X

Book Rooms at Hotel Mallika Residency - Prices Rs. 964

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Mon, 25 Nov – Tue, 26 Nov (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Mallika Residency

No.14, Meeran Sahib Street, Mount Road, Chennai , 600002  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,176

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 3.1 Average  

      (based on 89 reviews)


      70% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 3.1
    • Service Quality 2.8
    • Dining Quality 2.8
    • Cleanliness 3.0

praveen from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 26 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

As advertised it is just a business class hotel. If you can leave your reservations aside and consider the fact that its quite cheap then you'll be satisfied otherwise its just an average experience. I took the single room, the room per say was dingy but reasonably clean. The bed was not actually a bed but i guess it was a deewana of some sort. Room service needed to be called several times. there was no TV in my room, but i guess paying 350 per day it would be quite cheap of me me to grumble about that. the good part was the free wifi with good range, relatively clean bathroom, power backup and decent staff. Since i used it just to sleep and ws mostly not there in the room during i feel it was an ok stay

Amal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 04 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

It was a wonderful experience since the room was very good in its quality and neatness. The toilet felicity was excellent. thank you for making my trip so enjoyable.

Karthikeyan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 10 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is located in a busy area, where its an one way traffic. Exact location of hotel is with in a very small street, you cannot park your car in there. Only two wheeler can go without any problem. You can park the car in a nearby theatre called CASINO. So those who are travelling on the car, find out the theatre first(though its nearby in main road)and park it then get the token from the hotel for that. Apart from this, the hotel has very good ambience. Rooms are clean and cool. Management responds properly.

shaji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 08 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

very small rooms,4 wheels parking problem

Balaji from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 15 2014 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

First the Plus: Staff at front desk are helpful. Close proximity to important areas like Visa offices are a big plus. Free-WiFi and food availability at reasonable rates are another plus. 1 Litre of Drinking Water is free; Now the Negatives: Hotel is fully occupied and always busy. I could not check-in till 8 PM. So went to my friend's house and tried to return around 11 PM, but was told that rooms are not available, and mine will get automatically cancelled, as I had not checked-in so far. So stayed at my friend's house, and came back the next day morning at 6, as I had my work to be done in areas close to the hotel. At 6 AM, I was told the room got cancelled and nothing can be done. Being bugged up, and not wanting to fight with them, I explained my situation, and finally they managed to find a free room, and gave it to me for an hour for freshening up. They said they will not be paid, as I had not checked before midnight !!! Don't know how much of that is true, but I have no time for this research. So, if you are planning to stay for 1 or 2 days, and want to be in the heart of the city, and want a room at a very cheap rate, and if don't mind the tardiness, this is an option for you.

BALA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had booked Family room- smart offer.But I was allotted deluxe double room only.In reception they have no information about the on line booking.I had shown the print out of yours booking.In your booking the of room was not mentioned,w heather A/C or non A/C,room type.They simply allot me an A/c deluxe room.I had booked Family room with higher tariff,but allotted lesser tariff room.Kindly refund the difference amount.In future mention the type of room clearly beyond doubt. Balasubramanian

Sushovan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 17 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

We had booked 2 AC rooms, but when we reached the hotel they said 2 rooms are not available, so instead they provided us with a Studio Room! Conclusion- if your rooms are not available why take the booking at all, and just to make sure they know about the booking I had called the reception the previous day, and the lady there told yes its confirmed! The studio room was really good, room service was good, but just to inform they don't have any room service after 10pm! All in all a good stay, which we though would be horrible at the first......! 2.5/5 from me!

Thangavikram from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 29 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Please dont trust this hotel..inspite of my booking online they made me to wait 2 hours saying no room..I booked for a/c and they gave me a non ac room in some other lodge..I didnt expect this..I left the same day..

Rajappa from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 12 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was small. So we opted for Deluxe with AC. Non Ac Double is without TV. Location was too close to market and noise. Road to hotel was narrow.

Prakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 08 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

From 1999,I am a regular visitor to this Hotel.It is a decade old Hotel. Due to its attractive tariff,loyal customers like business people, and private executives, and others who hops from place to place, prefer this Hotel.Its proximity to Railway station,mount Road,Egmore,stadium, South Beach,Cinema and other shopping places is added advantage.From the last few years,free Wifi facilities has been extended to users. As for as cleanliness is concerned,management is not keen.Every day room cleaning,upkeeping of bed linen,supply of New towels for second day stay is not arranged. Status in the Deluxe and family wing is not known,since I have not taken those rooms.For those, who take up the room for short stay freshening,and for resting prefer this room because of its Tariff. For budget stayers,this Hotel is most preferred.

MANAS RANJAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 16 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel was given on demand.�Room service was very slow, had to remind thrice on most occasions.�There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms.

SATISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 11 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I had booked a non a/c double room from 06.06.2013 to 09.06.2013. My experience[bitter] at Hotel Mallika Residency, chennai is as follows; Reported there at 08:00 a.m. The front office people say there is no vacant room and asked me to wait at lounge. after some argument at 12:00 noon they offer me a room for freshen up for 30 minutes, at common room. again waited at the lounge upto 4:30p.m. then i contacted you, and at about 06:00p.m. i was given a lousy room. 07.06.2013:07:30p.m. I was given a non a/c single room till i checked out. when i mchecked out no bill was given. My suggestion is DONOT SUGGEST THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY.[if you want any personal prestige]

Abhijit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 17 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The overall experience was good. Only thing was that on the date of my arrival at the hotel, no room was available, I had to wait for long 3 hours to check in. since the room was booked by Travelguru , hence the delay. Room was not ready . Only when the check out was done by another party , then only the room was given to me. I had seen that all direct walk in customers were given first preference.Travelguru should put criteria to check in customers at once, when the rooms are booked in advance, through travelguru

KIRAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Everything was acceptable for the given cost.But, there were bed bugs in the room i.e the most irritating part. If that was not case this would have been one of the best package.

MOHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 30 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

TV had only Tamil Channels and no English or Malayalam ones.The lighting in the room was bad. Only soap was provided and no towels.

RAMAKRISHNA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 14 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was a bad experience as we stayed at reception for more than 20 minutes to get the rooms though booked by TG. We faced Hot Water Problem on all days as we have to leave the hotel @ 6.30 am but the personnel at hotel informed that the service will be starting from 6.00 am and it will be around 7.30 am when our turn comes for Hot water besides reminding so many times. Room service was very very poor. We have to remind the people to clean the room and they may come or may not come at some times. On the other hand, the Wi-fi facility or computer facility provided at hotel makes people happy to some extent as they can surf net to stay in touch with their loved ones free of cost. That all.

SUDHAKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 14 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Room qualities & facilities was found cheap & best. but TV remotes & AC Remotes was not working.

karthickeyan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 07 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

*Earlier i was used to staying in someother hotel, but, because i checked their site and found their room pictures looking goodd i deceided to book them. They also had a free wifi facility, which is not available for most of the budget hotels in chennai. The first thing was, i was given the key only in the recepetion and the attender did not even show me my room. my room number was 307, which meant it was on the 3 floor, so i went to the third floor and checked all the rooms only to find that it is int he 2nd floor. And when i found out and went near it there was no illumination at all at the alleway. Somehow opened the door to findd out that there was no light switching on... picket up the phone to call reception , but had no idea about the number. So had to come all the way down to ask them. Then they told me i have to insert the key in some socket for the power to come. How did they expect mefind the socket with no light at all in the area around is for god to answer. And I did not feel bad at all till then . When i was lying in the bed and surfing the internet with my mobile, i found some insects biting my finger only to find that i was surrounded by bedbugs all over. I tried my best to keep them away, but they kept coming. So, i had to lie on the otherwise, i would have been a kilo less by now lol....will never stay again there.... only good thing was the wifi

USHA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 17 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

AS ALREADY INFORMED MY VIEWS TH. MAIL DT.15.10.2013, THE HOTEL DID NOT TAKE CARE TO KEEP READY THE ROOMS IN SPITE OF ADVANCE INFORMATION AND BOOKING. WE WERE KEPT WAITING FOR ONE HOUR WHILE PREFRENCE WAS BEING GIVEN TO CASH CUSTOMERS.

