X

Book Rooms at Clarion (US Consulate) - Prices Rs. 2527

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Mon, 21 Oct – Tue, 22 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Clarion (US Consulate)

#25, Dr Radhakrishnan Salai, Krishnapuram, Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600004, Chennai , 600004  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,799

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.5 Very Good  

      (based on 58 reviews)


      82% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.3
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 3.5
    • Cleanliness 3.2

Arjun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I am a business traveler and I travel consistently all over the India but the experience with this hotel was really admirable. The room was well equipped and facilities were prompt. The staff was professional and loyal in service. The food was delightful and location was just superb.

Mr & Mrs from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 06 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

We liked the hotel's location which helped us commute conveniently. Our room was spacious too. But there was lack of proper maintenance, the water in the toilet was dirty, the room service was slack, also there were lots of mosquitoes around. An average experience.

ajey kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Above Average

Claire from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Average

G from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

We stayed in Club Room & we found its pretty decent hotel. Everything was good & the location was also convenient. Its worth staying.

raju from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 02 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Overall the hotel is fantastic the major thing made me happy was the South Indian food, all the dishes ordered were well served and awesome to taste. Room was well equipped and very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was a great experience.

JYOTI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The best part was that this hotel is located centrally in the main city. But our room was dirty and not cleaned properly. Even the carpet was smelling very badly. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was pathetic in taste. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Arjun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 07 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was excellent. My room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was average. Only the drawback of this hotel was the manager and the receptionist were very rude in talking. I am satisfied.

J Netaji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I was totally dissatisfied with the service. They made me wait half an hour in the reception in the middle of the night. The staff was hopeless and even the property was not so attractive. I will never stay back there again.

Naveen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

My accommodation here was supposed be at 9.30 & I was given a room only at 10.30 which was the only inconvenience I faced here. I stayed here only for a single night in a club room which met my needs. The staff members too were courteous. This was overall an average experience.

Himanshu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 18 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was an old property and not a well maintained one. The room was stinking and ambiance and decor was not so fascinating. Service and other arrangement were also quite ordinary. It was not at all a recommendable property for sure.

Tamilchelvan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was decent and service was also satisfactory but food arrangement was not desirable. I took the breakfast and dinner and I didn't like the taste. Cleanliness was another issue. Otherwise location was convenient.

Chintan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 02 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room interior was pathetic and ambiance was not pleasing at all. Otherwise people were very courteous and service was excellent. Food was also tasteful and available in different varieties is well. It was a worth hotel to stay.

Nagaraj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 17 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Lobby was good, but the rooms, bathrooms and even the lifts are horrible. Very greedy and slow staff. The refrigerator in the room was also not in good condition. I would never suggest anyone to ever choose this hotel.

Athavale from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant itself but it was not so good. There have a swimming pool in the hotel. Rooms need to be kept more clean.

MUKKANTI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Apart from the front desk, there is nothing in the hotel, which can be appreciated. The lifts, the rooms, the bathrooms & everything average in quality. I would never suggest anyone to ever choose this hotel. Too highly priced for the type of quality of rooms & services. The staff is mostly friendly but badly trained, clearly they lack strong motivated management. The hotel also has two wings.ooms & services. The staff is mostly friendly but badly trained, clearly they lack strong motivated management. The hotel also has two wings.

Saikat from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

My experience was very bad with this hotel. Service was very pathetic of the staff. The room looked clean but there were so many mosquitoes in the room, could not even sleep properly in the room. Swimming pool present in the hotel was not clean due to which I did not feel like using it.ch I did not feel like using it.

b from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The rooms is clean and has facilities like TV, telephone, hot/cold running water, minibar. The breakfast is good. Service is friendly and fast. At restaurant I ordered for regular south indian food which they served with more (lassi).

