good hotel for stay in Amritsar.

RAMAII from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

REALLY A GOOD OPTION TO STAY IN AMRITSAR... TOTAL VALUE FOR MONEY AND DO REMEMBER TO HAVE BREAKFAST THERE WAS VERY DELICIOUS AND WILL DEFINATELY BOOK THIS FOR MY NEXT TRIP THERE.....

Nitin from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 11 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is a very good VFM option in Amritsar. The staff were courteous right from the reception to housekeeping and room service. The room was clean and especially the bathrooms were very clean as well. The food at Mohi Mahal (the staff claimes it is affilaiated to own very Dilli wala Moti Mahal) was very good. The hotel had other eating options for Chinese, Bar & Lounge and an Ice cream bar (which wasn't open I guess). It had a play area for kids as well. All in all, a very satisfied customer and would like to recommend it to people on a budget.

vinod from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 20 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The perception that I gained from Jaipur about Golden Tulip totally faded. The property, elegant, food, room and overall service are no match to experience at Jaipur . Vis a vis Value for money also its below par option. I am afraid but it's opinion without mixing words.

Vaibhav from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel golden tulip. The staff is very courteous and the cleanliness is also remarkable. If we happen to visit amritsar again, we will love to stay in the same hotel. The dining is very mouth watering.

ATUL from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

In short WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jagmohan from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful and couteous .A new hotel has come up just next to the Golden Tulip and it will face tough competition . I am sure it will be cope up with competition if it is vigilant in meeting the requirements of its guests.

hk from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very conveniently located near Railway Station and significant places of interest. Rooms are spacious, linen clean and done up reasonably well although bathroom needs to be better maintained. Overall good value for money

harjeet from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice accommodation , convenient place , nice food .Good staff.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Golden Tulip Amritsar

      (based on 1060 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 20
    • Poor 21
    • Average 102
    • Very Good 441
    • Excellent 476
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Location
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.5
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

Excellent, great, could be better Excellent, great, could be better

by $review.name on July 20, 2018

Over all that was great staying in this hotel, to be fair quality of my room wasnt great but restaurant and the quality of food was absolute fantastic, staff communication was professional and so polite. More important thing to me was the guide they provided for my day trip visiting the golden temple and border ceremony. If you are heading to Amritsar whether or not staying in this hotel and need a guide for your visiting in city you want to have Anil Sharma (email: guidejourney@yahoo.in phone: 00919780234705) He is professional and has a perfect English. I needed someone who be comfortable in front of the camera as well as I was making a TV show and he did a great job for me. Thanks everyone and have a great time in Amritsar

Pleasant stay with unpleasant quality of food Pleasant stay with unpleasant quality of food

by 5tatva on July 18, 2018

The journey began with 5 star quality of service. A complementary pick up from station with an infant at midnight was a blessing. Smooth check in experience with refreshing buttermilk and sweets. Quality of room amenities are also good. On request got 2 pairs of slippers and dental kit. First disappointment was the quality of food. We learnt from the duty manager while checking in that only continental cuisine was available to order, hence we ordered some pasta and cold coffee. Pasta was tasted like cooked with shahi paneer leftover gravy, vegetables were not cooked properly. Cold coffee was full with sugar. Seems like some novice chef was placed for kitchen duty for midnight order. It was pretty late so preferred to gulp what was available. Next day late morning we ordered breakfast through room dining. We ordered aloo parantha, idli, vegetable saute and boiled eggs with regular tea. It was delivered after an hour. Parantha was ordinary. The essence of Punjab was missing. Rest were decent. After that we left for sightseeing and preferred not to waste money by ordering from the hotel. Today we repeated the same menu except the idli. No improvement in terms of taste. Food was again delivered after a long wait. We requested for some ketchup after receiving the order and that was delivered after we finished our meal. While checking out we packed one boneless chicken biryani and curd. The quality of biryani was again basic, though quality of packaging was good. While checking in duty manager briefed us about Internet access but the connectivity was so slow that we preferred not to use the WiFi. For sightseeing hotel helped us with cab facilities and the experience was good. The chauffeur was well mannered and helpful. We requested for late check out and the same was provided without any hassle. The most unpleasant experience was the check-in out. The moment we informed, we would check out in sometime, kindly ask the bellboy to collect the luggage after 15-20mins, the housekeeping team started disturbing again and again to check the minibar. They came once, after 5 minutes they came again to check the minibar. That created a hassle and wasted time while getting ready. At last I called the housekeeping and asked them to send their team member to check the minibar for third time once I got ready. Result : mini bar bill charged--nil. But we could have missed the train due to this unnecessary hassle which wasted some time. This last experience overpowered all good experiences during the stay and dropped from good stay to average stay.

Think again before choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar Think again before choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar

by JonathanDollberg on July 14, 2018

I hate to give poor recommendations but the place is not in good shape. There is a very small balcony that had a dead bird on it. The distance from our room to the next building, which is being built was, maybe, 5 yds. Else, breakfast was OK for Indian breakfast, but very poor for all others. What one needs is good coffee, a toast and butter and jam... sorry, but It wasn't like that. PS. I had no problem with prices. I would have paid more to get a decent place.

" comfortable stay at Amritsar

by amarsuja on July 13, 2018

We have booked this hotel by makemytrip 2 rooms for one nighy Location :- This hotel is located on the same road that leads to Wagah border, but in the city area. The Golden Temple was around 20 min, Hotel location is good, Room :- rooms was Spacious room with hot and cold water, towel, toiletries, fridge and minibar and arrangement for tea and coffee. Staff : . staff is Reasonably prompt. Hospitable , Pleasant and helpful but Resraurant staff need to be groomed properly . Food: Lavishing breakfast buffet with lots of variety, breakfast buffet was amazing and The dinner food is also quite good. Overall It was a pretty good experience in Golden Tulip Amritsar. From Check In till Check out everything was smooth. We would surely recommend this property to all, and would surely book again on my next visit.

Family with two kids Family with two kids

by Abhishek M on July 9, 2018

An average hotel with basic facilities. However, I gave 4 stars for the room sizes and welcome drinks that they offer.Breakfast spread was good with live counters. Golden temple is approximately 3 km from the hotel.

Powered by:

Demo Trip center place very close to golden temple. its generally busy place and parking might have issue but the courteous staff makes all easy

by Rajan J on June 12, 2018

Demo Trip Hotel is Near the railway station and on GT road. Decent location to move around the city.

by Deepak S on May 5, 2018

Demo Trip Upper floor with window away from elevators.

by DDB51 on April 8, 2018

Demo Trip Take rooms with the Road view

by ronnykra1204 on February 21, 2018

Demo Trip Road side facing room should be selected while booking itself.

by Pradeephuf on February 21, 2018