Sreenatha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 23 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Overall- This hotel doesnot give respect for guests who are booked from Travel Guru. They will always overbook and will make you to wait for atleast 4 hours to allot a room. I would not recommend this place to other

K K from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 30 2013 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Comfort for mosquitos and cockroaches discomfort for guest.

Chaitanya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I can write a short film as a review of this hotel. Do read all of this if you have time and decide. Worst and worst experience ever! In Short : DON'T BE FOOLED WITH THEIR OFFERS (no WiFi nothing for budget travelers) Went to Chennai for the first time. I had to cancel all my plans and get back to Hyderabad the very same day because of this hotel and their policies. Went to the reception at 7:30 am (they had 24 hour check in policy)and showed them the reservation. They asked me to wait for 15 mins as the room is getting cleaned.I had no problem as I have ample of time to attend my work in Chennai. I entered my name in the register at the same time (7:40 am) I asked for the wifi password and heard very rude answer from one of the staff in the reception. The answer "NO WIFI". I asked : but you have offered me complimentary wifi when I booked this hotel.then came a slight better but negative answer : Modem problem sir, It has to be repaired. Whaattt, I am paralyzed without internet. They asked to use the computers provided in the reception if I had to use Internet. I checked mails, replied some(They had no antivirus and the system is next world after HELL.). 1 and half hour passed and a Boy came to take me to the room. Room was equally bad and If I have to explain about the room it will be a Phsycotic movie. WiFi is always on in my phone and when I checked if I can get any other signals near by to my surprise, there were not 1 or 2 but 5 signals "Hotel Mallika 1st floor, 2nd Floor ... 4th floor and Reception". I was shocked and when asked about that, This is the funniest part : There is no Modem sir. Its gone for the repair. How on the earth there are signals with out modem. He said he is not a technical person and he don't know that. Disgusted and frustrated went back to the room. I told the reception guy that I will be checking out tomorrow at 9 30 am. but he refused. I have to check out at the same time which was written in the register. Already pissed offff, I asked for his manager to which he replied he is not here.. He is not in Chennai. I shouted at him to look at cctv cameras. First victory for me in this Hotel. Straight away I went to internet center to book a ticket that night and my luck there were tickets for a Bus . I had to rush back to hotel and pack my things as there was not much time to reach new bus stand from the Hotel. I HAD PLANNED TO GO TO MARINA BEACH NEXT MORNING TO WATCH SUNRISE :( . But I was soo much relieved when the thought of leaving this hotel came into my mind. This is totally my experience and It may be better for others. But just dont believe that they got WiFi for non AC single and double room. (One of the staff told me that they dont tell correct passowrd for Budget travelers.)

rajan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

the hotel is neat and convenient for transport facilities, good maintenance

bala from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 25 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

there is no car parking, since two wheelers occupy the entire road. Located in the heart of city. cost wise very good in the heart of city. Railway station very near.

Aravind from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 19 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I've been to chennai to attend my US visa interview. I was here in mallika residency before. But this time I booked an AC room. Mallika residency is very near to all the important places like US consulate, marina beach, chennai central etc. this is perfect budget hotel. Roms are clean and washroom as well ..they provided LCD TV and air conditioner also a good one. I would definitely recommend this hotel to the one who want to stay under the economy.

Dayananda from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2014 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Hotel was good well situated in city which easil helps for commuting.Facilities were good and hotel room boys were kind and helpful.Overall nice experience

SUMAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 20 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I booked a room , but when i arrived they told all rooms are full and you have to wait for 1 hrs but after one hour also the situation was same.i called travel guru customer care but they also unable to do any kind of help.So it was a terrible exp although i booked hotel 2 days earlier but they unable to confirm my booking.Also they unable to arrange any other hotels also.

