X

Book Rooms at Grand Chennai By GRT Hotel - Prices Rs. 4422

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sun, 22 Jul – Mon, 23 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Grand Chennai By GRT Hotel

120, SIR THYAGARAYA ROAD, Chennai , 600017  |  Show on map

Rs. 4,422

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 4.2 Very Good  

      (based on 21 reviews)


      100% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 4.0
    • Service Quality 4.1
    • Dining Quality 4.2
    • Cleanliness 4.1

Pushpa from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stayed here 3 times. Perfect stay for tourist. Secure and reliable staff.

Gopi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 08 2015 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Good place for business traveller.

Mr.Pramod from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 09 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Nice hotel to stay. Comfortable clean rooms. Good staff service. Will recommend to other travelers.

Mr. Santosh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 07 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was ok, location, service & food was good, its a decent hotel.

JANAKI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 13 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Stay was very much comfortable.

Mr. Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 12 2007 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I'm a regular customer of this hotel. Rates are quite expensive but worth of staying. Also hotel is having facilities like swimming pool, gym etc.

pardeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 04 2008 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Room was decent well maintained with all the necessities. The staff are well dressed with prompt service. Food was amazing in taste. I would definitely stay here again with my family.

y from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 09 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a big hotel compared to the normal four star category. The room alloted to me was luxurious and the facilities were efficient. The service was prompt and the staff was always active. The food was also fine and location was quite easy. It was a satisfied experience altogether.

Mr.Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I was pampered to receive such a service. The staff was well trained and knows their responsibility. The room was fresh and housekeeping was satisfactory. The food was fantastic and available in different varieties. The location was also suitable. I will recommend this hotel.

Sridhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 25 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel scored on all fronts. It had a good clean room with all business facilities. The staff was friendly and accomodative. The breakfast spread was one of the highlights with its excellent fare and quite sumptous. While I did not use he pool or Gym facility they appeared to be of good class. I would strongly recommend this for both the business traveller and the ones on leisure trip.

Mr.K.P.S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 23 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel really deserve to be a four star property. The room was quite attractive and decor was fabulous. The ambiance was soothing and cleanliness was totally up to the mark. The staff was professional and food was awesome.

pranay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

There were no complaints whatsoever during our stay in this property. The room we stayed in was adequate. The staff members were cooperative. The food too was fine. This is an above average property.

Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Having been to Chennai several times over the last 5 years and having stayed at several 4 and 5 Star properties, I rate GRT Grand as one of the best value for money hotels amongst 4-star category hotels. The USP for this hotel are: - Competitive rate for the 4-star amenities it offers. Though Off late, they have increased their rate a bit. - Free Wi-Fi Internet (a boon for a business traveller) - Efficient staff for checkin and checkout - a must for always-in-a-rush business travelers who hate spending more time at the reception than required. - Excellent pool to relax after a hard day at work. - Close proximity to shopping areas like T-Nagar, etc.

Amit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had stayed in this property earlier & I glad to say the service you get here is very consistent. All the facilities I availed were up to the mark. My room was well maintained. I would even like to appreciate the room service & the food quality. This is a recommendable hotel.

Venkata Rama Krishna Naidu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 31 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Once I reached the hotel I had to wait for the room even after my prior booking and after 10 minutes of wait they were giving me a room which was below club room ( a Much cheaper room than I booked ) , when asked the reason they were making some stupid execuses. After showing my print out which is a club room then again they made me wait and then given me the club room. I don't know whether the mistake was from you or from them but I had a very bad experience . I thought I should not book from travel guru again.

Mahadevan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Quality of the room was ok but not so good. The food quality is fantastic and the service was excellent.House keeping is very good.All the staffs are very attentive.

Sathialuxmy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 12 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This our second stay in GRT. The customer services especially from the bell boys & room service was very good. Reception staff can be more better with regards to their behaviour. Food is very good , especially the Copper Point & where we had our break fast. They made us feel at home Very central location - close to great shops . I will be staying tehre the next time too - but Looks like the managemnt will need to take a closer look at refurbishment - rooms are starting to look tired.

Naryanalingam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This place is beautiful and so continent for my shopping and total travel

Kumaresan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 26 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel facility was upto the 4 star category. Only problems I faced late in the evening is due the one way traffic in chennai and around the hotel , it was difficult to find the entry gate. I entered the hotel using the exit gate.

Kenneth from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 21 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

little more care to be taken on the maintenance side the mattress of the bed in room no 524 was dipped in the middle causing back ache in the morning other wise the experience was really great. They need to keep it up

thiru from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it s ok

  • Overall Rating

    • 4.5
    • Grand Chennai By GRT Hotel

      (based on 1219 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 20
    • Poor 16
    • Average 93
    • Very Good 446
    • Excellent 644
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      4.5
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5
    • Rooms
      4.5
    • Service
      4.5
    • Value
      4.0
    • Cleanliness
      4.5

SAFE  AND LOVELY ENVIRONMENT SAFE AND LOVELY ENVIRONMENT

by kom64klp on July 12, 2018

Everything was very good from safety,convenience and to the cosy environment. The food was excellent. Every single staff in the hotel from room service to admin were so patient and courteous. Would really love to stay there again.

Comfortable stay Comfortable stay

by Mohana C on July 11, 2018

Comfortable hotel & good service. The room is made up many times in a day. In the evening, a card giving the weather information for next day was available in the room. A complimentary fruit basket and cookies was provided. Even a hot chocolate milk was given at bed time. The J hind restaurant was over priced. The service at the bar next to J hind was poor. The breakfast spread was excellent. The Spa was neat & clean. But the Balinese massage was poor and overpriced, the therapist was not skilled enough. Overall a comfortable stay.

GRT Grand Scores GRT Grand Scores

by magnetg on July 11, 2018

My sister stays only at the GRT Grand every time she visits Chennai, and for good reason. Apart from the superb location, GRT Grand has some of the most dedicated and passionate staff on its payroll. From the doorman, Lakshmanan to the waiters Riya, Saravanan to the managers, Suresh, Bhaskaran and Vikram to name a few, I was just amazed that the team never failed to stop and ask how our day was going, and if they could help make it even better. A standout feature at GRT Grand has to be its J-Hind Restaurant. It was so good we had dinner twice during our 4-day stay. Kudos to Chef Muthu and his team. One small complaint about GRT Grand is that the toilets in the rooms (spacious) are slippery and could do with grab handles.

It was good Stay It was good Stay

by bhagwansable on July 10, 2018

Over all experience was very good.... we could spend only 12 hrs in hotel due to late arrival however GRT hotel is located centrally and well connected to the part of Chennai.... service also was good

Poor service, an embarrassment to the GRT brand Poor service, an embarrassment to the GRT brand

by metherat on July 10, 2018

Extremely poor service rendered by the hotel staff, especially the hotel manager himself. Unfriendly and cold and could tell he was eager to get rid of us every time we spoke to him. This is unlike the warm service we received at other GRT hotels. Unfortunately after this experience, GRT is out of our list and we would be looking at other hotels in the future. Rooms were good and clean. Beds were comfortable. Location was abit far from the city centre. Breakfast variety was good and taste was good too, the only saving grace of the entire stay.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Ask for a room facing the main street, plenty to see.

by magnetg on July 10, 2018

Demo Trip Business Class Double Room

by bhagwansable on July 10, 2018

Demo Trip Try to have a minibar at free of cast.

by ahamedmarzook on July 9, 2018

Demo Trip 2 pairs of sleepers should be provided in the room.

by arunnankani22 on July 9, 2018

Demo Trip Rooms are very comfortable and neat.

by MohitDevidasAbkari on July 3, 2018