X

Book Rooms at Grand Hotel - Prices Rs. 855

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Amritsar

Mon, 10 Aug – Tue, 11 Aug (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Grand Hotel

Grand Hotel -Queens Road, Opposite Railway Station, Amritsar, Punjab, Amritsar , 143001  |  Show on map

Rs. 950

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.1 Average  

      (based on 20 reviews)


      80% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.9
    • Service Quality 3.1
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 2.7

Dinesh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 25 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is very convenient to reach, being just 2 min. walk from railway station. Rooms are nice, facing the garden. equipped with fridge, T.V. A.C. Bathroom facilities were inadequate, no bucket, no seat. erratic hot water supply. Service very poor, no response, very slow. Restaurant is good , food served is O.K. but prices higher, compared to similar city hotels.

Adrian from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Pretty decent hotel.

jennifer from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Above average. Service was friendly and very helpful.

Gajinder from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Food was good. Hotel rooms are small.

Mr. Mayur from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Can be much better. However the cleanliness is what impressed me.

GANESH from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was pretty small for my small family. But standard of the hotel is good.

Kishore from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Condition of the hotel is not at all good, its a below average hotel, food was also not up to the mark, unhappy with the service.

Margarete from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 03 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Above Average

Mr.D C from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Breakfast was very good in taste in the restaurant. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt. Location was very nice near the hotel.

ranjit from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not much can be said as the hotel is undergoing renovation but it has the promise to be a good hotel. The courtesy of the staff made up for shortcomings and the gazebo in the garden is a delight.

Budhiraja from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is very beautiful. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were very courteous and polite in their work. The hotel is very close to railway station. I would definitely like to visit again in future.

Inderjit Kaur from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 01 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In morning we took breakfast, which was average in quality. Overall I can say its a good budget hotel.

Atul from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The rooms were not so clean and the interior was very old. The breakfast was excellent in taste their was less variety in the breakfast. Service was prompt and quick of the staffs. The lighting was very dull in the whole hotel. Only good thing about this hotel is the best location near to the railway station.

Dr. G S from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 16 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I think the Grand Hotel is definitely overrated. The rooms are dirty, mine had a loose reading lamp that shocked me and the food & drink are quite expensive considering the overrall equation. I must say the staff are pleasant and helpful. Thank you, Dr G S RaoG S Rao

Arvind from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 01 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The nan was pretty hard, had a tough time biting it.

Pankaj from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 28 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

If we compare the tariff with the overall quality and service, it is below average. Food quality is also not upto the mark. Staff was ok.

Subodh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a worst experience with this hotel. I stayed in deluxe double room it doesn't look like a deluxe as it was not having any carpet on the floor, no facilities like towels, soap, shampoo etc. For breakfast I had tried one cutlet, tea, bread n butter they need to improve the quality of breakfast. Staff was poor in their service.

William from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

They gave us sheets to make our own beds and had no cleaning or bed service between days.

BR from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing.The staff were average in their service. I can only say that it was just an average hotel.

Elise from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Very good value for money. Helpful staff who organised taxis and visits for us! Good location.

Demo Trip Request them for a garden view room

by Aframfaraji on March 16, 2020

Demo Trip Request for their newly done up rooms - nice view of garden

by NavtejSingh652 on November 13, 2019

Demo Trip Garden View Rooms, Pub serving Indian Draught Beer

by pamelaaasanchezz on September 16, 2019

Demo Trip 2 mins from train station

by Greg R on June 20, 2019

Demo Trip Request for the newly renovated rooms - Total value for the price!

by Shaarn S on June 8, 2019