X

Book Rooms at Udai Vilas Palace - Prices Rs. 3800

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Bharatpur

Fri, 28 Sep – Sat, 29 Sep (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Udai Vilas Palace

Fatehpur Sikri Road,NH-11,Agra-Jaipur Highway, Bharatpur , 321001  |  Show on map

Rs. 3,800

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.8 Very Good  

      (based on 9 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.7
    • Service Quality 3.6
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 3.8

jitender from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A very good hotel, very helpful staff, reasonable dining room. The first time. Everything was great.

Pusan from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Decent and clean room. Staff service was satisfactory. Food was tasty.

Mr. Vibhor from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Staffs were prompt and quick in their work. Rooms were clean and well maintained having all the facilities. I had my food in the hotel it was superb in taste. It is highly recommendable.

Mr. Durgesh from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Service was perfect and room condition was also very nice. Certainly value for the money.

Sharath from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Newly built hotel, rooms were comfortable & good. Friendly & quick service. The restaurant has a buffet service and the food is affordable. It has a beautiful garden in it. Besides, an attractive village. Altogether great value.

Sunil from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Vilas room type was clean and tidy. Staff were prompt and quick in their work. The breakfast was fabulous in taste. Location was wonderful.

Bernard from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel had no heat in the room - and it was very cold the day we stayed - 3 degree C.

DINESH from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 11 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Due to non availability of hot water in bathrooms our departure was delayed by one hour. We kept on trying to contact the receptionist for hot water but there was no one at reception. Luckily could contact the watchman and he helped. While leaving the hotel the great receptionist was avaiable, but he was too aerrogent to listen to our complaint. Ther were plenty of mosquitoes in rooms. The water available in hotel was very very saltish. The hotel management should be wel advised to treat water before supplying for consumption in hotel rooms. This hotel is not worth staying.

Renny from Bharatpur, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

At the risk of sounding extremely mean and nasty, I must that Udai Vilas can be easily given the skip! Will start off with a detailed review: 1. Value for money: Despite being a beautiful structure, the hotel is extremely overpriced for a place like Bharatpur that holds no other attraction except for the bird sanctuary. 2. Location: Considerably distant from the sanctuary and in the middle of nowhere...getting a public mode of transport is out of question. You absolutely need to have your own vehicle or rely on the hotel's expensive rental options. 3. Cleanliness: Since the resort seems to be constructed right in the middle of a swamp or wasteland, there are all sorts of crawly creatures everywhere. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love nature (otherwise why i would visit a bird sanctuary in the first place)!! But frogs in the swimming pool and numerous beetles or bugs in my bathtub aren't definitely my idea of fun!!! 4. Amenities: Everything seemed ok except for the ineffective AC. 5. Bathroom & Shower - Too many insects, no ventilation or exhaust fan! 6. Food - So overpriced that generally a simple meal for 2 without drinks would cost around Rs. 700-800. 7. Customer Service - The receptionist looked tense and ill at ease all the time (definitely not a great first or last impression)! Secondly, the number provided on their website doesn't work most of the time. So just in case you need to call them to confirm a reservation, you may bid farewell to that extra caution! The restaurant staff thankfully was eager to please and prompt.

Demo Trip Ground floor

by Peter F on May 27, 2018

Demo Trip Please look for a different Hotel

by NitinS2258 on April 10, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms 206 and 208 have an extended balcony overlooking the pool, but are likely to be noisy due to activity near rthe pool & courtyard.

by SkumarM on December 28, 2017

Demo Trip I liked our room 102, close to pool & resaurant, groumg floor.

by Vincent M on December 23, 2017

Demo Trip helpful staff, nice rooms,delicious food.

by Jagveer s on December 21, 2017