X

Book Rooms at Hotel CJ International - Prices Rs. 1999

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Amritsar

Sat, 28 Jul – Sun, 29 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel CJ International

Opp-Golden Temple, Langar Hall Building, Amritsar , 143001  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,999

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 30 reviews)


      86% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.4
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.4
    • Cleanliness 3.4

KRIPA SHANKAR from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 28 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Television in the room 101 allotted was occasionally working and I had to call the Caretaker a number of times to set it right. Finally I gave up and switched it off. Hot water was not available in the morning at 6.00 A. M. and I was told that they switch on the Geyser at 9.00 A. M. only everyday. Even after making full payments to them through you, I was charged Rs.290.00 additionally as Hotel Taxes.

GIRISH from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 22 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

This hotel is very near to golden temple. But all the services are not up to the mark. Not the value for money in this price segment other cheaper and better options are available around the golden temple.

Hariharan from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good location. In between Golden Temple & Jalianwala Bagh.

Rishi from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

the rooms were old, they didnt have AC remote for every room. Staff was friendly and responsive. One important inofrmation Travel Guru should include that you cant take your taxi till hotel you have to park 2 km far and take a rickshaw which was difficult with luggage and kids. THE BEST thing is the Hotel is right next to the entrance door of Golden temple which was the best part of it.

RAJIVA from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 15 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Best thing about the hotel is that it is very close to "Golden temple".Location is perfect.you can go to the temple walkng on foot.Srvice is good,staff is very courtious.

Bharat from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We spent a night in Executive Deluxe Room and our stay was good. Staff members are helpful and it gives you a value for money.

Shishira from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Staff were quick and prompt in their service. Room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Food was fabulous in taste. The property is really very nice to stay.

Donald from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Above Average

Neeta from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible property. The room alloted to me was dirty and even the bed sheet and pillow was not hygienic. I just stayed there for a night but I was not comfortable with their services and arrangements. The only positive was the property was close to the temple.

Donald from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 14 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Very close to the Golden Temple. Just across the street. This is the second time we've stayed there. This is India and it's a good clean Indian hotel.

krishna from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

if we book earlier through internet they give us room back side (no vivew). please arrange map to choose our favourite room . thanks

Dillip Kumar from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The location, service of the hotel is very good.

Varun from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 07 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Extremely Poor Stay. Pathetic hotel staff and management. Hotel location is in no-entry area for public transport... you won't get transport to commute back in/ have to shell out more money everytime you want to come back to the hotel. Rooms are pathetic. It was no-where near the pictures shown... very small room with pathetic AC right next to bed, causing sickness... rooms weren't even cleaned in time... no towels provided till repeatedly asked for... Hotel elevator wasn't working properly... I got an electric shock... lucky that my son didn't touch the door... other customers were also complaining, when I came to complain but hotel staff started giggling. Pathetic menu options... kitchen opens at 8 am (what would early risers do?)... you've to wait for 50 minutes for your breakfast... and your free breakfast is added to your bill... Worst experience was that hotel was overcharging me for a taxi to goto Attari Border. On argument, they made sure that I don't even get a taxi from outside (of-course as they were regular customer). I had to struggle to get a non-AC shared Taxi even as even hotel owner got involved in the incident and came out to make sure that I don't get a taxi. Hotel refused to accept cards for food bill payment and that left me with no cash in late evening... too much hassle as my train was very early morning... Overall, I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

mayank from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 13 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location of the hotel was good, just opposite Golden Temple. Food was good; you would feel as if you are having homemade food. Overall good value for money.

Subodh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is not so far golden temple and from the airport. The rooms are good but I will not say perfect the services are ok. The staff are good also they dont have so many dining option but because of service I will suggest this to my family.

neeraj from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I dont understand what they mean by executive room.its a small dingy room worth only 1 star grade.The quality of thebeds and the bedsheets were really terrible.The main lift is only till 1st floor.The description of the room while booking is totally misleading.

Madhur from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We checked in the hotel at 1 pm ..the room was ready and clean. First impression was really good. Later we found that the Glass tea table was broken when we checked in and unfortunately it broke while we were having lunch. However we were charged for breaking the table, shows that no justification for the guests. Food was really good. Hotel Staff looked little disinterested of what they were doing, no smile , no gestures. The best thing about the hotel is that it is next to the GOlden Temple, so you can go there whatever time of the day, without thinking too much. Overall , an average experience. Only one suggestion , please check whether all the stuff are proper and not broken once you check in.

Hament from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 01 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel has brilliant location viz the Golden Temple. It also provides pick up facility from the station on chargeable basis.

virendra from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is located near golden temple. I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends

Chand from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

overall it wascomfort stay I would rate 3 /5 for this hotel the staff behavior of the hotel was good, Rooms are spacious I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel,

Pankaj from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 22 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Only if you are looking for a large grand property in serene surroundings, you should look for some other hotel. Just perfect if you plan to visit Golden Temple and soak up in the Amritsar street atmosphere. Its exactly 10 steps walk to the main entrance of Golden Temple. No hotel can be closer than that.

ASIT from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

•Stinking rooms and toilet. No ventilation system. Lift was stinking. Rooms not properly cleaned and two single blankets for a double bedroom.

