X

Book Rooms at The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chandigarh

Mon, 13 Apr – Tue, 14 Apr (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

The Golden Plaza Hotel & Spa

Paras Downtown Square Mall, Zirakpur, Chandigarh , 140603  |  Show on map

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0 Very Good  

      (based on 5 reviews)


      $tgRecommned% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.2
    • Service Quality 3.2
    • Dining Quality 3.2
    • Cleanliness 4.4

jaideep from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 24 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel is good and rooms are very spacious and good. Check-in was excellent. Room toiletries are also good. Breakfast is fabulous. But hotel is little bit far away from chandigarh

Ambika from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 04 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel was good clean good for short stay & budget travelling,there was no separate line for hot water hence housekeeping needs to be improved

MANDAR from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 14 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

1)Hotel is located inside a mall and there is no proper access to the hotel without paying the Entry Toll. 2)Rooms are decent but in no way value for money. Worst part is they do not run Air Conditioning during winter. Due to this, there is no fresh air in the room and room feels suffocating after some time. When enquired with the front desk, I was told to keep the door open for some time for fresh air. 3) Front Desk in the morning was very cooperative. though I could not say the same for the one who checked me in at night. Overall very unpleasant experience and actually I changed the hotel next day morning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Sanchi from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 30 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

1. I booked a Super Deluxe room but was allocated and made to stay in a Deluxe room. On pointing out to the Front desk, the Receptionist told me that Super Deluxe was not available and the difference in room rent could not be adjusted since I had already paid the full rate online.FUNNY. 2. Dinner was COLD, REALLY COLD. On checking with the Captain, I was told there was a 'problem with the cheffing dishes. At the time of checking out I wanted to meet the General Manager to appraise him of the issues, but was told that there is no GM and the position has been lying idle for quite sometime now and the Receptionist was adamant that the room rent would not be adjusted, come what may. 3. There was no hot water in the bathroom for a bath. It was cold Luke warm and it was quite cold weather as it was end of Nov. 4. I asked for an iron and an ironing board as was mentioned online. The staff reported that there is no ironing board and the iron provided was faulty resulting in a blown up fuse that took quite sometime for them to repair. 5. Your website said that I would be given a welcome drink on arrival. NO SUCH DRINK WAS PROVIDED. A REALLY SHATTERING EXPERIENCE. I have now started having doubts whether can be trusted anymore for their rating and promises made on their sites????

Veeresh from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 13 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Locating hotel was difficult task as its behind/next to shopping mall and access to its entrance is very confusing, apart from this everything else was exceptional.

Demo Trip A fine hotel only if you are planning to stay overnight and leave. We just checked in t

by amishnjha on August 6, 2019

Demo Trip Rooms with windows towards mall give a good feeling

by DEEPAKCHAUHAN2002 on June 10, 2017

Demo Trip Soom rooms face the mall interior

by vishvn87 on May 15, 2017

Demo Trip Mall view from room

by 88dhanasekars on April 29, 2017

Demo Trip super delux rooms are good

by Manoj B on April 23, 2017