X

Book Rooms at Golbro Tiger View Resort - Prices Rs. 2000

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Bandhavgarh

Mon, 23 Jul – Tue, 24 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Golbro Tiger View Resort

Near Petrol Pump, Tala Bandhavgarh, Dist Umaria. M. P, Bandhavgarh , 484661  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,000

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0 Average  

      (based on 2 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.5
    • Service Quality 2.0
    • Dining Quality 2.0
    • Cleanliness 3.5

Dmitry from Bandhavgarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I can't recommend this hotel. When we arrived they tried to give us the room without AC (they told that AC room is more expensive but there was no even such price online), and only after we have shown them the booking page where it was clearly said "room with AC" they gave US AC room. I have to admit that the room was clean and good. We wanted to have dinner at the hotel, but after ordering it and waiting for more than an hour which is ridiculous we went out to dine. The jeep they offer in the hotel for safari is bad: the driver is not professional, and his spare tire was good for nothing: 15 min after we entered the park we got tire puncture and the spare tire was flat too. We stopped another jeep, but their spare tire was also bad, only second jeep had good spare tire. So it completely ruined our safari for that day. Also staff was constantly turning off the AC from outside, the hot water was not available - we had to wait long every time for hot water and very soon it became cold again. They switched off the electricity 1 hour before our check out time. So now you know what to expect!

AMAL from Bandhavgarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 30 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rooms were clean but the towels provided were not so clean. I have already informed the person in charge of the reception that there were lot of insects inside the room and they must spray insecticides twice during the day. Otherwise the experience was good within the budget constraints.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.0
    • Golbro Tiger View Resort

      (based on 37 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 8
    • Poor 4
    • Average 7
    • Very Good 10
    • Excellent 8
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Worst behavior Worst behavior

by $review.name on July 10, 2018

I had a horrible experience staying there. Went with kids and senior citizens. The stay was pathetic, that being of adjustable nature I can accept but the most demeaning and insulting thing was if you complain a bit also, they threaten you to throw out. What is this? If we have paid we expect something, if we don't get we will ask for it. But if you hang a sword on our head, that if we open our mouth we are out with my whole family how can you stay there. I have traveled all over the world but this is the first time I have ever taken to complaining against any organization. Only because everyone can have some deficiency but you can't insult others just because u have the power over us at the moment.

Terrible Hospitality Terrible Hospitality

by Puskar S on July 9, 2018

The resort is an average one. Poorly maintained. Although check-in time is 12 noon. Rooms were not ready till 2.30 pm. On requesting the manager who is not available on site, we were promised that rooms r getting arranged. Our Senior citizen members had to wait in the open for 3 hrs. We were able to contact the owner Mr. Agarwal around 1.30pm ( who seems to be a late riser) to arrange for some accomodation for the senior citizens. He also asked us to wait and threatened us to leave the property if we are unable to wait further. He also threatened to cancel our Safari bookings which were done through them. We had to plead repeatedly and fall on our knees as we had no other option but to leave Bhandabgarh. They charge much more for the safari booking compared to other hotels. Different members of our group got to go in different zones. Same zones were repeated in half of the members of our group. Worst experience of my life. A big blotch in the name of Hospitality.

Great food, friendly staff and decent amenities Great food, friendly staff and decent amenities

by ah2020 on June 18, 2018

TGV hotel is a decent hotel. It is well maintained and clean. Rooms are spacious insect free and washrooms are clean. Dont expect too much amenities such as WiFi- it is for hard core safarists alone. The pick up drop was good and professional. The food was simply amazing. Fresh and home cooked and in an infinite quantity. After a tiring safari hot food is very appreciated and the staff do everything to fulfil your culinary cravings in the middle of the jungle. The manager Subhash is very resourceful and helpful. He managed to acquire one valuable last minute jeep safari with a lot of hard work. Its better to book online though- they charge an exorbitant extra amount per safari almost to the figure of 2000 extra per safari. Probably wouldnt come back unless traveling on a shoe string budget, but it is a great place for an economy stay when you want to see the big cats.

Horrible Owner Horrible Owner

by SantanaSarkar on January 1, 2018

We visited on last week of Dec 17. We were a group of two familes of senior citizens. Our rooms and Safaries were prebooked. On reaching GTV at 12 noon the rooms were not ready and owner as well as manager was not reachable. The owner supposedly wakes up after 12 noon and the manager fell ill. The staffs had no idea what to do? There was no effort to provide rooms at 1.30pm also. The owner Mr Rajeev Agarwal was contacted at 1.40pm and was requested to make some arrangements for the senior citizens to rest and use toilets. Instead of apologising for the inconvenience, Mr Agarwal started abusing and threaned to cancel booking, tear of the safari tickets and throw the guest out. He even told that he is an industrialist and doesn't care if our vacation gets wasted and ready to refund the booking amount. We had to plead, persuade even beg to allow us to stay as we senior citizens would not be able to make an alternate arrangement. Finally we were allowed to stay. This is the worst experience of our entire life. Such arrogant owners r a big black blotch to the hospitality industry.

Excellent Staff Excellent Staff

by Shashank S on May 16, 2017

Visited during the month of April,when every other hotel refused that Safari couldn't be arranged,GTV came to the rescue and helped us out with safari,stay was excellent with great food and very co operative staff.

Powered by:

Demo Trip first floor rooms are better

by Vishal A on April 19, 2017

Demo Trip Ask for an upstairs room if available.

by Rumskys on November 5, 2015

Demo Trip Highly unprofessional resort, not recommended at all...

by NinadGhalsasi on January 2, 2015

Demo Trip If you wish to do the swiming, the pool is good.

by DeadlyRockers on November 19, 2014

Demo Trip All rooms were good....

by Anand131 on September 5, 2013