X

Book Rooms at Hotel Mars Near Airport - Prices Rs. 1600

  •  
  •  
  •  
1 Person in 1 Room
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age(s) of Children
Room 1:
AdultsAbove 12 years
Children Below 12 years
  • Age of Children

Chennai

Sat, 21 Jul – Sun, 22 Jul (1 Night)  |  1 Room  |  1 Guest

Hotel Mars Near Airport

# 768, Pammal Main Road, Pallavaram, Chennai , 600043  |  Show on map

Rs. 1,600

REVIEWS

  • TRAVELGURU REVIEWS
  • VIEW HOTEL REVIEWS
  • VIEW ROOM REVIEWS
  • Overall Rating

    • 2.7 Average  

      (based on 32 reviews)


      62% of our customers
      recommend this hotel

  • AVERAGE GUEST RATING

    • Room Quality 2.6
    • Service Quality 2.8
    • Dining Quality 2.6
    • Cleanliness 2.5

Suby from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Nov 05 2013 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Big confusion from the beginning itself. Within a radius of 500 meters, there are 3 Mars hotels with small name tags and all with airport hotel. So travel guru also should warn any one booking lest such a mix up happen. The hotel is average, biggest advantage is proximity to airport and parking space. Away from the crowded Pallavaram area, yet close to railway station, main airport high way. The flip side is old furniture, antique TV with grainy pictures, rats. But for a budget traveler, good value for money in a metro like Chennai.

Pugazhendi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Good hotel. Pugazhendi A

Piyush from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 16 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Not a nice experience. Found the quality of the room and service of the staff unacceptable. The room should be provided with air freshners. Piyush Bhageriya

Atul from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Mar 19 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Average hotel.

Krishna Prasad from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 16 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Room has good facilities. Service is and cleanliness should be given more importance.

Pankaj from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 19 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The food was great and the service was excellent. Room was air conditioned which included room service, laundry service, T.V., hot & cold shower & free airport transfer.

Blessy from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 23 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

The airport is just 2 kms from the hotel. I enjoyed the masala dossa with hot filter coffee at the restaurant.

Sujit from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 02 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

The hotel is more worse than any of the roadside hotels in India. A/C sounds very horrible, rooms are not clean, bed sheets are the most awful. Bath room is not worth a visit.

DEBNIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 04 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Thorougly disappointed by the service and quality of this hotel.

Rajiv from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 17 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

We stayed in room no 210, the whole room was dirty. On requesting for change of room, the hotel obliged but to our dismay the other room had a bathroom which was not clean. Location of this hotel is in a very crowded market area. There was some music playing in the corridor, which was irritating. It was more of a budget hotel.ing in the corridor, which was irritating. It was more of a budget hotel.

UDAYAN SANKAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 18 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The hotel send an airport pickup van which was not very comfortable. Staff service was helpful. It is just an average hotel.

R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 29 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

This hotel is clean with good & prompt service. I found the food at the restaurant nothing great but definitely edible.

Thainder from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

It is really a nice place. We feel fresh and relaxed at this place. Rooms were large. There was a garden in the hotel which was beautiful. We visited the beach, temples. Beach is wonderful to visit in the evening at around 5.30pm. Food was amazing of the hotel. Vegetarian restaurant are very good one of them is MATHSYA. Service was very good. Staff were very helpful. This is one of my great experiences. Thainder Dhirhotel. Vegetarian restaurant are very good one of them is MATHSYA. Service was very good. Staff were very helpful. This is one of my great experiences. Thainder Dhir

Ranganadh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 07 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

There is very poor customer service and they could not procure transport from hotel to Railway station.

NEERAJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 21 2007 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

I stayed there for one night, and as per my experience hotel is not worth it. Room is small and not comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel can definitely be improved. They offered me simple chapatti and dal. I would only recommend this hotel to those, who wa

udaya bhaskar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 28 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room and other facilities was ok, but only thing is that hotel is over crowded.

Mr.Pranav from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 02 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Hotel Mars is not a good hotel. Room was not clean, there were ants, flies and cockroaches in the room making it difficult to sleep. The toilet had some dirty smell, there was no towel. Restaurant was also very pathetic there was no one to attend to me a

SUGANYA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 03 2007 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

We stayed only for one night, and our experience was wonderful. We checked in late at night and checked out early in the morning. Room was comfortable and spacious and it is nearby to the airport. Suganya

Mr. Franklin from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 20 2007 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 1/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Stayed only from 6 july to 8 july, which is bad experience in my life. I dont know who has given it a 3star grade. If any one has smoked in the room previously the same smell will be there in the room for long time.

Mr. Rensi from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 24 2007 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

The interior especially the ceiling wall of the room was not nice. The bed sheet, bathroom and toilet were neat and clean. Staff are very nice and co-operative. I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the hotel restaurant itself.

Ashish from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 20 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Disgusting experience !! 1.No-one at the airport for pick-up till made 4 calls and waited 45 minutes in 32 degrees heat !! 2.AC at their call, as switched off at will and was very warm at night !! 3.Housekeeping was lousy as no-one attended to even wet towels, bed-sheets, soap, dirty floors, bathroom etc.. the 2nd day morning !! 4.Airport drop was late by an hour despite 12 hours advance notice the previous night !! 5.Next to my so-called suite, renovation was on the whole day with massive construction noise throughout !! In short, had to pursue hard and make noise for everything !!

