Book Hotels in Bangalore

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Bangalore

Tue, 28 Mar – Wed, 29 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Ganga Sagar(Koramangala)

# 3, No.80 Feet Road, 8th Block, Opp. Daily Fresh, Next to Koramangala Indoor Stadium, Bangalore , 560095  |  Show on map

Rs.1,560

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 4 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 3.8
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 4.0

Shishir from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

First of all, I would like to start with negative points, i observed during my stay. Negative points: At times, room service was horrible slow. Wireless Internet connectivity gets disconnected at times, even after calling at reception nobody came to check it. Finally i had to go to reception with my laptop. Even for double room there was only one towel, other was given on demand. Complimentary breakfast provided, did not have as such good taste. Positive points: Hotel is located in almost centralized Koramangala and it is easily accessible even by Bus. Bathroom and room was clean, but you need to call room service regularly for Towel change and soap. Power backup arrangement was great. Hotel staff was cooperative. Overall, hotel is not a bad option for short stay within your budget

Anuj from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel for short stay with reasonable price.

Vinod from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Great location, value for money rooms, clean and hygienic washrooms, quiet ambiance, excellent services included (free wifi, an array of food options, room service, parking space) Had a pleasant stay :-)

Priyan from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is very good for weekends,the staff behavior was also good at the hotel overall it was a good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Hotel Ganga Sagar(Koramangala)

      (based on 33 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 3
    • Poor 1
    • Average 7
    • Very Good 17
    • Excellent 5
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Location
      3.5
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

Worth for your money!! Worth for your money!!

by JagatheeshL on December 26, 2016

Actually the rooms are very nice, compact and comfortable. they are neat and clean. Well Maintained. And the Location is also easy accessible only. Very near to the malls and Shopping areas. The staff are supportive and helpful.

Excellent Hotel Excellent Hotel

by vasanthagango on November 6, 2016

I stayed at this hotel last 16th of October 2016... I staying 15 days very nice hotel daily cleaning my Room. breakfast is nice staff is very friendly location very near bus stand & passport offices. Room service is good next visit business trip same hotel thank you

Bad experience Bad experience

by Divya V on August 25, 2016

I have booked this hotel through OYO on tuesday aug 23. But when I reached the hotel they said that they didnt get any booking info from my booking ID so my booking is not confirmed they told me to contact oyo. Again I paid the amount and stayed that night. but in midnight i received a mail from oyo booking is confirmed. so i went and told to reception guy then he said that they also got mail while leaving they will refund the amount which i paid in oyo. while check out he gave me the amount I left. But after sometime he called me again and asked me to come hotel, again i went he started saying your booking not confirmed. but he got mail in my name booking has confirmed,but still he said lie to me. Finally he told me to contact oyo. Room service also not good. not maintaining properly. breakfast was worst in this hitel

One day stay One day stay

by Aastha2015 on July 17, 2016

I just stayed there for a day as there was some work going on in my house, i was looking for something close by and inexpensive. I found this hotel and found it to be a decent place to stay. Room was clean service was good. Food places & Oaisis mall was near by.But the food in hotel was average plus half of the items were not available. Otherwise it was a decent stay in the price i paid.

Much hyped, but below average hotel Much hyped, but below average hotel

by Arnie2013 on May 27, 2016

When I checked the reviews, I felt this should be a good place to stay. I booked it through makemytrip.com (MMT) for 2 adults and 2 kids (12 & 7) and the rate I got was Rs.1984/- + Rs.600/- (for one extra bed for a Child of 12 years) + tax (339) = Rs.2923/- which would have been a loot considering the disappointing stay. Fortunately got a good discount from MMT. I booked the hotel the previous day night and next day I was coming from Mysore to BLR and called the hotel to get directions while I was about 100 KMs away. The guy at reception had no clue how to provide directions. Even in the nearby area to Hotel, no one seemed to know this Hotel and this had to be identified only with its proximity to Passport office. After I reached the hotel and filled the form, the guy at reception told me that I have been booked only for two adults and wanted me to show the voucher. Since I did not have the print out I offered to show from my laptop as a PDF file. Later he referred his copy received from MMT and clarified that I was right. But the problem was they had booked me into a double room (Room No. 106) which can only accommodate two adults and there was no space for accommodating an extra bed. Upon my request, I was shown a different bigger room (Room No.101) which was much bigger but the room was stinking and I was told it was due to pest control. Moreover the Airconditioner did not seem to work. So I decided to stay put in Room No.106. The extra bed they provided was very dirty and torn both sides (top & bottom). They did not provide any blanket for extra bed and I had to ask for it. No soaps were provided in bathroom. There was only one plug point for charging or any other usage. TV was a 19 or 20 inch TV. Room was very cramped. But the bed (for adults) and bathroom was clean. Strangely there is no hot water in the overhead shower. For taking bath using hot water, one has to compulsory use bucket and mug. Though they claimed they had good parking facility, it was small parking area and vehicles have to be parked one behind the other restricting access. I had a hired cab and I was told at the reception that Driver have a resting place, but my Driver told me later that they had to sleep on open place and he chose to sleep in the car. Here comes the worst part. The complimentary breakfast is the biggest joke. First of all I was told complimentary breakfast will be provided earliest only by 08.30 AM which was ridiculous. In most of the hotel the start time for breakfast is either 07:00 am or 07:30 am which allows the guest to leave early for work or sight seeing. The most ridiculous thing I learnt is they have a standard menu every day for complimentary breakfast and on the day of my stay the menu was Rava Idly and each person would get one piece of Rava Idly (worth Rs.35/- on the menu card) as complimentary break fast and any thing else order is charged extra. I found hair in one of the Rava idli and had to throw it away. When I asked for Toilet tissue and later 2nd time for Soap, the attender was openly cribbing. Even the guy at the reception was not friendly when I questioned the logic of starting breakfast as late as 08.30 am. Except the location advantage, I did not find anything worthwhile to recommend this hotel.

Powered by:

Demo Trip You can take Non AC, as Bengaluru doesnt requires any AC

by JagatheeshL on December 26, 2016

Demo Trip Please dont book into this hotel. worst exp i never had

by Divya V on August 24, 2016

Demo Trip No tips for good room, rather avoid the hotel itself

by Arnie2013 on May 27, 2016

Demo Trip Higher floors have less A/C unit noise

by aarmathews on February 22, 2015




Click to Check
Availability