Pawan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It was good. But service was not soo good.

Surathu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 16 2014 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

the hotel is good for short stay.service is good. rooms are smaller in size and approach road is narrow.

Nandhakumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 15 2014 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Rubbish !

ajay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 13 2014 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is very near to US consulate as this was my main purpose to chennai. In short this hotel met all my requriements for my budget. Nice restaurants are near by to this hotel like saravana bavan, woodlands & few more. Need a better service for hot water to take bath. Wi-fi was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai who are with less budget.

Nand Kishore Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 05 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

A budget hotel and is perfect for single visitor. The size of single bed is very small and uncomfortable. The hotel can be recommended for a short stay to a single.

SASAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 10 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and for short stays. Free internet service provided is very good. Location is excellent for this price and also I extended the stay for one more night.

SUBROTO from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 14 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

We had a very bitter experience in Hotel Mallika Residency, Chennai where we stayed from 9/1/12 to 12/1/12. The Hotel needs to be blacklisted immediately. I now share my experience as under: Location: This hotel is situated on such a narrow road where only two wheelers/ auto rickshaws can pass through. No four wheelers is allowed and we had to walk with our luggage from the main road to hotel about 50 meters away. Reception: Receptionist was rude in behavior. Rooms were not allotted according to booked category we found it later during our stay. It is nothing but cheating. Moreover, the entire reception area was dimly lit. Service: The service was lousy and terrible for supplying two extra pillows, we had to tell them at least ten times through inter-com and room boys. After 2 hours bare pillows without covers were given to us .We were told, pillow covers were not available ,bed linens/towels were not changed through our entire stay. There is no Room Service/Housekeeping as usually found in other standard hotels. Even for a cup of tea [costing Rs.16/-], we had to pay first the money then got the stuff in plastic cups! Restaurant: Restaurant was situated on the adjoining main road about 65 meters away named "Woodlands" which was told to be the hotel restaurant. Food and service both were terrible.

Thamarai Selvan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 09 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Excellent room..House keeping A/C TV Phone...everythin was awesome...Only thing that mattered for me is dining.Dining was not that much satisfactory..could have been better..

DAVID from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 06 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

I stayed with my wife for 10 days. Not a bad, Its okay. When compare with the price and quality. It is excellent. It is located at the heart of the Chennai city..

vijay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 10 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Located in the centre of business area. No parking facility you need to wait till 9.30 PM till the close of commecial shops to park the car near hotel. bording with own vehicle is not advisable. Rest is OK

antaryami from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 17 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The service is very poor. Inspite of repeated reminders to the manager he did not listen. There was no power for 4 hrs. He also did not give any receipt of stay. I could not see whether it is a deluxe AC room or not as available in the net.

Dr Joel from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 10 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel Mallika Residencyy is located at Mount Road, about 2.4 km from the Chennai Railway Station. Having arrived at midnight from Trivandrum at the Chennai Central Station. Not wanting to be harassed by the auto drivers of Chennai, I waded through them to the bus stop in front of the Chennai General hospital. Having never visited Mount Road before, I tried phoning the hotel from my train to enquire about the exact location and directions. The phone rang and disconnected completely two times before it was picked up. The Shanti theatre bus stop is a Rs 4.5 ticket ride via the bus. Of course if you're not a Chennai local, and try bargaining with auto drivers at midnight, they will demand a minimum of Rs 200. From the bus stop, its a gruelling 15 min walk to the hotel. The entrance is in a very dark alley with no lighting at all, other than the Hotel's neon lamps. The doorway is hidden by cars parked right in front of it and resembles more like the entrance to some kind of godown, rather than the reception of a hotel. The reception is shabby and tiny, and the receptionist didn't look up from his desk until I excused myself loudly. I gave him my voucher and he summoned a bell boy. He directed me through a maze of dark corridors and took me to my room. For a single bed room, it was exceptionally tiny. It was very poorly ventilated, and the windows rather than bringing in fresh air, opened into the corridor. It seemed clean, so I dumped my things, and prepared to take a bath. After coming out of the shower, the first thing that I noticed was that my luggage was floating in a big puddle of water. I realized that it was my bath water, that instead of going through the drain as is usual, had taken the unusual and low resistance path of entering the hotel room. I scrambled to find whether the flood had destroyed my hall ticket (I had come to chennai to write the AIIMS postgraduate entrance examination). Thankfully my ticket was safe. I tried calling the reception, but no one picked up the phone. And rather than navigating the dark unknown corridors at midnight, I resigned myself to the dilapidated room. I caught a few hours of sleep. On rising up early up early in the morning, I found that my hands and feet were swollen up and itchy. I could see half a dozen bedbugs resting contentedly, after a heavy meal. I killed some of them and collected the evidence. Since I'd arrived late night, I didn't order anything the previous night. On asking at the service desk about breakfast, I was told that it wasn't ready (even by 7.30 am) After depositing my bags safely on a high ground, I took a bath and checked out. The hotel receptionist in being told about my dissatisfaction with the room, managed a "Thank you for your feedback" with a poorly hidden bored look. I was glad to leave the hotel. I had such a terrible experience.