Sriprabu from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 26 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Room was fine with all the facilities. Staff were average in service level. The food was okay.

Bhaskar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jun 27 2008 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 4/5 Dining Quality: 5/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Hotel is located very close to the airport. Our room was spacious but the cleanliness was missing out in the room. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. Even the food was fabulous in taste. Overall an above average stay.

Amanpreet from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 04 2008 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

This hotel is not worth 2000rs per night. Bad rooms and everything was bad. Overall it was a bad experience.

DATTU from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Jul 04 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

NICE HOTEL TO STAY.

Ajith kumar from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 07 2009 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Useless, not recomended at all

Arun from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Dec 15 2009 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 5/5 Dining Quality: 4/5 Cleanliness: 4/5

From the starting till end service was really good.We had a nice time in that hotel only thing they have to concentrate is quality of food. Other than that remaining things are simply superb.

Mahesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 03 2010 Room Quality: 3/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 3/5

Geust is not stay longer in this hotel

Katrina from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Feb 18 2010 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 3/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

It was close to the airport, and all we needed was a few hours of sleep

Aratoon from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: May 31 2011 Room Quality: 1/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 1/5 Cleanliness: 1/5

Actually it's a lodge.It was a lie that the Hotel Mars has centralized A/C.Condition of the room & toilet is very unhygenic. I decided never to book any hotel online.

Packiya from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Apr 14 2012 Room Quality: 2/5 Service Quality: 2/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

This hotel is nearer to the airport. So for transition purpose we booked this room. But very bad experience. Not refer for anyone.

Rajesh from Chennai, India recommends this hotel Posted: Aug 22 2013 Room Quality: 4/5 Service Quality: 3/5 Dining Quality: 2/5 Cleanliness: 2/5

Some of the renovated rooms are good. But the linen items are not good. The bathroom bucket/mug are in bad state. The hotel corridor smells strongly of phenoyl like GH. The reception staff were friendly AND HELPFUL. One or two F&B staff are not courteous and has an approach as though they are doing a favour.They delivered Tea/milk after almost 45minutes with no apology

  • Overall Rating

    • 2.0
    • Hotel Mars Near Airport

      (based on 114 reviews)

  • TRAVELLER RATING

    • Terrible 64
    • Poor 17
    • Average 25
    • Very Good 5
    • Excellent 3
  • RATING SUMMARY

    • Location
      2.5
    • Sleep Quality
      2.0
    • Rooms
      1.5
    • Service
      2.0
    • Value
      2.0
    • Cleanliness
      1.5

Good Budget hotel on main road Good Budget hotel on main road

by DrValliappan on June 24, 2018

Mars is on Pammal main road, off GST at Pallavaram and about 7 km from Tambaram. Basic amenities. Extras like pick up and drop at nearby airport are at cost. Sprawling premises. Kitchen and meeting halls attached. Too many staff and room /refill requests (clean up and water) gets passed on and not done on time. Its a budget hotel and so, compromises on Inn luxury are inevitable.

Stay comfort Stay comfort

by DG S on June 1, 2018

i am Mr.surat living in delhi, i am a tourist often i will come to chennai for vacation tourist i will regularly book a hotel in chennai.on april i have arrived chennai but book the hotel after that i have come to hotel mars.This hotel is located near the airport, and friendly behavior of reception & housekeeping Person's. i have stayed only one day in this hotel,i liked very much. from this year if i book a hotel i will definitely book the hotel mars

Good hospitality ... Good hospitality ...

by Bangararaju K on January 22, 2018

very good hospitality, decent and very helpful staff ...delicious food.very near to chenni airport and free car pickup an dropping facility at any time.call on doctor option is very good.nice place to stay...

Budget Hotel for Airport Transit Budget Hotel for Airport Transit

by PKinSingapore on August 20, 2017

Pros: Airport pickup and drop off Food was ok, breakfast included Room is renovated and clean Cons: Stale air in corridors, not well ventilated probably Mosquitoes in Aircon room Not a full fledged restaurant, not much south Indian options for dinner probably due to limited customers.

Nice hotel to board Nice hotel to board

by ilyum on July 11, 2017

We stayed in this hotel in April month of 2017. I stayed with my friend before boarding a flight to Singapore for business trip. It's very convenient place for us to stay. We don't need to rush to the airport. Also food provided by them is also nice. I would suggest the same to my friends who are visiting Chennai.

Powered by:

Demo Trip Room on the ground floor is very silent

by DG S on June 1, 2018

Demo Trip room are filled with mosquito

by Kaushik K on March 14, 2017

Demo Trip check ac and t v ( no hindi channels)

by euroguru777 on July 26, 2016

Demo Trip Avoid this hotel if you are travelling with family

by Indranil A on May 8, 2016

Demo Trip The roofs leak during rain and one has to be careful walking in the veranda.

by Pasupathy_NN on November 25, 2015