Book Hotels in Chennai

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children
Aloft Chennai OMR Rating4.0/5, based on 372 Review(s) Price: Rs. 6,218

Chennai

Tue, 28 Feb – Wed, 01 Mar (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Aloft Chennai OMR

OMR-IT Expressway, 102, Rajiv Gandhi Salai,, Sholinganallur, Chennai , 600119  |  Show on map

Rs.6,218

Highlights

Amenities

CHOOSE ROOM

Tue, 28 Feb - Wed, 01 Mar | 1 Room
Change Dates  
  • 1 Night
  • 1 Person in 1 Room
    Room 1:
    Adults (Above 12 years)
    Children (Below 12 years)
    • Age(s) of Children
    Room 1:
    Adults (Above 12 years)
    Children (Below 12 years)
    • Age of Children
  • ROOM TYPE
  • INCLUSIONS & AMENITIES
  • TOTAL PRICE FOR 1 NIGHT
    (Additional - 1.4% Service Tax & 0.5% Swachh Bharat Cess)
  • Aloft Room

    View room image

  • Inclusions

    • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet
    • Breakfast
  • Price for 1 Night
    Rs. 6,218
  • 5 Rooms Left!
  • Room Overview

    Aloft Room

Inclusions

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet
  • Breakfast
  • Splash Room

    View room image

  • Inclusions

    • Breakfast
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet
  • Price for 1 Night
    Rs. 7,430
  • 5 Rooms Left!
  • Room Overview

    Splash

Inclusions

  • Breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet
  • Suite

    View room image

  • Inclusions

    • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet
    • Breakfast
  • Price for 1 Night
    Rs. 12,202
  • 2 Rooms Left!
  • Room Overview

    Suite

Inclusions

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet
  • Breakfast

MAP VIEW

Restaurant
Cafe/Bar
Shopping
Transport
Nightlife

Best ever prices for your stay

Save your money now by making a reservation today.

REVIEWS

  • Overall Rating

    • 2.0 Poor  

      (based on 1 reviews)


  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.0
    • Service Quality 2.0
    • Dining Quality 2.0
    • Cleanliness 2.0

SALIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted:  Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Reached the hotel late after a long tiring day from Mumbai at 9 PM to be told very curtly by the staff that they had no rooms available. Even though I had a confirmed reservation. The front desk manager took me to another hotel called Centre Point nearby and checked me in. It was not in the same category of hotel as Aloft, but in the middle of the night i had no option. I had to pay Rs. 3500 to stay in this hotel. I called travelguru immediately and they said they will check from their end. No one called me back. I called them back the next day and they said they will investigate the matter. Travelguru called after 2 days asking if I had paid in the other hotel and after that they credited the monies to my credit card. The worst part is no apology was tendered by them for the hotel failing to provide a room against a confirmed reservation. I was not informed that the hotel is full, my cell number was entered in the booking. Very poor customer service response from Travelguru's side when we contacted them. Secondly their customer service dint do anything as they said they close at 10PM. So if a customer is stranded due to their mistake, they wont do anything till next day morning 8AM...pathetic service. Used to make lots of bookings through Travelguru, but after this experience will have to find another portal.

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.0
    • Aloft Chennai OMR

      (based on 372 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 11
    • Poor 25
    • Average 67
    • Very Good 147
    • Excellent 122
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Sleep Quality
      4.0
    • Location
      3.5
    • Rooms
      4.0
    • Service
      4.0
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.0

The ambiance was authentic and food was excellent The ambiance was authentic and food was excellent

by chitraramakrishn2017 on February 16, 2017

Service was good. The hotel is situated in the central place of an IT hub. which would invite more people to visit.The hospitality was extremely good .The menu adhered to our tradition and the culinary art was good.