Gopalakrishnan from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 24 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Totally it was a good experience with the hotel, parking options and DND is a good factor in the hotel

Badal Chandra from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 10 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The Hotel Location is very good, specially when someone comes to chennai for the first time and that too for medical checkup. This hotel is very near (10 mins) to Apollo Hospital and also only 15 KM (30 mins) from Airport.

RAJINDER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I will never stay here again.

Ankur from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I did not like this hotel.

harish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 21 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I will never stay again.

Raunak from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 29 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Over all it was not good stay at the hotel. I may not recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings it was a below average hotel

Swati from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 02 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I Suggest to People dont ever go to Mallika Residency. These People Really dont treat properly when u reach there . I told i have booked online, they said we dont have the booked room available . But in front of me they were giving rooms to direct entry poeple. while they asked me to pay 200 rs more for same room. also didnt gave me bill. rooms are full of insect

Sandeep from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 25 2013 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Never stay here even if its free!

Devansh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel was pretty good.The room was spacious and was comfortable.It was not very far from the railway station too.The staff was also very helpful. The only problem was with the check in time.We booked the hotel for 28th and 29th and we planned to check in at 1 AM on 28th but when we reached the hotel the manager told us that there were no rooms available and we can only check in after 12PM.We were asked to find some other hotel till that time.This created a problem for us because it was difficult to find some other hotel at 1 Am in the morning.I tried calling travel guru at that time but then realized that there will be no one to help after 10PM.Luckily after half n hour one single room got vacant.We had no option but to stay in the single room till we got a double room.I would like traveguru to look into this matter of check in time because this problem can lead to lot of inconvenience.

satish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

my booking was for deluxe non a/c room, but i was provided a normal double room. No cookies are given on arrival as promised. The front office personnel are criminals. they dont know how to behave. the room service is worst. totally a very bitter experience.

Prashant from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 18 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

As soon as I checked in I was told that the room I booked was not available and that I had to pay another 150 rupees extra to avail the A/C Deluxe room. The hotel is in a very narrow street and a bit shady area. Not advisable for stays with family. Its OK if u r alone and are looking for an economy hotel. Centrally located.

TRIPURARI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 05 2012 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had to face an awkward situation; i particularly requested TG helpline to see that I can check in at the early morning(One Ridhi was in the line) but the hotel management denied entrance on the plea that their checkin time is 12-00 Hrs, again, though I booked 2 double bed rooms, they had only one 4 bed room ready at 12-00 Hrs. Practically no room service available because their in-house telephone connection is disconnected. Linens are not changed regularly, even on request. They have no flooding of their own. Lack of transparency in charging room rates noticed.

HIRAJI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2012 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

IT's GOOD EXPERIENCE OF HOTEL ROOM.

anand kishore from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2012 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

i booked 2 rooms with reference id TGU0000673405........actually there is no availability of rooms in that hotel.....when i tried to check in the hotel it was an horrible experience to my family ....they kept in the guest room and we waited for 5 hours and after that they concluded that there is no availability of non ac rooms so they given 1 ac room instead of 2 non ac with an extra charge of rs 200........seee wat an horrible incident by facing like this horrible experience and extra charge also...

