X

Book Rooms at Hotel City Heart 18

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chandigarh

Mon, 27 Jan – Tue, 28 Jan (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel City Heart 18

S.C.O. 27, First Floor,9803017804, Sector - 18 D, Chandigarh , 160018  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.1 Average  

      (based on 31 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.1
    • Service Quality 3.0
    • Dining Quality 2.8
    • Cleanliness 3.0

Mr from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was fine. The only thing was room alloted to us were not same. I was quite big and one was small. \We paid same price for both.

Shetty from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 22 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I have booked in sector 18 but i was not comfortable then i was shifted to sector 17 it was good. Over all the stay was average. Room and food was ok. Can be much better.

Mr. Raman from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 11 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Locality of the hotel was very fine. Room was decent & it was pretty good. Value for money.

malireddy from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an completely budget property. I didn't find any special thing about that. Hotel has nice location. Service was very nice. Room was comfortable with attached bathroom.

Satyanarayana from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The staffs were pretty good and there is always smile on their face. The location was very good near the hotel. Rooms were well furnished with all the facilities. The food was lovely of the restaurant.

Shalimar from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 08 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Rooms were good with clean bedsheets and pillows. Though haven't stayed for long time in the hotel, service was very quick and prompt. would like to stay here again.

Dr. Vasantha from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

This hotel is not upto the mark, there are cockroaches in the rooms and the rooms are very untidy. The hotel provided breakfast which was good, since I had to go there for an exam I managed to do with it. This hotel is close to a bus stand and has shopping centres nearby. Would recommend to check the rooms first before checking in.g centres nearby. Would recommend to check the rooms first before checking in.

Mr. Syed Shah from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 12 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Rooms were in a very bad condition. The staff of the hotel do not behave properly with guests. The manager of the hotel was rude. For breakfast I had ordered roti and sabji but the hotel people had given me only roti, they told me that you will get nothing else. The toilet was also not clean of the hotel. Outside the room there was lot of noise and that was a lot of disturbance.g else. The toilet was also not clean of the hotel. Outside the room there was lot of noise and that was a lot of disturbance.

Mr. Rajat from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 20 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was very comfortable hotel with spacious rooms. Located in city center. Recommend to all travelers.

ANOOP from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 11 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is located in city centre. Service was not impressive. Very very, budget hotel.

SOMNATH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is essentially a hole in the wall sort of place, with none of the rooms having proper ventilation. We were booked for two superior deluxe rooms, but initially were given one smaller room. On our insistence they changed the room. The hotel does not have trained, dedicated staff for functions such as housekeeping. The same boy serves food, cleans and makes the room etc. There is no separate dining hall, a small terrace with 3-4 tables serves as the dining place. Overall, the hotel is bad.

ASHOK from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 17 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an ok stay. Room was very ordinary and not that clean. Food needs to be improved a lot. Staff was not upto the mark at their service. Over all it was an average stay.

Mr Ankit from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The classic room was decent well maintained having all the facilities. Staffs are co-operative and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic.

Mr. Summet Gautam from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 24 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was small,dirty and with too much of disturbance around the room. Staff were very slow in their service. Breakfast was horrible in taste. It was really a very bad experience with this hotel.

Mr. Ankush from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The stay was delightful. Our room was clean and tidy with decent facilities. Staff were courteous. The location was easy to find. Overall, stay was comfortable.

Rajesh from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Staff service was average. Room was fine not so great in looking. Breakfast was ok in taste. Overall just an average stay in this hotel.

Navdeep from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Room was fabulous with all the basic facilities. Breakfast was superb in taste. Staff was very helpful with good smile on their face.

BHASKAR from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 15 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It is not a proper hotel, one needs to enter behind the hotel and climb till 2nd floor (no lift). Finding and getting in the hotel was difficult. Rest everything was below average. We do not recommend this hotel nor we stay here again.

Aniruddha from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was not a satisfactory stay at hotel city heart. Classic Double Room was small & stuffy. The breakfast was not good. It seems like a below average property.

Dr Sanjay from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 22 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This was a regular budget hotel. though it was located in the city, one had to do some climbing and walk to reach it. if you travel by car then you have to park it atleast one km away in the bus stand parking. food was very ordinary. Rooms were budget. They were clean and bright. The view from the rooms of valley is not there.

Satish from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I have stayed here in Classic Single Room for a night and it was a pleasant stay.

Dr.Arindam from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The room service were active. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property overall.

Rajagopal from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was not that great to look at as the interiors were not too appealing. The towels were not of good quality. The service provided by the staff was very slow. It is not worth the money we paid.

Nitin from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 06 2008 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel is located behind the shopping complex. The 1st room they gave me did not have any window, the walls were wet and it was stinking very badly. Later on, they shifted me to another room which had a partition of plywood between 2 rooms and in the other side of the room the person who was staying was watching t.v in the morning at 4:00 am because of which me and my family couldn't sleep properly. There were bed bugs in the bed. But the staff was helpful and the breakfast was nice in taste. However, it was not worth the money we paid.

jms from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The room service were active. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property overall.

SUBODH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is centrally located. Food quality was really excellent. Mouth watering Punjabi recipes with touch of homely food. Hotel Manager and staff was very decent and co-operative. Complimentary breakfast and free drop at Railway Station are other added advantages. Highly recommended for stay for a small family of three.

David from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Location rather distant from centre, only 20 minutes by auto ric-shaw to airport. No hot water. This is a basic hotel suitable for a one night sleep but not somewhere to stay for a long period.

Priyadharshini from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 22 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is far form the airport,the staff behaviour was very good, the structure of the hotel was good,its a family hotel.Overall i would rate 3/5 for this hotel.

Devendra from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It's budget hotel. Gives ok value of your money. The location is good. Also peaceful environment nearby.

Sandeep from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 07 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room is good and spacious, Fresh air is also coming from the windows in the room and its feel us like home even better then home.The hotel is near from the main market which is good for shopping.Cab facility is also available in hotel. Food quality is average not so tasty. Overall hotel is good for the regular visitor

Ujwal from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Comfortable stay.

Demo Trip higher floors gives you a pleasant view

by Purnima S on February 17, 2016

Demo Trip Go for this hotel if you are limited on budget

by Arkoz2015 on July 1, 2015

Demo Trip Go for the deluxe room on first floor.. And there is no parking space in this hotel

by Jugnoo2013 on December 26, 2013

Demo Trip make sure you pick a room that has a window! some rooms have no natural daylight.

by Diane59London on April 27, 2012

Demo Trip Your Call.

by Shaileshgoel on January 24, 2012