X

Book Rooms at Hotel City Castle - Prices Rs. 1250

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Amritsar

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel City Castle

Bus Stand, 216 City Center Near , Guru Nanak Bhawan Opp BusStand, Amritsar , 143001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.2 Average  

      (based on 9 reviews)


      77% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.1
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 2.8

KRISHNA from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 27 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Actually hotel location is not suitable for me and hotel intercomm was not working.Hotel rate is too = high for above situation. The same room is booking another person Rs. 600 infront of me.The hotel is not 2 star at all.Kindly see the above points seriously.

M K from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 18 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

1. ALL NINE ROOMS WERE NOT READY. 2. OUT 9 ROOMS 5 WERE HAVING LEAKAGE OF WATER AT THE ENTRANCE OR AT THE AT THE ENTRANCE OF BATHROOM. 3. FOOD WAS NOT GOOD. BEDS ARE NOT GOOD. 4. TOILETS ARE NOT CLEAN 5. RESTAURANT THERE IS NO ACCOMMODATION FOR EATING FOR ALL PEOPLE. 6. LOT OF INSECTS IN THE ROOM PEOPLE COULD NOT SLEEP 7. THEY DID NOT ATTEND TO PROBLEMS AFTER REPORTING ALSO. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANY BODY TO STAY.

FALGUNI from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 01 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I have never seen and been in such a dirty Deluxe Room. 1. Extremely small (about 10' x 9' room size, 2. NO Room Heater ( They were charging Rs 400/- for Heater) 3. Shabby Bathrooms, very untidy 4.Perhaps the dirtiest Blankets I have ever used. Such dirty blackish Pillow Covers - I congrat my family to bear with such untidiness. Not even proper lighting was there - a small CFL making the room Haunted. 5. No slippers were provided earlier - upon pressure, those of the workers were available. 6. TV and TV remote not working properly. 7. Initially Hot water was not coming in the toilets. 8. Above all, it is beyond my imagination, that this could be DELUXE ROOM. I consider this hotel as a breach of trust and good will among us, and consequent to this, I WILL NEVER ASK ANYBODY TO BOOK HOTEL THROUGH TRAVELGURU / HOTELGURU IN FUTURE, NOR I SHALL PREFER ANY BOOKING THROUGH YOU. Thank You.

Nilesh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 19 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Average budget hotel...

JITENDER from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel was excellent and the staff was quite friendly overall wonderful experience. Its a value for money.

Raghavendra PavanKumar from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 22 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Over all it was good option in that budget. But the location of the hotel is a bit inside and service, cleanliness needs to be improved for better customer satisfaction and improvement of the hotel in future.

Jitendra from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 26 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Well behaved friendly staff prompt room service, near to Golden temple. Rooms were clean though small with no table for in-room dining. Quality of food was good. Stayed for a night with family, would encourage others to stay

Rizwan from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

They were demanding excess amount on 4th person. When reservation was for all the four.

ANUP from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 04 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A/C did not work for one room (Room no 30) on 2nd floor for the 1st night. So we had one sleepless night.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Hotel City Castle

      (based on 160 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 22
    • Poor 12
    • Average 8
    • Very Good 15
    • Excellent 103
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      3.0
    • Sleep Quality
      2.5
    • Rooms
      3.0
    • Service
      3.0
    • Value
      2.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.0

Very good Very good

by Sonu K on June 30, 2018

Nice stay Hotel city castle Amritsar very good service.and near by Golden temple .hotel staff allso good .food coulaty good and tasty .Good place to stay for a day or three day but there are better place to stay cheaper price .I thanks the hotel very much for giving such a good service .my next time the first choice Hotel city castl

Good stay in amritsar Good stay in amritsar

by Anil D on June 29, 2018

I have come to visit amritsar with my friends.here we built our hotel city castle amritasar.we liked it here .The staff here is very helpful.the hotel here is very clean . The food here is also very tasty.and ty his is a 10 minute booking distance from Golden temple .We liked it here very much .

Amritsar excelent stay city castle Amritsar excelent stay city castle

by DEEPANSHU T on June 27, 2018

This is comfortable and cost effective place to stay in city castle I came to to visit Amritsar with my family and stay here two night here we have been very good and comfortable. Very close to Golden temple. And eaisly 24 hour cab facility the room here are also very good neat and clean it's a fantastic hotel available on very reasonable rates the staff is very professional in thier duties.I had a lot of good feedback before I booked some good things, something bad.Then I booked it after thinking enough.But my experience was very good.I am worried about this thing, how people use so much good hotel so badly.Everything was new and very good, I recommend it to all.overall my experience is very good we recommend 99 percent

Amritsar Religious Visit Amritsar Religious Visit

by Shobhit S on June 26, 2018

The worst hotel experience I had. It is a 0 star hotel with 0 facilities. I was there with wife and 5 year old son.The owner asked me to leave when I asked for a room change as the room was stingy n very small.lnfact he was hellbend to cancel my booking immediately and said to look for some other place. It is a useless place not worth booki ng even for free. AVOID

overall poor overall poor

by pkonline126 on June 10, 2018

i had booked this hotel for one night by goibibo app on the spot as i had not booked in advance. Bedsheets and pillow are not fresh. Towels were wet in the bathroom. rooms and bathrooms are too small. poor room service as we had asked for water and they didnt give water . so please avoid if you are with family. book only if you are on tight budget and you are not with family.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Stay away from this hotel. Dont believe anything whatever the hotel or goibibo claim. They are ready to go any extent to cheat.

by Tapas_k on December 28, 2017

Demo Trip Bargain for price if not booked. Room nos. 22 & 25 are ok.

by Mohana T on October 26, 2017

Demo Trip PRAY NOTING wrong in room.or check before u say yes to room

by viralkumar on June 26, 2017

Demo Trip Away from Golden Temple, AC Not Working, No Proper Curtains

by raman_4768 on April 27, 2017

Demo Trip First Floor as no lift. Rooms with Balcony are better.

by PKGuptaGgn on April 12, 2017