X

Book Rooms at Udai Vilas Palace - Prices Rs. 3773

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Bharatpur

Mon, 23 Jul – Tue, 24 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Udai Vilas Palace

Fatehpur Sikri Road,NH-11,Agra-Jaipur Highway, Bharatpur , 321001  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,773

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.8 Very Good  

      (based on 9 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 3.8

jitender from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A very good hotel, very helpful staff, reasonable dining room. The first time. Everything was great.

Pusan from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Decent and clean room. Staff service was satisfactory. Food was tasty.

Mr. Vibhor from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Rooms were clean and well maintained having all the facilities. I had my food in the hotel it was superb in taste. It is highly recommendable.

Mr. Durgesh from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Service was perfect and room condition was also very nice. Certainly value for the money.

Sharath from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Newly built hotel, rooms were comfortable & good. Friendly & quick service. The restaurant has a buffet service and the food is affordable. It has a beautiful garden in it. Besides, an attractive village. Altogether great value.

Sunil from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Vilas room type was clean and tidy. Staff were prompt and quick in their work. The breakfast was fabulous in taste. Location was wonderful.

Bernard from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel had no heat in the room - and it was very cold the day we stayed - 3 degree C.

DINESH from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 11 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Due to non availability of hot water in bathrooms our departure was delayed by one hour. We kept on trying to contact the receptionist for hot water but there was no one at reception. Luckily could contact the watchman and he helped. While leaving the hotel the great receptionist was avaiable, but he was too aerrogent to listen to our complaint. Ther were plenty of mosquitoes in rooms. The water available in hotel was very very saltish. The hotel management should be wel advised to treat water before supplying for consumption in hotel rooms. This hotel is not worth staying.

Renny from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

At the risk of sounding extremely mean and nasty, I must that Udai Vilas can be easily given the skip! Will start off with a detailed review: 1. Value for money: Despite being a beautiful structure, the hotel is extremely overpriced for a place like Bharatpur that holds no other attraction except for the bird sanctuary. 2. Location: Considerably distant from the sanctuary and in the middle of nowhere...getting a public mode of transport is out of question. You absolutely need to have your own vehicle or rely on the hotel's expensive rental options. 3. Cleanliness: Since the resort seems to be constructed right in the middle of a swamp or wasteland, there are all sorts of crawly creatures everywhere. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love nature (otherwise why i would visit a bird sanctuary in the first place)!! But frogs in the swimming pool and numerous beetles or bugs in my bathtub aren't definitely my idea of fun!!! 4. Amenities: Everything seemed ok except for the ineffective AC. 5. Bathroom & Shower - Too many insects, no ventilation or exhaust fan! 6. Food - So overpriced that generally a simple meal for 2 without drinks would cost around Rs. 700-800. 7. Customer Service - The receptionist looked tense and ill at ease all the time (definitely not a great first or last impression)! Secondly, the number provided on their website doesn't work most of the time. So just in case you need to call them to confirm a reservation, you may bid farewell to that extra caution! The restaurant staff thankfully was eager to please and prompt.

  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5
    • Udai Vilas Palace

      (based on 268 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 23
    • Poor 29
    • Average 75
    • Very Good 86
    • Excellent 55
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.0
    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Rooms
      3.5
    • Service
      3.5
    • Value
      3.5
    • Cleanliness
      3.5

Could Be Worst Could Be Worst

by kenl000 on June 11, 2018

Hotel Udai Vilas Palace is fairly basic. On my arrival I had to get the bedsheets changed as they were dirty. I gave this hotel and average rating as it's probably indicative of hotels in the area. I did find the staff helpful and attentive and were probably doing the best with what they had. Note that you have to get the room sprayed regularly against mosquitoes. Housekeeping will do this readily on request. Best to bring your own mosquito coils. The area around the pool is infested with mosquitoes which puts you off form going for a dip. The restaurant is average but the staff is once again helpful and friendly.

Outstanding Outstanding

by Peter F on May 27, 2018

This is a must visit venue. It is well maintained. The staff here are very welcoming and attentive. The restaurant is well appointed . They serve a delicious variety of food and plenty of it. Lovely pool area too.

courteous courteous

by ravi d on April 22, 2018

stayed for 3 nights..rooms were good clean and spacious with excellent air conditioning..there is lot of greenery.we found a wonderful host in Mr Vikram Chaudhary who was extremely helpful.Resturant service was excellent .My friends greatly appreciated the non veg dishes.they also obliged by cooking dishes requested.

Unprofessional Hotel Satff and Lack of Cleanliness Unprofessional Hotel Satff and Lack of Cleanliness

by Nitin S on April 10, 2018

Hi, Extremely disappointed with how the hotel staff misbehaved and also with the cleanliness considering we had a new born with us. 1. There was water Seepage in both the rooms (washroom wall). Rooms were smelly due to seepage. 2. Rooms and Washrooms dustbins were dirty. 3. We had 3 kids who wanted to swim due to the hot weather however to our surprise, water in the swimming pool was awfully filthy with insects in it. Reception Staff did inform us that due to bad weather a few days back the water had become muddy however even after requesting it to be cleaned there was no step taken by them. SHOCKINGLY, saw a street dog drinking water from the pool even after asking the hotel staff to get the pool cleaned. 4. Ordered milk around 10:00 PM thru room service, they could not get it delivered as there was a kids party (Owners Son's Birthday Party) and all the staff was busy serving there. Called the room Service thrice however my patience ran out when we received milk which wasnt even warm. I went to the kitchen myself, where the staff said that their shift was over and they will warm the milk (which was for my 1.5 years old kid) after 30 minutes once they have had their dinner. They said that they are in no obligation to serve milk so late as their shifts were already over. Post a heated argument with them, they informed that they had been working for 12-15 hrs. First time in my life have I seen such poor and unprofessional hotel staff. In actuality dreadful service and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Regards, Nitin Sundriyal

Stopped here for a beautiful lunch Stopped here for a beautiful lunch

by Pam S on April 4, 2018

Stopped here for a smorgasbord lunch, which was delicious. Staff were very attentive and we could not fault them. The hotel is a beautiful building, with lovely pool and grounds. The shop there was good and very tempting. Evidently this hotel is very popular with English & European people who come to see the migratory birds. A great lunch stop.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Ground floor

by Peter F on May 27, 2018

Demo Trip Please look for a different Hotel

by Nitin S on April 10, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms 206 and 208 have an extended balcony overlooking the pool, but are likely to be noisy due to activity near rthe pool & courtyard.

by SkumarM on December 28, 2017

Demo Trip I liked our room 102, close to pool & resaurant, groumg floor.

by Vincent M on December 23, 2017

Demo Trip helpful staff, nice rooms,delicious food.

by Jagveer s on December 21, 2017