Nikhil from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 13 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I landed in Chennai on 3 August 2009. And I hired an auto and came to Hotel Mallika. Initially, I thought that, it would be a very simple hotel. On the way to hotel, I was thinking how the hotel was. And once when I reached and found my room, then I realized, how good the hotel is. You get everything in this hotel. A truly business hotel with affordable money. I stayed in the hotel for almost 10 days. The reason being cleanliness, excellent service. I would say its a very very good hotel for a budgeted person.

ATMA RAM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Oct 10 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

This hotel is perfect for the traveler who want to go for US Consulate and have a low budget plan. The room was big and neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, taps and flush were working. The bathroom was reasonably clean. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Room service was excellent. No problem with late check-in. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai with a low budget plan.

ARABINDO from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 27 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Very bad experience. Pathetic food and service.

SHIVINDER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 02 2009 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

The hotel is definitely value for money for the budget traveler. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Room service is prompt but everything is bought from around the hotel. My only major inconvenience was that while I had booked for an a/c room and I was accommodated in a non-a/c room and despite the protest, the front office declined to help.

AYYAPPAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 09 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

I have actually booked 2 A/C rooms. But, after occupation, they informed that the rooms are Non-A/C and we had to be content with one A/C room and additional payment for extra bed.

sachin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2010 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel dsnt have any restaurant, that was a main point

subramanyam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 12 2009 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

It was good for a nights rest, there was not much to boast about nor anything extra. In mount road, chennai it is placed in a central place.

Poonam from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 24 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

one of the worst hotel.....

Harsha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 27 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Mosqitos & bathroom was bad; Horribal experience overall.

saravana bhava from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 05 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

bad experience

Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel is far away from Railway station like 3 to 4 Km.The staff are still OK , in and around there are nice market place,and also I can definatly can recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

Varatharajah from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 09 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Clean spacious room, mable floor and polished stone looking staircase and working lift. Good value for money. Excellent 24 check in & out service. The entrance is hard to find if you arrive at night.

chandraraj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 28 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

not at all happy with this property not at all worth it would not like to recomm for family or friends in future

Vijay from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 26 2010 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I am very unhappy with the hotel, will never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

rithesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 15 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

IN THE WEBSITE THEY MENTIONED COMPLIMENTRY BREAKFAST AND FREE INTERNET AND HOT WATER. BUT THESE ALL FALSE PROPOGANDA TO ATTRACT PUBLIC AND MISLEAD THE CUSTOMER. FRONT DESK STAFF ARE VERY RUDE IF YOU ASK FOR CLARRIFICATION. ROOM IS FULL OF COCKROACHES. THIS IS PERFECT CASE TO BE FILED IN CONSUMER COURT. THEN ONLY THESE PPL CAN GET LESSON. IT COST NOTHING TO FILE CASE IN CONUMER COURT EVEN NO LAWYER OR COURT FEES REQUIRED. SIMPLE APPLICATION AND MORE OVER WE CAN FILE AT PLACE OF OUR RESIDENCE. I AM GOING TO FILE THE CASE AS SOON AS I REACH MY PLACE.

Safeer from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jan 29 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Even though this is a budget hotel, it more looked like a lodge, rooms are good, but no maintenance,lot of mosquitoes and cockroaches even on bed!!!. Horrible experience. for 100 extra i got much much much better room. It was a real bad experience there

Rohit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 21 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Uncooperative manager.

SARIT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The short overnight stay was good except at midnight there was too much noise inside the hotel e.g. banging of doors,ringing of calling bells etc.

Surya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel is situated in a good location. Rooms are well decorated with amenities required and are also clean. Staff behavior is good but only the hotel should have their own restaurant because hotel is charging a very high rate for food. Overall this hotel is above average.

