X

Book Rooms at Hotel City Heart - Prices Rs. 3666

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Amritsar

Sat, 17 Nov – Sun, 18 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel City Heart

Opp. Jallian Wala Bagh, Amritsar , 143001  |  Show on map

Save Rs. 270 Rs.4,500

Rs. 4,230

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.1 Very Good  

      (based on 41 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.1
    • Service Quality 4.0
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 4.0

hemant from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

hotel stay was good but travelguru experience was bad.i had called travelguru on 15th & 16th of october 2009 for changes in my trip,but there was no responce at all.whenever i called,they said someone will call you.they took my mobile no.also but none called back. i will never book through travel guru again,nor will i suggest their name to anyone.if some one @ travelguru is genuinely interested only then u can call me on my cell no.+919820285158 otherwise pl do not call. hemant v chablani.

Nilay from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The room was great to say the least. The service standard over here is amazing. The bed was firm and comfortable we had a sound sleep for two nights. We were also provided with a basket full of fruits. The bathroom was standard with all the needs. The food was great & all the staff were cheerful which made our holiday wonderful.d was great & all the staff were cheerful which made our holiday wonderful.d was great & all the staff were cheerful which made our holiday wonderful.d was great & all the staff were cheerful which made our holiday wonderful. Nilay Shah

avinash from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was very comfortable neat and clean. Staff where excellent in their service and they where quite friendly also. I like the service of hotel and I will surly recommend hotel to others.

Mrs. Zohra from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was fantastic here. Deluxe Room was very much comfortable. Location was convenient. Food was lovely in the restaurant. Service was great. Its definitely value for money hotel.

Mr. Asif Iqbal Khan from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staffs were excellent in their service. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was superb in taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Mitul from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Deluxe room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff was very helpful with friendly nature. The food was wonderful in taste. It is value for money.

Kamaldeep from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 03 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Very Nice Hotel at a very amazing price. The perfect location and cleanliness is what I liked the most about the Hotel. I would surely recommend this to others.

Kanwal from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a better than three star property. The room was well arranged and bed sheet and towel was clean. I also like the food preparation it was tasteful and fresh all the time. The service was admirable the staff was willing to serve their best. Whenever I will visit Amritsar I will prefer Hotel City Heart only.

Dr Mukulesh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. There was a parking problem in the hotel they don't have much parking place. Room was above my expectation. Staff were good. We had south Indian breakfast it was excellent in taste. It is good value for money in whole.

Matthew from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room was clean and spacious. Staff tried their level best to help me out in everything I need. The location was wonderful and food was tasty.

Shashi Kumar from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was very comfortable with this hotel.

NEELU from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Room was furnished very well with all the necessities. The hospitality of the staffs are really good. The location was wonderful near the hotel. The food was superb in taste.

Romil from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We just spent a night in that hotel so we couldn't share much experience but the room was spacious and bed was clean. The staff was attentive even in the middle of the night. The reception was friendly and location was not difficult to find. We didn't checked the food but it was comfortable stay altogether.

subramanian from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel was really worth the price charged. The room was spacious and maintained properly. The staff was active and did their best to assist me. The food arrangement was satisfactory and location was was considerable.

Vivek from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I stayed at Hotel City Heart, Amritsar for a short period of 2 Days and 2 Nights but the stay was very comfortable. The Rooms are very clean and well furnished. I stayed with my wife and 2 kids, and the stay was made comfortable because the food was too good that suited my kids, especially the younger one who is 3 years old. Staff was also very good and polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Bharat from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was very close to Golden Temple, Service was good, Interior was excellent, Lobby was good. Worth booking.

Umesh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

There was no inconvenience in terms of the facilities and arrangement but service was bit slow. The staff was not so quick and often delays. Otherwise food was decent and location was suitable.

Umesh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is in the heart of the city. We stayed in deluxe room it was great in looking with beautiful interiors. The food was superb in taste.

Gyanendra from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a value for money stay in this hotel. This is a well located property. The room we were in was beautiful & spacious too. The hospitality of the staff was appreciative. Also the food served was up to the mark. I will recommend this property.

PARUL from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a reasonable yet better facilitated hotel. The room for nicely arranged and service was efficient. The staff was always stand by and make sure they attend the client promptly. The food was also up to the standard and location was decent.

Ramaaranjan from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The pick up facility they provide was bit costly otherwise stay was comfortable and there was no problem with the arrangement or facilities. The room was clean and bathroom was well equipped. The food was also delightful and service was efficient.

Graham from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 20 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - the noise from the main street was horrendous and carried on all night. Overall the hotel was good value for money.

Sunil from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 22 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. We had our food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Definitely recommendable.

Vinod from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very close to the golden temple and jallianwala bagh. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was bit slow. We had our food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. Overall an average property.

RANGA from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 24 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was beautiful. I stayed in deluxe room, it was quite clean with all the basic facilities. Even the service provided by the staff was wonderful. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. It is worth the money.