MR.RAJENDRA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hotel building is new, but it is not maintained properly. Every thing was very poor right from the room quality to the staff service.

virender from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 23 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is renowned first class hotel of the city. It is known for its efficient service, and latest facilities. It is located close to the Marina Beach. Restaurant at the President was very good. The restaurants serve continental, Chinese, Indian, and Mughlai cuisines. It can be recommended to everyone.cuisines. It can be recommended to everyone.

virender from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 26 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel was ok considering the price, the hotel service is average. The carpet was stinking and had a musky odour. Room service is fine. Bathroom shower curtain is shorter than the bath-tub. They have an antique refrigerator which had a very poor cooling.

Tameem from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 29 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not a bad hotel with the room facilities and location.

hari krishna reddy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Not very clean rooms. Service not efficient. Food not good either.

Dhiraj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 23 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The cleanliness of the hotel was not good. The service too needs to get efficient.

Seetharamaiah from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 15 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room & location wise hotel was good. Close to US consulate, service was poor though complimentary breakfast was included we were charged for the same. Otherwise good place to stay.

Nitin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 27 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The condition of the room is what spoilt the mood. Hotel management should take it up. Please look into it.

Barath from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had a bad experience with this hotel. Rooms were pathetic not clean with lots of dust in the room, carpets were dirty, no value for money.

Saandeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 08 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The room given was a dingy one with a stench. The bathroom had moss on the curtains and the towels with strands of hair. One of the bed had insects crawling.

Tarun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 25 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Overall average stay.

Lawrence Prem from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 26 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It is old property not a great place for a business traveller.

ANAND M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Its a very old property. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Flooring was to old and entire property was stinking. In dining area furniture was to old but food was good in taste. Staff and service was ok. Location was great every thing was so convenient. Its an average property.

vipinkumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 08 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Reception service was very prompt ans so was house keeping and room service. Bathroom was old fashioned and so is the room. The lobby is also not renovated from a lonf time. housekeeping amenities could be increased(read Moisturiser,toothpaste) . Bathroom is really very old fashioned and so is the room. well maintained garden in the hotel is a good sign.

Mr Prabhu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was was under construction entire property was dusty. Service and staff was good. Food prepared was very tasty. Its recommendable to others.

NILAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

As it was our two nights stay, we didn't no really much about hotel. Room was perfect with all the necessary amenities and service was also fine. Before staying in this hotel, we heard the name of this hotel, and it is as per its name.

MOHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Experience was average with the hotel. I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Room was comfortable, neat and clean.

Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good property with all amenities. I'd recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

Ajmal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 28 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had an awesome experience staying at Clarion hotel. Amenties were provided in full and staff were cooperating as especially.rooms were spacious and always kept clean, provided ironing board also.I stayed in hotel for 1 nights. food served in restaurant was awesome, specially chicken malai tikka and schezwan fish. In house guests can enjoy delicious buffet at discounted rates. Hotel is located at the center and you have easy access to transportations. It also offers covered parking. but they allowed us to checkin by 12 only. they are not entertaining 24 hour check-in check-out. and Free WIFI access limited to lobby only. except these two points I am very much satisfied with clarion hotel.

Ravinder from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and looking at the money I paid for the stay I am very much satisfied. Staff at reception desk was excellent and very cooperative. Food quality was very good and was to my taste. I would like to stay again here if I happen to visit Chennai again.

R M from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Purpose of using Travel Guru: we were travelling to Chennao without a hotel booking! I was a regular user of Trace Guru at different locations of the country during business trip. So I was confident that 'My Guru' wil not let me on street this time also. So we leisurely drove to Chennai stopped over at 11 for dinner at an outskirt Resort. My colleague was tired and was insisting me to stay back in that resort. But when I told about my Experience with my GURU. He agreed. We ended up booking an excellent hotel at unbelievable price within our limit. By the time we reached hotel at 1.30 AM our booking was confirmed and we were given a similar greeting as if we are regular customers. Thanks a lot for my GURU. By looking at the quality of the room and over all service my colleague insisted my to continue for one more day and cancel our present existing booking in other hotel! In fact he was proudly telling that he is staying in that hotel to his colleague and even changed the location of interview of one of the candidate to hotel from our office. Overall it was an extremely satisfactory business trip to Chennai. Thanks a lot to my Guru Travel Guru.

