X

Book Rooms at Grand Chennai By GRT Hotel - Prices Rs. 5032

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Fri, 23 Nov – Sat, 24 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Grand Chennai By GRT Hotel

120, SIR THYAGARAYA ROAD, Chennai , 600017  |  Show on map

Rs. 5,032

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 21 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Pushpa from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stayed here 3 times. Perfect stay for tourist. Secure and reliable staff.

Gopi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2015 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good place for business traveller.

Mr.Pramod from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice hotel to stay. Comfortable clean rooms. Good staff service. Will recommend to other travelers.

Mr. Santosh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was ok, location, service & food was good, its a decent hotel.

JANAKI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay was very much comfortable.

Mr. Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I'm a regular customer of this hotel. Rates are quite expensive but worth of staying. Also hotel is having facilities like swimming pool, gym etc.

pardeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Room was decent well maintained with all the necessities. The staff are well dressed with prompt service. Food was amazing in taste. I would definitely stay here again with my family.

y from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a big hotel compared to the normal four star category. The room alloted to me was luxurious and the facilities were efficient. The service was prompt and the staff was always active. The food was also fine and location was quite easy. It was a satisfied experience altogether.

Mr.Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was pampered to receive such a service. The staff was well trained and knows their responsibility. The room was fresh and housekeeping was satisfactory. The food was fantastic and available in different varieties. The location was also suitable. I will recommend this hotel.

Sridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel scored on all fronts. It had a good clean room with all business facilities. The staff was friendly and accomodative. The breakfast spread was one of the highlights with its excellent fare and quite sumptous. While I did not use he pool or Gym facility they appeared to be of good class. I would strongly recommend this for both the business traveller and the ones on leisure trip.

Mr.K.P.S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel really deserve to be a four star property. The room was quite attractive and decor was fabulous. The ambiance was soothing and cleanliness was totally up to the mark. The staff was professional and food was awesome.

pranay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There were no complaints whatsoever during our stay in this property. The room we stayed in was adequate. The staff members were cooperative. The food too was fine. This is an above average property.

Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Having been to Chennai several times over the last 5 years and having stayed at several 4 and 5 Star properties, I rate GRT Grand as one of the best value for money hotels amongst 4-star category hotels. The USP for this hotel are: - Competitive rate for the 4-star amenities it offers. Though Off late, they have increased their rate a bit. - Free Wi-Fi Internet (a boon for a business traveller) - Efficient staff for checkin and checkout - a must for always-in-a-rush business travelers who hate spending more time at the reception than required. - Excellent pool to relax after a hard day at work. - Close proximity to shopping areas like T-Nagar, etc.

Amit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had stayed in this property earlier & I glad to say the service you get here is very consistent. All the facilities I availed were up to the mark. My room was well maintained. I would even like to appreciate the room service & the food quality. This is a recommendable hotel.

Venkata Rama Krishna Naidu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Once I reached the hotel I had to wait for the room even after my prior booking and after 10 minutes of wait they were giving me a room which was below club room ( a Much cheaper room than I booked ) , when asked the reason they were making some stupid execuses. After showing my print out which is a club room then again they made me wait and then given me the club room. I don't know whether the mistake was from you or from them but I had a very bad experience . I thought I should not book from travel guru again.

Mahadevan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Quality of the room was ok but not so good. The food quality is fantastic and the service was excellent.House keeping is very good.All the staffs are very attentive.

Sathialuxmy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This our second stay in GRT. The customer services especially from the bell boys & room service was very good. Reception staff can be more better with regards to their behaviour. Food is very good , especially the Copper Point & where we had our break fast. They made us feel at home Very central location - close to great shops . I will be staying tehre the next time too - but Looks like the managemnt will need to take a closer look at refurbishment - rooms are starting to look tired.

Naryanalingam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This place is beautiful and so continent for my shopping and total travel

Kumaresan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel facility was upto the 4 star category. Only problems I faced late in the evening is due the one way traffic in chennai and around the hotel , it was difficult to find the entry gate. I entered the hotel using the exit gate.

Kenneth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

little more care to be taken on the maintenance side the mattress of the bed in room no 524 was dipped in the middle causing back ache in the morning other wise the experience was really great. They need to keep it up

thiru from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it s ok

Demo Trip Room 825!

by Safari65521716388 on November 5, 2018

Demo Trip All rooms seemed alike.

by Denise A on November 5, 2018

Demo Trip Everything was excellent but I put AC on 27 degree but in morning it was around 24. I don't know how it has been changed. Rest are OK.

by ashishs449 on October 20, 2018

Demo Trip upper floor Rooms give nice greenery & city view.

by HrishiKulkarni on October 15, 2018

Demo Trip A city view for a first time traveler will be great.

by sunitahmc on September 28, 2018