Hrushikesh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 13 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was ready & available on arrival. Process of check in was quick. Desk staff was welcoming and co-ordial. The standard Room was pretty neat & tidy. We later at night got an extra bedding. All electricals were working in order including the AC. Housekeeping was average. Not extensively clean. Room service food menu was standard average as across any hotel. Room service was polite and quick. Check out process was also quick and easy. The hotel was right opposite the temple so absolute ease of access to the temple and the market area. All in All good deal.

puneet from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

services were pathetic ..staff was not helpful...and the worst thing was the bed...the matte-res was highly t uncomfortable ,,,asked for a different one,the manger simply said no...would never go to this hotel..and wont even recommend any one too...i am sorry for being rude.but three star hotel giving this kind of services not acceptable at all..

Pankaj from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Excellent place to be if you want to be closer to Golden Temple. You can hear the soothing shabads from Durbar Sahib, while at the hotel - such is the proximity. Nice commercial area nearby - where you can have good food and nice shopping deals just a step away from the hotel.

PRAVEEN from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was travelling from Delhi to Amritsar and went by the Janshatabdi reaching Amritsar at 13.25 hrs. Since, the check in at the Hotel was at 12.00 hrs this was convenient. The Hotel was about 15 minutes by road from the Railway Station. The Auto charge was a little higher at Rs.100. However, the USP of the Hotel was its close proximity to the Golden Temple. The Hotel was almost just in front of the Temple. So multiple visits to the temple could be done easily. I planned by first day visit to Wagah Border and therafter came back in the night to visit the Golden Temple. It was a spell binding sight to watch the Golden Temple in the night. Again the next day I visited the Golden Temple in the morning and spent about 3 hrs there. It was truly splendid as a calm and vibrant positive energy flowed through my nerves in the Holy City's Holy Temple. Access Access to the Hotel is through narrow lanes, being in close proximity to the Golden Temple. However, the front of the Hotel has sufficient space and is not at all crowded. For those of who drive down, make sure of the routes, as some of them remain closed and the parking available in front of the Hotel is not a covered one and is limited. Lobby The Lobby area looks decent though not posh and luxurious. We noticed that several decent looking families had checked in. Rooms Same again with the Rooms, the rooms were decent and clean though not luxurious. The room size seemed a tad little small, but is quite sufficient for a small family for about 2 Adults and 2 children. The toilets had bath accessories like shampoo, conditioners, soap etc.. Again, the toilets didn't look like premium ones and was decently maintained. Restaurant The Hotel had a small restaurant, which could have been better had it been painted and kept clean. The food however was quite tasty and was priced at normal 3 star hotel rates. To Sum up I would recommend Hotel CJ International for small families for short stays and for those who would like to visit the Golden Temple multiple times. And Yes, it is worth visiting the Golden Temple multiple times.

Kalyan from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Absolute nearness of the main attraction of Amritsar ie Golden Temple and Jalianwala Bag. Best budget hotel. Good reception and staff members. Transport of all kind is very near by.

Shweta from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 30 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

hotwl was okay. however the room was very small. the size of the room was not as it was shown in the picture.

Diwan Singh from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 30 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Though the approach road to Hotel is very narrow but the location is very convenient for a tourist due to its proximity to Golden temple and other places of tourist interest. Hotel is good for budget tourist.

kamalpreet from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 17 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is at very good location. Its best option for those who are staying there for Golden Temple. its just at 2 step away from golden temple. Though I had not used any room service but some small Dhabas with Authentic Amritsari food are at doorstep. Rikshas are available outside the hotel every time. One draw back with the location is private Taxis can't go to that location . so if you are coming/ going via Taxi ( other than booked by Hotel - Hotel charges more for Taxi than Pre paid Taxi service provided by Golden Temple) you have to go to nearst Police Naka which is on walking distance from the Hotel.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Hotel CJ International

      (based on 434 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 48
    • Poor 52
    • Average 113
    • Very Good 125
    • Excellent 96
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      3.5
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Average, but great location Average, but great location

by UlstermaninNorfolk on July 1, 2018

The hotel is literally around the corner from the Golden Temple - a one minute walk. As others have said, it is pretty basic. Our room was comfortable. The air conditioning worked but was a little noisy. Reception staff pleasant and helpful.

Good stay as it is close to the Golden Temple Good stay as it is close to the Golden Temple

by Sai C on June 7, 2018

The stay is good and pocket-friendly. The Hotel is bang opposite the temple. The food is also good. A special mention for their Palak Paneer. Only needs to keep the hygiene maintained. Good for one night stay for people visiting the temple.

Reliable Reliable

by $review.name on June 4, 2018

We stayed there from 31 may 18 to 3 rs June very comfortable stay the staff was very friendly and courteous rooms very clean and they took care the food was good will highly recommend for people specially visiting The Golden Temple best place to stay

Worst hotel beware! Worst hotel beware!

by raman0518 on May 24, 2018

I recently stayed here to visit Shri Harminder Sahib ji, i booked this hotel for location, the hotel so unclean that its difficult to explain especially washrooms. We stayed for 2 days to my surprise no one cared to clean room in 2 days, sewer leakage smell made stay unbearable. I would choose cleaner hotel if so I have to walk a bit also.

Cheap but not so cheerful Cheap but not so cheerful

by Margaret W on May 7, 2018

The best part about this hotel is its location very close to the Golden Temple. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The room was adequate but far from clean. On the upside the fan and air conditioning worked well but wifi was only available in the foyer.

Powered by:

Demo Trip rooms on the lower ground floor are good.

by vinniegujral on April 17, 2018

Demo Trip Suits have great view of the Golden Temple.

by Pritesh333 on March 26, 2018

Demo Trip Top floor was quiet but no views

by MDHarding on February 18, 2018

Demo Trip Top rooms have golden temple view

by bansal54 on December 21, 2017

Demo Trip Rooftop was amazing with amazing view of Golden Temple

by Bandang L on August 22, 2017