X

Book Rooms at Hotel Kailash Palace - Prices Rs. 1266

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chandigarh

Tue, 03 Mar – Wed, 04 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Kailash Palace

Hotel Kailash Palace-Dakshin Marg, Sector- 22C, S.C.O.2431-32, Chandigarh, Chandigarh , 160002  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,500

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.2 Average  

      (based on 28 reviews)


      64% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.3
    • Service Quality 3.1
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 3.0

Shaarla from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

MR. MANEESH from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The food was horrible and we felt sick after tasting the food. Otherwise everything else was manageable. The room was small and service was not so pleasant. Overall experience was quite ordinary.

Debabrata from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The location was convenient but property was not so clean and room quality was not up to the mark. The service was also dull and there was no restaurant in the hotel so the food was not so fresh and tasteful also.

Mr.Manas from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. Overall it is value for money.

VIPIN from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The location was not so convenient but manageable. Otherwise rest was perfect. The room was big and nicely maintained. The service was prompt and staff was attentive. The food was also tasteful and hygienic.

Rajneesh from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The surrounding near the hotel was very bad. We stayed in deluxe room the cleanliness was missing. Even there were cockroaches in our room. The pillow was not comfortable. The staff member were very slow in their service. Also the breakfast was horrible in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Srinivasan from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We had a good stay here. Hospitality was excellent. Food options needs to be improved. Awesome value for money.

Debasish from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is centrally located, very convenient for a first time traveler. The rooms were good, however, the cleanliness could be definitely improved. The cleanliness and quality of the bed linens and towels could be improved. The reception staff were excellent in their service and they provided valuable information regarding the places to see and got us very comfortable cabs booked at reasonable prices. The complementary breakfast, though not much options available, was delicious. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

Manish from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is in the center of the city. The room was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff was attentive and provided wonderful service. The breakfast was tastefully cooked and very well served. It is good value for money.

Ms Himanshi from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located very close to market and shopping area. We had expected a budget property but the hotel is more than my expectations. As we reached the hotel around 11:30 pm in the night. The staff were so nice that they managed to cook and serve the food late night. The quality of food was fabulous in taste. For the price it is worth the money we paid.

Mr. Kalyan from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I hardly stayed in the hotel but there was no inconvenience at all. The people were co-operative and room quality and location was desirable. I didn't taste any food but I was happy with the overall arrangements.

Shaikh from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was an average property but service was quite impressive in terms of room facilities and food arrangement. The staff was active and always consistent with their effort. I will definitely recommend this property.

Shakib from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We had a decent stay in this property. Our room, room service & food met our needs. Overall this is an average property.

Shriniwas from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat, but the interiors were not appealing. The bathroom was not cleaned properly. There was a short circuit when we switched on the fan in the room. The staff did nothing about it in spite of our telling them. The service was very poor. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was average in taste. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

dinesh from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was too small and interior was dull. Service level was very poor. Breakfast was pathetic in taste. Overall it was a very bad experience with this hotel.

Karthikeyan from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I am not at all satisfied with my stay. The management was Poor. A/C wan not working. Even the food was of poor quality. A below average property.

Subramaniyam from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was an awful experience. The room was small and dirty. The staff was rude and there was not even an arrangement for drinking water in the room. The service was disgusting. I asked for the replacement of the towel and it took two hours for it and the new one was worse than the previous towel. Please avoid this hotel.

ANUJ from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 09 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The location was fabulous near the hotel. Room was just close to the reception so their was lot of disturbance. I didnt tried any food in the hotel. The hotel is just an average experience.

Lucy from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was fine but I doubt very much that it was a "deluxe room". But the most annoying thing was that the breakfast was supposed to be included and then as we were leaving, the man at the hotel tried to charge us for it. We had specifically asked what food was included in the free breakfast and we were told anything on the menu. So we were pretty unimpressed when they tried to charge us for it.

BAPUJI from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Our room was small but it was clean and tidy. The staff member were very slow in their service. we had breakfast in the restaurant it was average in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

DEEPAK from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 26 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a horrible stay in this hotel. Room was untidy and the cleanliness was missing out in the room. Satff were very slow in their service. The food was tastelss in the restaurant.

ASIF from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The quality of of the rooms and services was average. But the dining quality & the cleanliness was below average.

pragnesh from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is in the heart of the city.Our room was well equipped with modern necessities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. We are satisfied .

Narayan H from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We were really impressed by the hospitality provided by the staff members. Also our room was spacious and well equipped. We even enjoyed the food. Its definitely value for monay. We love to visit again.

PRITAM from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good experience of booking with Travel Guru. All future booking will be done from TRAVEL GURU.

LAKSHMI from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 28 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was a pathetic hotel, not worth the money I have spent.

rohit from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2009 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The linen was very dirty. Blankets were filthy and no second sheet top avoid constant with the stinking blanket. The bed was squeaky. Bedsheets brown (they must have been white about 12 months back). The stall was sleeping on the reception floor. The hotel applied a self imposed limit of Rs.50 on breakfast which could not cover a one coffee and omlette with toast.

Priyang from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 17 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room provided to me was spacious and clean. The hotel was far from railway station but was close to the market so easily accessible for shopping. The breakfast was provided from restaurant located below the hotel and was good in taste. I will surely stay in this property again.

Demo Trip nice rooms

by realAshish on January 7, 2016

Demo Trip Stay away from this hotel.

by SandyKum on May 23, 2012