Dr Vikas Kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is not so far from the station. The service was Ok but the staff are not well trained. The hotel is good only for one night stay not for long stay with the family,so I will suggest this hotel only for one night stay,but I think they have to improve thire services

Sarang from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Hotel is 5 Km from the railway station. I am not happy with their services, the rooms are small and not clean, the staffs are not well trained. I am not happy with their services so I will definately not suggest this to my family

Midhun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 13 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel has no facilities, no cleanliness, no room service and their restaurant is closed. There were no lights in the corridors. They made us wait for 45 minutes even though we had informed them our time of arrival in advance. They did not serve breakfast to us either. Overall it was a horrible experience.

murali from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 16 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

this hotel is located in a main market. I had a good experience in this hotel the rooms are well maintained and with nice furniture’s.. And also the staff they are excellent and well behaved. i would like to recommend this hotel to everyone.

Ganapathi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 02 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Overall the hotel is pretty good for middle class people. No soaps, towels were available. Internet should be available in each rooms.

Gicy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 27 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

My experience at the hotel was not at all good. The food offered to me was very bad and even the room ambience was also quit old. and even the staff behavior were not at all helpful. hence I will never visit nor recommend to family n friends.

Sathish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 19 2011 Room Quality: 5/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5

Reception people are really awesome with good quality services. Their service is good to get my key as easily after my verification. Excellent Lift services to lift to room even you can use number of times without any restrictions. It’s an awesome place to stay. Rooms are clean and well Placed. Fully air spaced so that I need no AC rooms because of that. Television LCD Monitor good quality to view number of channels and good sound quality. As well as lighting facility is awesome like palace feel dim light its awesome to me. My feedback to Malika Residency- A Place to Living as well as It’s a Budget Hotel !

Prakash from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Sep 03 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

it was a pleasent stay at hotel Mallika Recidency.

Neha from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel room was good and clean. Staff were very cooperative and kind towards us. Food though was not available at the hotel but they made arrangements which was good. Surroundings of the hotel was excellent and easily located. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

Mr. Ashok from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel location was good and surroundings were excellent. Hotel should improve about their room upgradation.

Dr Bhaskar jyoti from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 19 2011 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

I was highly disappointed by the services provided by the hotel. Only one thing I asked from the hotel was a blanket and that thing the hotel was unable to provide so I wouldn't expect more from the hotel. I will never ever visit this hotel again.

Anand from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 10 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Please do not ever go here.

Mr. Sukomal from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

The hotel rooms were small and that made us uncomfortable. Hotel staff members were cooperative and helpful. Food provide at the hotel was average but location a little difficult to find as no taxi and auto willing to go.

Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2011 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Rooms were little small but adjustable. Staff were uncooperative and their service was very late. Food stuffs were average as the hotel does not have their own restuarant. Surroundings were fine and clean.

Debasish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 26 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I had done the booking for my personal trip for Mallika Residency. Budget wise this is a good hotel to stay but the room was not so good and service of the staff was not so good. Hotel is situated near to the road and this hotel does not have a restaurant.

Debasis from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 18 2011 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

Hotel rooms were clean and staff behaviour towards guest was good and really cooperative. Food was not served at the hotel but arrangements were done by the hotel staff. Surroundings of the hotel were clean and really recommend to my relatives and friends for their trip.

Anirban from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 03 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

I went to the hotel and saw the hotel is in very bad condition, so I used the room only to keep my luggage and than I found a different hotel. Service of the hotel was also not good. Hence I will never recommend this hotel to anybody.

Demo Trip Affordable A/C rooms at lower price

by varunsethupathi on November 4, 2019

Demo Trip I donot recommend

by Hussain-Abid123 on October 3, 2019

Demo Trip abusive stuffs,they are local goons actually

by ronynit on July 19, 2019

Demo Trip You can request the reception ,they are friendly in a way. No big problems. If you don't like the room just ask for a change.

by Angel D on May 28, 2017

Demo Trip go for suite rooms. they are rather cheap compared to similar room elsewhere

by AjithKurian on May 23, 2017