Generally not bad, but the pool was a big disappointment Generally not bad, but the pool was a big disappointment

by Eva-MariaVW on February 15, 2017

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The room was quite nice, with a good quality bed. No complaints there except the water in the shower never got hot, the hair dryer did not work and, as I realized only on day 3, the lock on the door on my room did not work either, as it never locked when I closed the door from the outside. Luckily nothing went missing during the stay. The lunch buffet was pleasant, with a choice of many delicious salads and vegetarian dishes. I never could try the breakfast, as I had to leave too early in the morning for that. The biggest disappointment of all was the pool. The water was really murky so that you could not even see the bottom. So there was no way I would actually use it. There were even no lounge chairs around it, just some regular iron chairs, only one of them had an actual (dirty) seat cushion. The nice picture on the hotel web site of the pool area is not even close to reality. The staff was friendly and helpful though.

Average Hotel as compared to other hotels in 3 star ratings Average Hotel as compared to other hotels in 3 star ratings

by VinSLovs2Travel on February 14, 2017

The rooms and aisle looks like budget hotel. Did not feel that got the value even though it was company negotiated rates, will never stay back in the same hotel. The staff at the breakfast table also non enthusiastic.

Servitude attitude Servitude attitude

by $review.name on February 11, 2017

one of my favorite hotel for the business trip The rooms are nice, the food is good and most importantly the staff is very courteous and freindly. If you have a business trip and need to stay in chennai OMR can be your better choice!

Nice Stay Nice Stay

by SantoshBoda on February 10, 2017

The stay was very good. The premises was well cleaned and staff was very supportive. The amenities was timely replaced. preferred to stay for FITs. Receiving with greeting at front desk was really good.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Dont open window shields, you will be disappointed

by VinSLovs2Travel on February 14, 2017

Demo Trip Please ask them for a pool side room

by Cool_Nishant on January 12, 2017

Demo Trip Opt for a room which is higher from the ground level!

by Vinigowda on December 19, 2016

Demo Trip cosy rooms, with handy amenities

by sanjay29031985 on September 9, 2016

Demo Trip Room no 129 is very good and My favourite :)

by Anwesha S on August 29, 2016

HOTEL AMENITIES

  • Services

  • Lounge
  • Front desk
  • Laundry facilities
  • WIFI
  • Parking
  • LCD / Projector
  • Business center
  • Wedding services
  • Travel counter
  • Room service
  • Wake up service/Alarm clock
  • 24-Hour Front Desk
  • General

  • Conference Room
  • Catering
  • Media & Entertainment

  • Internet Access
  • Telephone
  • Others

  • Dance Floor
  • Safety & Security

  • 24-Hour Security
  • Outdoors

  • Kids Pool
  • Transportation Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Activities

  • Full Services Health Spa
  • Gym
  • Food & Beverages

  • Coffee shop or cafe
  • Dining

  • Restaurant

HOTEL POLICIES

  • Cancellation/ prepayment

    Cancellation and prepayment policies vary according to room type. Please check what room conditions may apply when selecting your room above.

  • The primary guest must be at least 18 years of age to check into this hotel.
  • As per Government regulations, It is mandatory for all guests above 18 years of age to carry a valid photo identity card & address proof at the time of check-in. In case, check-in is denied by the hotel due to lack of required documents, you cannot claim for the refund & the booking will be considered as NO SHOW.
  • Unless mentioned, the tariff does not include charges for optional room services (such as telephone calls, room service, mini bar, snacks, laundry etc). In case, such additional charges are levied by the hotel, we shall not be held responsible for it.
  • In case suitable proof of identification is not presented at check in, the accommodation can be declined to guests posing as a couple. Travelguru.com will not be responsible for any check in declined by the hotel due to the aforesaid reason. ( and shall not be able to process any refund )
  • All hotels charge a compulsory Gala Dinner Supplement on Christmas and New Year's eve. Other special supplements may also be applicable during festival periods such as Dusshera, Diwali etc. Any such charge would have to be cleared directly at the hotel.
  • In case of an increase in the hotel tariff (for example, URS period in Ajmer or Lord Jagannath Rath Yatra in Puri) the customer is liable to pay the difference if the stay period falls during these dates.
  • Travelguru.com will not be responsible for any service issues at the hotel
TOP



Click to Check
Availability