Gautam from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My two night stay in Super Deluxe Room was pleasant. Overall it was a comfortable stay. Could be recommendable for others for its good price.

Mohan from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Our Hotel stay was excellent for the price paid. We recommend this property for all kind of travellers.

Ramnik from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

Arun from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Our stay was very good with this property. The location was very fine but the room was quite small, however, it was neat and clean. There was a cafe and the options were limited. Overall a very good stay.

Toke from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 24 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Had a very pleasant stay at The hotel City Heart! The location is excellent only 2 mins walk from the Golden Temple! Rooms are excellent with a flat screen and a soundless AC! Bathrooms are just as nice with hot water, shampoo, towels and clean & stylish. The room was located next to a noisy street, so you might want to bring a set of earplugs to get a full nights sleep! Thats the only thing that brings this luxurious hotel down...! Will stay there again on my next visit to Amritsar!

Vigyeta from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was not up to the mark. Even the breakfast they served, it was average in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

Ravinderjit from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location: Excellent as it is very close to Golden Temple and in heart of the market. Rooms: We were allotted room which had water leakage problem but the management on request acted upon to shift us to a higher category with no extra charge. This was a welcome sign as a matter of receptivity to the problem at a short notice. However the hotel management should act upon the customers request and book rooms accordingly. Food: No lunch and dinner was ordered except breakfast. The quality of the breakfast was decent and service was reasonably prompt. Check in & Check Out: Very smooth and prompt again. Overall: Warmth in attitude. Would like to stay again if went to Amritsar.

Mr. Samik from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 13 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had an excellent stay in this property. Rooms were well organised and everything was place in proper order. The staff tried their level best to help us out in everything. When we reached Amritsar airport it was heavely raining so when I called the hotel people they had immediately send a cap to the airport. The food was fantastic in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

Sudhir from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was excellent stay. The staff and facilities were very good. The upkeep and cleanliness was high. I Would love to stay there again.

surinder kumar from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

MUKAND from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good Hotel for short stay. Excellent location for people planning visit to Golden Temple.

Puneet from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Access- when I came out of the station and looked for a taxi/auto to take me to City heart hotel, every one refused saying we don't take passengers going to City heart hotel, after spending few minutes I found one auto willing to go to City heart hotel. I later came to know that in amritsar taxi drivers expect commission from hotel when they drop passengers at their hotel and Citi heart don't encourage them. No problem with the reasoning but would have been better if some one informed me earlier about it. It was fifteen minutes drive from railway station. Hotel is located very close to Golden temple, 2 minutes walk takes you there. Front desk staff was very helpful, I did not wait even to fill the forms as they sent the form to the room after I checked in, so it was quick. The room was ready including extra bed. Hotel's room service is quick, though I used it only for tea and breakfast, Hotel's travel desk is helpful and the driver which took us to Wagah border was extremely helpful. My request for extending my stay by half a day more or check out at 4PM instead of 12 noon was adjusted, ofcourse at an additional half day room rent was charged but that was fine. Complaints or as we say constructive feedback which can help it improve are 1. As the hotel is located on the main road leading to Golden temple, lot of noise of honking and other traffic was a big disturbance, we could not sleep well before 11PM and got up due to noise at 5am. Hotel management must take immediate steps to do a better soundproofing of rooms. 2. The linen and blankets were worn out and need replacement.

Alaap from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 23 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a nice clean hotel, much better than what I had expected. It is right in front of Jalianwala Bagh and 5 minutes walk from the Golden Temple. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Did not try the hotel food, as we stepped out to explore the other local fare available. The only confusion was regarding the car parking. The barricade set up by police close to the hotel does not let cars through easily and it took some negotiating with the cop to let us through. Once at the hotel though, they took care of the parking and sorted the issue. All in all a pleasent experience.

Ashutosh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Need pick up and drop at extra cost.

ashok from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 09 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Railway station is closer from the hotel, in and around there are market place but very dirty, near there are also a Golden temple,The hotel staff are not very co-operative, they are just entertaining the foreign guest not Indian, they are just neglecting the Indian guest which is very very bad, In my life I can not recommend the hotel to my family and my friends

Inderpal from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is closer from the railway station in and around there are good market place, also near hotel there is Jallian wala Bagh which is just 1 to 2 Km from the hotel also Golden temple is there, The staff are very good and co-operative In future I can recommend the hotel to my family or my friends.

Demo Trip I was on the 3rd floor

by somainlondon on October 23, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms towards facing toward roads .Very lively view from room in evening

by Ankur92 on October 4, 2018

Demo Trip rooms with city view are spacious and good

by akashs1608 on July 24, 2018

Demo Trip I had a tip but cant fit it in 140 words condition and hence not mentioning.

by ameya_tendulkar on March 30, 2018

Demo Trip Room 206 & 207 we have stayed

by JayantaBose on March 26, 2018