X

Book Rooms at Hotel Chandra Park - Prices Rs. 1500

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sun, 25 Nov – Mon, 26 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Chandra Park

No. 9, Grandhi Irwin Road, Chennai , 600008  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,700

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.9 Very Good  

      (based on 24 reviews)


      91% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.8
    • Service Quality 3.9
    • Dining Quality 3.9
    • Cleanliness 3.8

lakshmanan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 21 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

VERY EXCELLENT

saviriar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 11 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good,excellent in all the aspects

Mr. Girish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 10 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We only had a complimentary breakfast it was good in taste. The room given was nicely clean but was not very spacious. Staff was well trained. Over all stay was quite nice.

Imran from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 20 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This was the second time i visited this hotel prior to this i took a deluxe room it had a LCD TV but when i booked a suite there was just a 21 inch crt good clean room should cover the ac duck as it was open. Overall good hotel to stay.

Satish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 01 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

My stay was comfortable in this hotel. Cleanliness was fine. Service was too good. i'd recommend this hotel for others.

Mr.H K Satish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 12 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was up to my expectations. Location was good near the hotel. The food was good in taste.

Chandrakant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 14 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Suite room was well furnished and clean. Staff were very friendly, co-operative and prompt.

B S from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The management was not so prepared as they didn't arranged any room for me in advance, otherwise the rest was fine. The room quality was desirable and food was also tasteful. The staff was bit dull but it was a manageable stay altogether.

Prashant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 28 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was average in look wise. Staff were fine in their service. Breakfast was nice in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

Saji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I am not quite satisfied with my stay here. Every aspect was below par. My room was not appealing. The room service did a decent job, but the food they served didn't meet my expectations. This is a below average property.

KETUR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel is 10 minutes away from Chennai Central and just opposite Egmore Station. The hotel room was clean and well furnished. The Hotel has Hitachi flat screen TV in the Deluxe A/C room. The bathroom was clean but the have to do something about the cockroaches. The Air conditioning in the room was powerful. The only other downer is that it is a comparatively costly then other rooms available in the location as it does not offer any better view as the locality is crowded due to the station opposite the Hotel. If you are planning to go Southwards of Chennai and planing it through train than it is the best hotel option as all Southbound trains bookings starts from Egmore Railway Station as also you need to change trains i.e get down at Chennai Central and travel to Egmore for onward journey and vice versa.

ARUN KS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 16 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The room was spacious and decor was attractive. The staff was polite and service was effective. The food was also nicely prepared and location was quite convenient. Overall stay was desirable.

Jeyasekar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 29 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The stay was moderate. The property was not so great in terms of service or arrangement but manageable. The room was decent but food was tasteful. The location was not so convenient but fair enough.

Dr.ANBUCHEZHIYAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Location was beautiful. My room was neat and clean with modern necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

R Ram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 06 2008 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our roomw as well equipped with all the necessities. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. It is good value for money.

RAMAKRISHNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 22 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very pleasant stay for an affordable price. Looks like a five star grade service but for payment of budget hotel. Definitely I will stay often here whenever I visit Chennai.

abdul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2010 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Very good. Keep it up.

Dr.Raghav Sunil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Its is convenient place and a very clean hotel...

nahush from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 30 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

All over it was a good Experiance.

Sanjay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 27 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The ambience of the room was excellent with good furniture. Staff's were cooperative and kind towards us. Food too was tasty and delicious at the hotel. Surrounding's & location of the hotel is highly appreciated. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends & relatives if they plan there visit to Chennai

KR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 11 2012 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Overall it was not a good stay at hotel

VRC Sekhar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 08 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

About location This hotel was situated right in front of Egmore station and was easily recognisable Front desk As I entered the hotel the person at the reception received me and completed the formalities quickly. bUt there was no bell boy available readily and I had to carry my luggage to the room. The room. Was clean but the bed linen was not clean. Looks spotted and dirty. Only after my chiding the linen was changed. The toilet was neat. But the bath room wall Midwest was not working properly and gives only Luke warm but not hot water The food The arrangements were pleasing but the taste was only average, not the quality I would expect in a typical CHennai restaurant .It would be better if the management stopped beaming IPL on the wall in restaurant because the waiters were so engrossed in the match that Iwas really annoyed and had to literally clap to catch their attention. on the whole a average hotel.If you really looking for really budget hotel and ready to compromise on quality to some extent in that bargain, then go for it.

saviriar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 12 2013 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

EXCELLENT IN ALL THE ASPECTS...

seetharamanjaneyulu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 03 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The Hotel is conveniently located. Enjoyed the stay.

Demo Trip Delux or Standard rooms.

by siva0072015 on December 7, 2017

Demo Trip Suits For one day stay. But don't choose a superior room.

by sivarama K on July 5, 2017

Demo Trip Best views, accessibility etc.

by gagan81 on July 26, 2016

Demo Trip Opt for the Deluxe Rooms.

by Vijaykumar S on April 5, 2016

Demo Trip Very Good Hotel for Budget. Clean & Tidy

by Devdas P on March 26, 2016