X

Book Rooms at Marina Inn - Prices Rs. 2066

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Mon, 21 Oct – Tue, 22 Oct (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Marina Inn

#55/31, Gandhi Irwin Rd, Egmore, 600008, Opposite Egmore Railway Station Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600008, Egmore, Chennai, Chennai , 600008  |  Show on map

Rs. 2,199

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.3 Average  

      (based on 3 reviews)


      66% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.0
    • Service Quality 3.3
    • Dining Quality 3.0
    • Cleanliness 3.3

Soumojit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 22 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. Rooms are clean.would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai.

Sreedhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 14 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Actually the room was not spacious enought for three of us because of which the room was only average. Food was average.

JEEVAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 22 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

This Feedback is both for the hotel and Travel guru. I had booked a room for stay from Dec 18 to 19 through travelguru website. But when I reached the hotel on Dec 18th at 6 AM...very very tired after a long and grueling journey, the hotel receptionist ( a young boy probably lot older that 16 or 17 years) flatly refused me a room saying that "They allot room booked through portals only 12 noon to 12 noon check in/check out".....THIS IN SPITE OF THE FACT THAT TRAVELGURU WEBSITE CLEARLY MENTIONED THE HOTEL HAVING A 24 HOURS CHECK-IN/CHECK OUT POLICY !! I tried reasoning with that lad and tried calling the customet service number on Travelguru and quite obviously the number did not respond as it was 6 AM. It seems they are operational only between 9.30 AM to 6 PM !! I cannot imagine a travel service operating like a govt office !!! What use is that number for people who arrive either late or early in the morning if they cant be helped. Later in the day when I called Travel guru ...THEY REFUSED TO REFUND ME THE MONEY SAYING ITS NOT THEIR FAULT !! Here is the link to their website which clearly says 24 hours check-in !! http://www.travelguru.com/hotels/India/chennai/great-value-marina-inn-00008975 Either I get a full refund for my booking or I have no option but to take it to a consumer forum. Not to mention the mental harassment I faced looking for an alternate hotel at 6 AM in a unfamiliar city.......

Demo Trip best bar to chill out

by cskr12 on April 23, 2019

Demo Trip Avoid this hotel

by A K R on March 13, 2019

Demo Trip Station and beach near by

by sureshd320 on June 14, 2018

Demo Trip I prefer room no 315! Calm no sound from roadside!

by KRISHNAN60 on May 23, 2017

Demo Trip Near to Railway Station

by rohitpatni3 on November 20, 2016