X

Book Rooms at The Chancery Pavilion - Prices Rs. 4276

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Bangalore

Mon, 22 Oct – Tue, 23 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Chancery Pavilion

135, Residency Road, Bangalore , 560025  |  Show on map

Rs. 4,750

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.3 Very Good  

      (based on 21 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.3
    • Service Quality 4.2
    • Dining Quality 4.3
    • Cleanliness 4.3

surjit from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 05 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The location of the hotel is very good. Staff very polite and welcoming. housekeeping good and quality of food including breakfast excellent.

Prashan from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good hotel. Staff service is quick. The food is not good. Prashan Shetty

Claude from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Satisfactory stay.

ANUJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Perfect hotel for business travelers. Very efficient service, excellent breakfast, good room size and good location. Very enjoyable. Staff were friendly and courteous.

Saurabh from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staff and service was nice but can be little better. Dining option was great. Room was spacious with fine tea/coffee maker and minibar. Its regionally located. I will definitely recommend to others.

Jainiti from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and their service. This is a nice hotel. Had booked a BASIC room but they upgraded me, so while the upgraded room was good, I am unable to comment on the basic category room.

Dwarakanath from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Good Hotel, But need to have more efficient staff at the front Office who can be more Hospitable and efficient.

RAKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 28 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well furnished with modern amenities. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. I am satisfied .

SHATADRU from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 31 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was a royal property and my stay was excellent. Ambiance and decor was fantastic. Room was spacious and well furnished. Staff was well trained and assist me promptly. Food was outstanding and location was desirable.

aditya from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face .Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

Solomon from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is really good to stay and relax. the service provided was excellent but my concern to get the hotel bills. .We will appreciate if you can have this facility sorted out in the coming days it will be fine.

Mr.Gaurav from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This is an excellent hotel, nice to stay. Room Service was good. All queries were handled promptly and staff was very much co operative.

Giridhar from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 02 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is most ideally suited for a business traveler. I must say that Travelguru offered the best (discounted) rates for this hotel when compared to a host of hotel booking websites in this business. The hotel is pretty good with nice restaurants and the staff are courteous. The house-keeping service was a little poor in the room, but can ignored as it could have been a one-off situation. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

rajesh from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 21 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms are little old fashioned but food is good. Overall good option for business stays.

JS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 22 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel rooms are very good..also there services are parfect..the staffs are very helpfull...the rooms are very clean the people are very co-oprative..yes I will definatly syggest this hotel to my family..

Naresh from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Property shows signs of age. It was an old property. It needs upgrading if has to maintain standards of a 5 star property. Staff is very good and make a difference to the overall dull ambience.

Julian from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Driving in comfortably from Begaluru Airport ensconced in an aircon taxi, I arrived at this very centrally located hotel, feeling fresh and in 45 minutes. Remarkable -- but perhaps the rush hour was just over. The fare was Rs. 650, so I gave the polite driver Rs. 700. A salute from the Maharaja-dressed like darwaan – to impress foreign tourists I guess – and I was being offered a welcome drink before I even checked in. Since it was exactly 12:00, the room was not ready so the hotel gave me a temporary room where I could start work. A half-hour later, I was escorted to a clean, ideally furnished room for a business executive, a bathroom with a bathtub and all the essential toiletries. A pleasant surprise was the ironing board with iron. I wish more hotels would have this as standard equipment. The one drawback was the TV – very old Philips model, with a distorted picture. And no CNN. I did not eat in the hotel till breakfast (included in the very reasonable tariff). They had just the things I liked. Sumptuous! Checking out was a dream. All taken care of through my booking.

Hemel from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 21 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I would not recommend this to anyone. This is strictly not for business travellers. Check-in was horrible. When you are done with the day and feel like having a nice dinner, you realize that you cant have a quite dinner. both the days I stayed, they had some social function or the other - wedding, birthday etc..And this is followed by intolerable loud music.

Purnendu from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Nice hotel and well located.

Manish from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This was my first stay in Chancery Pavillion. I was in Bangalore for 5 days on business and due to busy schedule was not able to enjoy all facilities this hotel provides. Room was clean with ample space. Large wardrobe, Fridge, tea maker and also iron board. Two chairs and a single seater sofa with two tables were good enough to watch TV or Work. Bed was clean and comfortable. Toilet was clean and had shampoo, moisturizer, soap, comb, toothbrush etc. Room service was quick and food was good though not awesome. Breakfast had good options and most people will like it. Only negative I can find is the room has an old style Philips TV and not an LCD which is common these days. Check-in Check-out was quick and I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

ASHISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 09 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Gr8 Business Hotel and strategically located in heart of city located near to MG road . Rooms are very well kept and best part are quite big as compared to 4-5 hotels I earlier stayed. reception is prompt with exceptional service. Nice elaborate buffet and that too next to swimming pool.Over all a pleasing and comfortable stay

Demo Trip Try other hotels in the same area first, if they are full you can pick this.

by saikiranbabladi on October 9, 2018

Demo Trip Try to stay away from elevators. Lower floors get traffic noise too.

by crak_in on September 9, 2018

Demo Trip Club Pavilion view to Pool

by FerozKhan007 on August 26, 2018

Demo Trip Restaurant food is very nice.

by Ajith K on August 10, 2018

Demo Trip Poo, side view rooms are good

by dchakrabartiasm on August 10, 2018