Ramchandran from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 15 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I had a wonderful experience and better services from the hotel. Thanks a lot

Anupama from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 20 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is designed for the business traveller, The decor is contemporary. Only issue was noise through the night, and the opaque glass doors to the bathroom.

Mathew from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I wonder what got to do with clario hotel. I have bitter experience with so called . i wonder why is should book wasting my time. Such a bad experience never again !!

MR RAMESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Swimming pool was under repairs and not being used. The Wi-Fi connection was not working well which was quite unacceptable. The hotel is very good value for money. The breakfast and food was good and the dining experience was very good with courteous staff. I will stay again and recommend it to others also.

Shridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This is a decent hotel and good value for money. Centrally located with access to beach and two shopping centres. Food is average but the rooms are spacious and give a good view of the city. Staff are helpful and overall it was a pleasant stay.

Kasturi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 30 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My sister from Malaysia & I from Delhi stayed in Clarion hotel for 8 days as we had come on some personal work . The hotel was closeby to all the areas where we wished to go . All the staff members were very courteous & helpful. Breakfast was tempting & filling . Only the bathroom tiles were slippery & one had to be careful. On the whole it was a comfortable & good stay . kasturi

Sharat from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 20 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay at Clarion Hotel,Chennai was excellent. All I can say now that it was full value for the money spend by me.

anand sai from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 28 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

comfortable,clean and good service.Value for money.The break fast spread was fabulous. Enjoyed in all aspects of hospitality.

BREMNATHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

very nice experience.

Raj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 14 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I look for homeliness and friendly staff while staying at hotels during my business trips. I was very pleased to receive them.

Yogesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Pathetic is an understatement for this Hotel. No Service at all. Pathetic rooms Never cleaned seems like. Next time if I was to stay in President I will rather not go to Chennai.

Alagumalai from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 16 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room - had a strong smell, could be because of carpet. Had to spray freshener to neutralize. A/C was noisy. Dining - food was excellent along with quick service, helpful in case of rush.

Arvind from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 11 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

AS MY WAS A BUSINESS TRIP I HAVE NOT MUCH TIME TO SPEND IN THE HOTEL.BUT I LOVED THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE HOTEL,THE SERVICE,THE HOSPiTALITY,LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST IT!S LOCATION.TRUELY SPEAKING IT WAS A GREAT STAY.

Arvind from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 22 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel stay was good with the heart of city but there was some kind of odor at the reception area, we found difficult to sit at that place.

YOGESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is far away but it is fine because all the hotels are far away from the airport,the shopping centers and the market are also far away, the staff are good and also co-operative,I can definatly recommend the property to my family and friends and also good for the business trip.

satish chandra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 24 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The Overall Stay at the Hotel was fine.The Hotel was in centre of the city.The Food and the staff behaviour was also good.Hotel recommended for mostly family visitors.will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Mr.Dipak from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room was not at all good and I was very unhappy.

karthi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

please don't go go for this hotel

MOSES from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 08 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

OVERALL GOOD.

Demo Trip 11 floor 2111, 2115 sea view

by sathishvijayan on September 12, 2019

Demo Trip Rooms overlooking beach tend to have good views

by vijayanandhsr on May 26, 2019

Demo Trip Tower one odd number - RK Salai street and front gate, even : pool view Tower 2 odd- pool view and higher floors have a distant sea view

by Mgkappan on May 16, 2019

Demo Trip Better avoid this property

by K R on May 15, 2019

Demo Trip 2nd floor are smoking rooms, so your can ask accordingly, Have a swimming pool at the 2nd floor

by Sumita S on March 18, 2019