X

Book Rooms at Golden Tulip Amritsar - Prices Rs. 5495

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Amritsar

Sat, 24 Nov – Sun, 25 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Golden Tulip Amritsar

8, Model Town, G.T. Road, Model Town, GT Road, Amritsar , 143001  |  Show on map

Rs. 5,495

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.3 Very Good  

      (based on 18 reviews)


      88% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 4.3
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Arpit from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

housekeeping was good, good service and the most important food was the best...really good , buffet breakfast was full of options with the nice menu.... i love to stay here again

HEONG CHEW from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2006 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

1) Cleaning in room was not thorough. Room flr was obviously not cleaned for many days, could not walk barefooted. Dust was pretty obvious. Bathroom walls were not cleaned. 2) Advice on bkfast vouchers attached to morning newspapers given by the lobby manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony. y manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony. y manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony.y manager himself turned out to be wrong. 3) Call for car booking was put through only when we turned up for pickup though this was arranged with reception early, thus we had to wait 20 mins, causing us to be late for the Wagha ceremony.

rajendra from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Room was also comfortable.

Jusveen from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 07 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel is a category 2 star. The dining and bar areas smelled like body odor, and the rooms were below standard.

Amit from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was amazing!

Dilpreet from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was clean and comfortable. Hospitality of the hotel was good. Recommend to all travelers.

Manoj from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a fantastic experience. Well suitable for families. Legacy Club Double Room was spacious and comfortable.

deepak from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 16 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Grand legacy at Amritsar. Stayed in deluxe club room. The rooms are spacious and have a king size comfortable bed with Samsung LCD TV. Bathroom is clean,big with bath tub,hot and cold water and with supply of shampoo, comb, toothbrush, paste. The front desk is very friendly. It has two good restaurants and a cozy bar. I would recommend this hotel for value for money.

tarun from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was good, though it was located just .5 kms away from the station, but it was not in a crowded area, though finding conveyance was a little tough, as all the attractions are on the other side of the station which crowded and also has many hotels like shiraz regency, country inns, astoria, though the hotel was good, I had only one bad experience. As I had booked only for a day, and due to some reason I had to extend for a day, I informed the reception a day before, nothing was told regarding the rates and all. when I had to check out, I was in a hurry as I called the reception to settle my bill as I had to rush to the airport, to my surprise the reception guy, didn't do anything, when I informed that I have to pay for a day, he called up someone and was talking for 5 minutes,without even considering that I was in hurry, as I had to catch a flight. I asked him what is the matter and he informed that I have to pay rack rates for the extended stay. I was surprised, as which hotel in the world charges rack rates, which was atleast 25% higher ,I told him that I should have been informed of it, when I requested the extension. I feel he took advantage of me being in hurry to catch the flight. This spoiled my experience with the hotel, rest everything was good, the food, the rooms, the bathrooms, everything was fine.

Ramandeep from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 19 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

My trip to Amritsar made easy with quick hotel booking and the rite way of booking. About the hotels, I made my visit three good hotels at Amritsar, Jalandhar, and Ludhiana. But I rate Hotel Grand Legacy, Amritsar as the best option which I made. The hotel had everything excellent and it was best to my expectations in cleanliness, service and everything which I could compare with other hotels. So overall I would take it as a good hotel for stay in Amritsar.

RAMAII from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

REALLY A GOOD OPTION TO STAY IN AMRITSAR... TOTAL VALUE FOR MONEY AND DO REMEMBER TO HAVE BREAKFAST THERE WAS VERY DELICIOUS AND WILL DEFINATELY BOOK THIS FOR MY NEXT TRIP THERE.....

Nitin from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 11 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is a very good VFM option in Amritsar. The staff were courteous right from the reception to housekeeping and room service. The room was clean and especially the bathrooms were very clean as well. The food at Mohi Mahal (the staff claimes it is affilaiated to own very Dilli wala Moti Mahal) was very good. The hotel had other eating options for Chinese, Bar & Lounge and an Ice cream bar (which wasn't open I guess). It had a play area for kids as well. All in all, a very satisfied customer and would like to recommend it to people on a budget.

vinod from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 20 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The perception that I gained from Jaipur about Golden Tulip totally faded. The property, elegant, food, room and overall service are no match to experience at Jaipur . Vis a vis Value for money also its below par option. I am afraid but it's opinion without mixing words.

Vaibhav from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel golden tulip. The staff is very courteous and the cleanliness is also remarkable. If we happen to visit amritsar again, we will love to stay in the same hotel. The dining is very mouth watering.

ATUL from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

In short WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jagmohan from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had a comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful and couteous .A new hotel has come up just next to the Golden Tulip and it will face tough competition . I am sure it will be cope up with competition if it is vigilant in meeting the requirements of its guests.

hk from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very conveniently located near Railway Station and significant places of interest. Rooms are spacious, linen clean and done up reasonably well although bathroom needs to be better maintained. Overall good value for money

harjeet from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Nice accommodation , convenient place , nice food .Good staff.

Demo Trip There are no specific tips for choosing a room because the view from the room is nothing interesting.

by Rudianto2912 on October 2, 2018

Demo Trip take the 4 floor rooms and ask for a complimentary upgrade to executive room

by lemona16 on August 5, 2018

Demo Trip Best Chicken Curry in India with Butter Nan...we wanted to eat it for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner1

by Jim T on July 23, 2018

Demo Trip center place very close to golden temple. its generally busy place and parking might have issue but the courteous staff makes all easy

by RajanJ96 on June 12, 2018

Demo Trip Hotel is Near the railway station and on GT road. Decent location to move around the city.

by Deepak S on May 5, 2018